Read all Moving Company Reviews




William B. Meyer

(22 reviews)

255 Long Beach Boulevard, Stratford, CT 06615, USA

Myers came highly recommended and loaded my belongings on a trailer 9/23/15 for a move from Shelton, Ct. To Virginia Beach, Va., a 440 mile move, price...over $6000. Delivery of items set for 9/28-9/30.

The "move coordinator" did not keep us informed and was always on voicemail when contact was attempted. Finally we were informed that they "overbooked" and would receive a partial shipment on 9/30.

Our things were unloaded somewhere from the trailer and some items were put in a box truck and delivered 9/30, bins stacked 7 high and we were told they brought what THEY felt we needed and demanded full payment or would not unload. We have talked to many people from Myers and United asking for a refund of some amount because full delivery was not made as per our contract with them, their reply was "sometimes these things happen".

Today is 10/6 and we still have not received the rest of our items.

They keep giving us dates but do not deliver, last promise is for 10/7 so I am suppose to wait around again in case they decide to finally complete this order paid for last month.

Horrible experience, horrible service, attitude of staff inexcusable, Do not know how they can be allowed to do this to a customer without providing compensation for their failure to do their jobs.

Wanted a trouble free move and did not get it, would have done better hiring two winos and a Uhaul !

William B. Meyer

(22 reviews)

255 Long Beach Boulevard, Stratford, CT 06615, USA

Myers came highly recommended and loaded my belongings on a trailer 9/23/15 for a move from Shelton, Ct. To Virginia Beach, Va., a 440 mile move, price...over $6000. Delivery of items set for 9/28-9/30.

The "move coordinator" did not keep us informed and was always on voicemail when contact was attempted. Finally we were informed that they "overbooked" and would receive a partial shipment on 9/30.

Our things were unloaded somewhere from the trailer and some items were put in a box truck and delivered 9/30, bins stacked 7 high and we were told they brought what THEY felt we needed and demanded full payment or would not unload. We have talked to many people from Myers and United asking for a refund of some amount because full delivery was not made as per our contract with them, their reply was "sometimes these things happen".

Today is 10/6 and we still have not received the rest of our items.

They keep giving us dates but do not deliver, last promise is for 10/7 so I am suppose to wait around again in case they decide to finally complete this order paid for last month.

Horrible experience, horrible service, attitude of staff inexcusable, Do not know how they can be allowed to do this to a customer without providing compensation for their failure to do their jobs.

Wanted a trouble free move and did not get it, would have done better hiring two winos and a Uhaul !

Cross Country Moving Group

(252 reviews)

4400 N Federal HWY STE 405 , Boca Raton, FL 33431, USA

You deserve my praises. Considering the adorable relocation services you offered me, I have every reason to thank you. You were very patient with me during the relocation. I had so many suggestions and you factored them in. You were willing to incorporate my ideas during the movement. Also, you were willing to help me with arrangements of the house. You left when my house was in order and perfect condition. When anyone is seeking for relocation services, I will refer them hoping they will be able to access similar services.

Atlantic Van Lines

(0 reviews)

650 Kingston Road, Toronto, ON, Canada

I would not recommend this moving company, the final bill was higher than originally quoted, they say they charge according to actual weight but it is not true they charge according to the inventory list you provide them. Truck load is not even physically weighed, they charge according to their estimated weight shown in their inventory list format. I was pretty sure my belongings weighed less than 3000 lbs and they charged for 4370 lbs. Some of my belongings were broken and damaged and one of my bed frames is missing.

Submitted a claim more than 2 weeks ago and I have not heard from the manager.

Miracle Movers

(0 reviews)

16 Munition Str., Toronto, ON M5A, Canada

We moved on July 15th from a first floor condo to a third floor apartment. The apartment does not have an elevator so everything had to be carried up the stairs. They arrived at the condo right on time and were very polite . It was one of the hottest days so far this summer. I felt sorry for the men. They were just dripping wet but never once complained. The move took 6 1/2 hours because of the stairs. They never stopped to even take a break. I would definitely recommend Miracle Movers. Their rates are good and service was excellent!
These movers were awesome. Hard to find a mover to trust these days Iíve been burnt in a lot of situations because I move a lot around for work. I went with these guys based on the rawness ďthey didnít try and lowball me like the other quotes I got. So since they didnít try and lowball me I figured they may be more honest and I was right the move went smooth.

Transcontinental Moving & Storage

(0 reviews)

7276, rue Cordner, Lasalle, QC H8N, Canada

Customer service great to deal with before you commit. Quite passive aggressive after. Unwilling to take blame for messing things up. The move started with a guy with a small truck showing up on the sag of move, claiming he was not given the big truck. He could only move half the stuff as a result. Ever since then, getting them to move the remainder had been a nightmare. They keep pushing the date. Today was the confirmed date and no show yet. At the point I am not even hopeful of receiving all my items, looking at the other reviews which I missed somehow. Praying that everything does arrive though when I am not sure. There are no good movers but this was one of the worst so far.

Jake's Moving & Storage

(143 reviews)

7811 Montrose Rd. Suite 505, Potomac, MD 20854, USA

A fast and desperate move was required after a nightmare rainstorm collapsed our basement wall creating an "uninhabitable" home. Jake's responded quickly and had us moved out and into storage within a few days of the initial call.



The employees were knowledgeable, efficient, and very nice. Every piece of furniture was carefully wrapped for storage and care was taken with boxes of fragile items.



They completed the move with two hours to go and immediately issued a credit against the original estimate. Awesome!!! I highly recommend using this moving company and wouldn't hesitate to call them again.

All Pro Moving Group

(27 reviews)

3547 S Federal Hwy Apt H , Boynton Beach, FL 33435, USA

Being a single mom I was very stressed just thinking about the move. Everyone was so patient and informative. I was even able to have the movers pack everything for me. They treated everything like it was glass and packed it all so professionally. The price was very fair and they did a wonderful job from start to finish.
These movers were awesome. Hard to find a mover to trust these days Iíve been burnt in a lot of situations because I move a lot around for work. I went with these guys based on the rawness ďthey didnít try and lowball me like the other quotes I got. So since they didnít try and lowball me I figured they may be more honest and I was right the move went smooth.
These guys did an amazing job. It was priced pretty accurately although I did add more items at pickup, so the price went up a little. But they did let me know ahead of time that might happen. I was hesitant in the beginning but their entire team made this move stress free.

US National Van Lines

(24 reviews)

6542A Lower York RD # 108, New Hope, PA 18938, USA

Movers showed up on May 31, 2019 in Pomona NY - (2 hours late) - took my residential property. Quote was for $1560 - was expected to be 'all inclusive' per the salesman. The delivery was arranged for June 5, 2019 to Houston TX. The salesman emphatically mentioned that United States National Van Lines is a household had company - they do not utilize any type of various other business. I made it to Houston - after dropping in Florida to go to family members. No delivery showed up on June 5. Called workplace as well as they told me that it was in transportation. After that they claimed on the complying with Monday (June 10) that the truck remained in Louisiana and crossing the boundary to TX. After that they stopped answering my telephone calls. Called them from my job number - they answered the very first time. They offered me a phone number of the truck chauffeur. He or she informed me on Friday, June 14, 2019 that the vehicle is still being in NJ - waiting for more loads - he needed a complete vehicle. He told me that he left NJ on Sunday June 16. On Wednesday, he informed me that he remains in Kentucky with upcoming drop in Memphis, Dallas, Austin and THEN Houston. On Friday, this firm will have had my home in their vehicle somewhere for over 3 weeks. The driver also informed me that I need to offer him payment before he opens his truck doors. United States National Van lines has entirely deserted me - no one at their Brand-new Hope workplace solutions calls. I'm still sleeping on the flooring.

Medal of Honor Moving Group

(0 reviews)

525 Route 73 North STE 104, Marlton, NJ 08053, USA

I obtained precisely what I authorized up for. These men really do respect their clients, there were a couple of hiccups on my far away action from ME to FL (delivery was 2 days late) however MOH was fast to compensate me for my time shed at work. 10/10 would certainly suggest. Many thanks once again Mike as well as Billy!

Northern Moving Systems

(104 reviews)

222 S Quapaw Ave, Bartlesville, OK 74003, USA

I hate moving. We all do! But Northern Moving Systems really did make the process easier. I am a freaking cheapskate but these guys are certainly worth the money. They were up front and honest about all of the fees associated in making the move while other "big box" businesses seemed to be cheaper up front they had all kinds of hidden fees! I made a move just over 500 miles and they were able to quote me at 5,068 dollars. I was floored at first but after looking around it was a great price and they truly delivered top notch service! No stress, no hassle, nothing broken and nothing missing. Could not be more satisfied!

Local Moving

(5 reviews)

300 W 53rd Pl., Denver, CO 80216, USA

We hired Local Moving LLC to help us move some of the heaviest items we had, one being a 600 lb family heirloom. They were professional, careful and respectful. They are very affordable as well.

I highly recommend Local Moving LLC to help you with your next move!

True Maple Moving

(0 reviews)

They moved my husband, daughter and I into our new condo on Friday. The guys worked quick and got us all packed up and loaded in no time. We are very happy with the move. We will be using true maple again for sure!

Continental Moving & Storage

(71 reviews)

1870 Forest Hill Blvd , West Palm Beach, FL 33406, USA

The guys were very professional. They only had to move bedroom furniture but it was all very heavy and it was raining the whole time. They wrapped all my pieces in thick blankets so not to damage anything. They worked together very efficiently. Very friendly guys with a great work ethic, they were thorough. I will definitely refer anyone I know moving to call Continental Moving first.

Dependable Movers

(160 reviews)

252 semel Ave, Garfield, NJ 07026, USA

We are so pleased with all the solution from Reliable Relocating LLC. It had not been your common quick supply below's the price currently pay. They made us feel really welcome and also comfy in recognizing how the step would be valued and also what could possibly affect a price to go honor down. They explained that no matter we would just be in charge of the amount of space we inhabit. If it would certainly be less we would pay less if it used up a little a lot more we would have to pay that too. Many various other business just wind via the process in hopes of sticking people on the day of the actual relocation but not them. They were extremely straightforward and also friendly with us as well as we really felt like valued customers. That's what it takes to refer a company to your enjoyed ones and family members. You need to know that a certain company has the characteristics and also appreciates the fact that moving is extremely costly and they did. We had an excellent time dealing with them and also we would certainly again in the future if the opportunity emerged.

Route 66 Relocation

(0 reviews)

3 weeks ago I moved from Palatine, IL to Bakersfield, CA. I needed to transfer for a new work possibility and also was charged with seeking a relocating company. I was relocating a 5 bed room home cross country. Given that I was entirely accountable for the monetary aspect of the step I was inclined to opt for the most affordable valued mover yet I likewise wanted to opt for a credible business.



I place in a relocating demand online as well as got hit with over 20 hire period of a hr. I responded to a few of them, this firm was among them. From the get go I liked my communication with Chloe that gave me my quote. I went with an inventory with her and she provided me a quote, it was a bit more than what I anticipated. I got quotes from 3 other firms and also kind of rested on them for a number of days. I searched for this firm's evaluations as well as there were a great deal of excellent testimonials however also some truly poor ones. I was a little hesitant to choose them however what truly damaged the camels back was when I called back several of the other business I had obtained quotes from. When I informed them I was considering Path 66 they instantly went on blast and also called them a bunch of scammers as well as scam artist and also they ensured me I would be "made the most of". I really didn't such as the reality that everyone misbehaved mouthing their competition.



I called Chloe back and talked to her for over an hour. She experienced everything with me again and also gave me a diminished of the relocating industry in short, it was extremely eye opening, no various other company told me as long as she did. In the end I determined to opt for Course 66. I made the $2349 deposit for a special semi and also 4 male moving staff. Simply FYI for any person reading this, this business is Course 66 MOVING not Moving as well as Storage. I practically cancelled with them due to the fact that I check out absolutely nothing yet negative reviews for Course 66 relocating and storage out of miami yet I was informed they were not related to them.



Route 66 is a broker, they don't have any kind of vehicles. They acquired with one more business and also this really did not really trouble me as long as my estimated cost remained the same.



On the day of the step the movers actually appeared precisely time with a 53' semi similar to promised. I also paid for a complete pack, they packed up the entire house and also I type of just kicked back as well as waited. It was type of difficult not doing anything as I've moved myself countless times in the past and also it simply felt weird not needing to do anything. The moving companies put make change carpets on the floorings as well as coverings against the wall surfaces as not to scratch anything. The rate we settled on was strong and never rose and fall. It took them 5 days to deliver everything to Bakersfield. They unloaded and setup every little thing throughout 6 hours. I paid them the specific variety of the preliminary quote and off they went.



I'm writing this testimonial 2 weeks later on to allow everyone recognize nothing was damaged or missing out on from the boxes.



I can not thank this business sufficient! They did a wonderful work and also at a practical cost. Thanks!

All Pro Moving Group

(27 reviews)

3547 S Federal Hwy Apt H , Boynton Beach, FL 33435, USA

Being a single mom I was very stressed just thinking about the move. Everyone was so patient and informative. I was even able to have the movers pack everything for me. They treated everything like it was glass and packed it all so professionally. The price was very fair and they did a wonderful job from start to finish.