U Pack

U Pack - AR -Fort Smith - Reviews
 Contact this Movers

3.6 (227 Reviews) Write a Review


6201 Rogers Ave Suite J, Fort Smith, AR 72903, USA | View On Map

Toll Free: |
Phone:

customercare@upack.com |
www.upack.com

Home, Movers, U Pack
(227 Reviews) for U Pack

Candace Bowser

Oct 13, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Would like to know about upack, right here's all you require to recognize. I would certainly give them 10 CELEBRITIES IF I COULD!!!! Everything concerning our step was seamless. I had to change the relocation date about 3 weeks beforehand. No trouble. They arrived in the time home window they informed me they would. The drivers on both ends of our pick up and also provide locations were super friendly, really specialist and we can see precisely where our 2 containers were ever before solitary step of the means. The dispatchers were super pleasant, answered every question we had, AND when we found we had actually relocated cross country to house filled with mold and mildew and needed the containers provided to a storage space system 33 miles away from the initial location rather ... NOT A PROBLEM. While I am currently acquiring a house and also intend to never relocate again, I would make use of UPACK IN A HEARTBEAT!!!! They far beat others, including 2 prior movers that we attempted to organize, among which desired to bill me over 4 grand to move 85 boxes and no furniture! Upack was $1700! whatever got here in best shape. THIS is the only firm to utilize for a step! You have alternatives on what to select, dices, or a trailer. Check out the measurements online, locate what suits you ideal. If in question, order an extra dice like we did. It was well worth it. If moving furniture, I would recommend that you do the trailer space instead.I have relocated 10 times in my life. This was the only time I didn't wish to take out my hair by the end of it. Pack your things properly as well as wrap your furnishings simply as though a specialist mover is doing it and also your things will certainly show up in tip top form without a trouble. Not a single point of ours was damaged.

Contact

Nani Yo

Oct 09, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I orded an item of furniture on Amazon.com and also it was intended to have an delievered last week with clear directions that its a 2 person job. The delivery person called me prior to the distribution last week to tell me there had not been 2 individuals to deliever it as well as I really did not desire the item to obtain damaged so I rescheduled it for this week. So I was waiting for my distribution and also contacted Amazon only to discover that U-Pack discounted that the thing had been delievered when it wasn't delievered in any way. At initial U-Pack apparently informed the customer rep at Amazon.com that the thing was supplied as well as when I informed Amazon.com that it wasnt U-Pack after that informed Amazon that the product was harmed so they sent the thing back as well as didnt notify Amazon or myself they just marked it down as delivered. So now I remain vacant handed. WTF?!?!?!?!?! At least Amazon.com was practical and also I obtained a reimbursement. However lesson discovered consult Amazon.com on who is delivering or do not order insect furniture from Amazon.com.

Contact

Micah

Sep 23, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

We utilized U-Pack to relocate from Florida to Kentucky. As easy as the firm makes it audio, it is not. Working with all your furnishings as well as stuff in those tiny dices is practically difficult. Likewise, each of our cubes were unclean on all 6 sides which caused various colors to move on our furnishings. We did cover many of our things but not every single point. Also, we utilized their storage space solution for 1.5 months at an extremely superior rate, just to shed numerous furniture to mold when we unloaded. In the fine print, they inform you it is not an environment controlled storage space center. Last but not least, they were beyond their 5 HR window for both distributions of the dices. So of course, we saved loan on the step, however the irritation with loading everything ourselves on top of shedding even more than half our things, we did not. I question they have any type of repeat consumers.

Contact

Clay Chambers

Sep 21, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

The MANY important point you need to understand about ABF is that if you choose their trailer solution, the trailers have "normal" products truck spring suspensions and not modified relocating vehicle suspension. This will make a big distinction in exactly how the lots flights. The lower line is that the trailer strikes bumps hard and you need to pack carefully with great deals of scrambling and also bouncing in mind. This is NOT a normal relocating truck. Create a really sturdy base, don't place heavy things ahead as well as imagine in your mind exactly how well your packaging will stand up when bouncing in the future. Lots of unloading solutions will certainly need you to authorize a disclaimer if you utilize ABF for this extremely reason. Likewise, keep abrasion in mind. ANY rubbing will certainly get multiplied 10x fold because of this. I have to claim that UPack customer care is terrific to collaborate with and the business provides competitive prices and service.

Contact

Jacquelyn Chambers

Sep 19, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Our experience with everybody we managed at UPack was excellent. I had to alter my delivery address three times and also fidgeted it would obtain messed up however it didn't. The dispatcher at the incurable in San Jose clarified the entire process to me (I asked everyone I contacted what the procedure was because this was an incredibly difficult step) and also was really friendly. I was called when it got here in Atlanta to arrange delivery and that went efficiently as well. The UPack driver in Atlanta was a substantial assistance! The supervisor at the storage space center initially wanted him to put the cube on the various other end of the center making it alot of job to move a dice packed with furniture as well as boxes all the means across the storage space facility in 95 level weather. TC talked to her as well as assured her he might put it more detailed without it remaining in the means of other moving companies. That was a HUGE aid. Also we packed our things so snugly in the dice none of it relocated so it got here in tact. I would certainly utilize them once more for sure.

Contact

George Glainyk

Sep 05, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

We decided to utilize UPack as a result of their competitive rates to using a relocating truck. When they appeared, we were worried our stuff would not fit but the vehicle driver had an extra container as well as reassured us they can drop it with the others and also we would only be charged for the ones we used. He offered us the piece of mind knowing we would certainly have the ability to fit every one of our things as well as we wouldn't be charged for a vacant container! The delivery/Pick up of the containers were on time and we were able to track their location throughout the moving. The other point that was wonderful was they had no problem transforming the drop off area the day before shipment! Thank you for the wonderful experience and also I would absolutely use them again and also recommend them to others!

Contact

Ken Bloom

Aug 25, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

We relocated from Georgia to Ohio making use of U-Pack. The individuals at both ends got along and also helpful. Our trailer was delivered very early on the day requested, 8:30 am. Get was behind anticipated but still on the day needed. Shipment of the trailer at location was on time and in excellent problem. Pick up of the empty system was quickly done. Just issue we had was with the partition wall surface panels. The sliding bars would certainly not function properly and smoothly. One was curved. We had to utilize a hammer to obtain it secured place. To get it eliminated we needed to did-assemble among benches from the wall to obtain it out. If you're eager to do the job, this is an extremely price reliable means to do it. Our complete price with trailer, supplies and some worked with assistance was concerning 25% of a moving firm as well as our property never left the truck into storage space or transfer. It was always under our locks, the firm had no access to our residential or commercial property. I would certainly advise U-Pack to those willing for some lone hrs packing as well as packing.

Contact

Philippe Perron

Jun 26, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

We have actually made use of ABF Upack before when we relocated from Canada to the United States 10 years ago. We were pleased with the service we got after that. Our last experience couldn't have been extra different. Whatever worked out until they delivered the van at our origin address. The vehicle driver parked in the road, 50 feet away due to the fact that he wasn't able to support in the driveway. We needed to call the origin solution facility to ask for one more driver to back the trailer, and fortunately, they required to the demand. We packed the van as well as contacted Monday for pick-up, anticipating the van to get to location 2 days later on, as ensured by Upack; destination is 5 hrs drive from origin. The van got here Thursday morning at the Savannah service facility and also still couldn't be delivered till late Friday despite several phone calls to the service facility. Overall transit time was 5 days. Customer assistance explained me that I should have called when they chose up the van at origin on Monday to inform them that I actually desired it to be provided 2 days later ... Evidently, this is Upack meaning of two days assured. To top it off, the didn't grabbed the van as consented to when we were done discharging. Woman at the Savannah service center was ineffective. Following time, I will consider renting out a vehicle and driving myself, for a third of the price, specifically if the step is short range. If you intend to employ them for your action, prepare to invest time on the phone to make certain you obtain what you spent for.

Contact

Miselle Goffman

Jun 09, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I worked with a Upack truck for my relocation from NY to FL. The truck took 6 days to arrive. Lots of boxes were opened, many things broken, lamps, mirrors, furnishings, and my ring and also other jewelry went missing out on. I had actually positioned my precious jewelry in a bag as well as positioned it at a bottom of a box in the facility of the truck. Exactly how would they have discovered this? It is possible that with metal detectors or xray equipments. They new exactly where to go. I are sorry for making use of Upack as well as would never ever use them again. Make use of a trustworthy business when you make a decision to move. You obtain what you pay for. Upack never reacted to my claim.

Contact

Marc Lenard

Jun 07, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

We had the 28' trailer, as well as packed it to the border ourselves with every little thing in the residence, including the riding mower. We used pallet wrap to protect the wooden furniture and also anything with glass, and cardboard boxes for whatever else that had not been in a plastic tub, and also all of it reached our destination on schedule in exceptional problem. We also had a concern with the people getting our home postponing a simultaneous closing, because of delays in their financing. I called U-Pack, as well as they accepted extend the moment for the trailer pick-up for at the very least 2 days beyond the released restriction for no added cost. They saved me a great deal of money and worry doing this! I would certainly utilize them once again.

Contact

Jean Wo

Jun 05, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I actually wish to sustain ABF and also Upack. I have actually been going crazy to good friends concerning exactly how timely, specialist, as well as economical Upack was, based upon my initial step 3 years ago. However they blew it. I packed my valuables right into a trailer in Lubbock, Texas on May 28th, and also all of my paperwork suggested I must anticipate my delivery in North Carolina between June 4th as well as June 6th. (6-7 company days). Absolutely reasonable. Imagine my consternation when I required an upgrade today - June 5th (8 days later on, 6 organisation days) - just to be told that my shipment had not yet left Lubbock. 8 days being in the West Texas warmth, enduring who knows what damages to furniture joints, and so on. And also to cover it off, no actual prepare for obtaining my delivery relocating. I was told that they had been swamped with steps "given that Memorial Day," and were trying to identify exactly how to get the shipments out. Unacceptable. I acquired this relocate lots of time for logistics to figure it out. (Disclosure - I utilized to have a trucking firm and also recognize logistics). I will certainly update this testimonial if, and also when, I receive my delivery, with details as to reimbursement, or lack thereof, for damaged items. I still think that Upack/AFB can be the most effective choice for army or work relocation, relying on their response to this situation. Stay tuned ... ...

Contact

Jean Chen

May 30, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Terrible We hot our sheath provided 9 hrs from the initial stated time. Case, also though secured tight was dripped through with water. We had mold and mildew damages so extreme absolutely nothing is salvageable. After that to learn they only reimburse 10 cents per extra pound per piece. So if you have a fifty chair, you can obtain 5 bucks back! Wow! Would certainly you save your useful with this firm??? See attached pictures

Contact

Sabrina Flynn

Apr 24, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I have actually utilized this company a number of times as well as will certainly be utilizing them once more on my next large relocate March. Thank you for everything, specifically your solution to army and professionals. Your discounts are impressive!

Contact

Donna C Zervos

Apr 01, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

We relocated our home as well as pole barn out of state making use of two trailers. The drivers from each area have been astonishingly friendly and handy. The site has a lot details on just how to move safely as well as efficiently as well as the delivery vehicle driver reiterated packing high, tight, and cushioned as things will bounce around. We had very marginal damages as well as that was our error. We highly suggest this business!

Contact

Terry Flusche

Mar 28, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I was advised to UPack by a real estate professional pal who believed she had actually heard advantages concerning them I relocated my whole house ie antique furnishings, pottery, artwork, meals, clothing etc 2 states over When I opened the backside of their vehicle my whole load of ownerships had been thrown airborne and generally ruined The vehicle driver clearly struck something (or discussed something big) but stopped working to report the mishap So although UPack could plainly see the substantial damages (I asked for an evaluator) they still rejected to take any duty or spend for all the problems I was existing the whole time the 24 foot vehicle was packed by professionals and also know 100% the problem my personal belongings remained in entering The only method numerous items can have been ruined was since the truck was ravaged I highly suggest everyone NOT to utilize UPack They do not stand by their so-called insurance and also do not take any kind of obligation their very own chauffeurs UPack is merely a very extremely negative firm

Contact

Cathy Reilly

Mar 25, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Awful. I scheduled a trailer 5 months prior to our step from CA to MI. I called a month prior to our relocate to validate since we live rurally and also on well maintained dust roads. I talked with 3 people: Customer care, Sales and also the Los Angeles warehouse. Every one of them stated yes, no worry. One person also looked us up on Google Earth. Now 2 days before we are established to get a trailer I contacted us to get their decline off time. I was told then that they can't provide to us since we survive on dust roads. WTF!!!! I clarified that I was ensured they would certainly and they had no record of my previous telephone call. HOW CONVENIENT!!! Now we have to leap with hoops to locate an additional moving business last minute to ensure that we can move in 4 days. Thanks U-Pack for making our already stressful move a headache. I'll make certain to share this with others so they avoid you like the afflict.

Contact

Troy Lastname

Mar 03, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Process worked great, and the drivers on both ends were helpful and on time. From start to finish, the whole process was easy and was a cost-effective option. The loading ramp at our starting location was a but damaged by a forklift, but the driver fixed it and demonstrated everything for us. On the receiving end, we had a brand new ramp. The key is that you need to pack things right, and can't leave things loose to bounce around. Of the complaints I've seen, many are about broken items...well, take the blame because you pack it and load it! I recommend getting E-Track cargo nets and straps, or get D-Ring converters that plug in, or else you're going to be out of luck. I also recommend paying close attention to the dimensions of the locks you can use on the cargo divider. It's pretty challenging to find a decent padlock that will fit in the very narrow hole in the divider handles. I used some Brinks brass ones after trial and error on 5+ other locks. Check that out on the info page to make sure you get the right kind. Pick up and drop off was easy, even on military bases, and all went as planned.

Contact

Heather Beauchamp

Jan 16, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I have had my belongings in storage for years in the DFW area. Alice Salas in Dallas, TX has serviced my account the majority of the time. She is always very responsive, friendly and professional. I wanted to acknowledge how much I appreciate her assistance over the years!

Contact

Laura

Jan 02, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

This is unfortunately the biggest mistake I could have ever made..I packed all my valuables securely. Guy who works for the company the forklift driver was super kind Kelly in Las Vegas. He saw how packed to the brim my container was. I asked if could put my brand new fur and goose down coat in it too! Which he threw on top! He even said where? there's no room! Said my locks where decent not easy to break.. I didn't think about that the locks could opened at the time with a lock pick kit. Or other way. Saw the you tube videos of how simple these locks can be opened. It was picked up I'd say 6-7pm in Vegas it was dark out. The manager Arron Gold in vegas was nice too. It was shipped from Las Vegas, to New Jersey! Sometime within the time of being in Vegas. To the trip to New Jersey. Where Linda kept it for a few days for me there. It was broken into! All my boxes especially 4 suitcase boxes where sealed with zip ties or luggage locks. Then put into suitcase boxes I'd shipped to Las Vegas from Portland Fedex.. All 12 arrived. Fedex All but one was broken into. I have not counted them all Not one had shrink wrap left!!?? One large red case the box was completely removed! Everything of value was broken into and stolen. I had a trunk no Stuff left! Nothing in it but a cheap rice cooker and a few dog supplies. I had boxes of brand new leather boots. Comic books, action figures, A new TV flat screen , electric scooter. Gold Jewelry, collectible coins! Art work. Things That I'd collected since aged 8.. Stuff that was handed down from my grandparents. Few items of furniture not much. Steel convection microwave. let's just say it was at least $11,000 plus!! Not including the cost of shipping of my stuff from Oregon FedEx.. The cube cost! I should never have done this.. I would have at least gotten my valubles had I shipped them to NYC. Price I spent I could have got a professional move. I read the reviews trusted them.. I guess being Xmas they chose mine? I knew soon as I opened it after delivery by a nice Hispanic guy.. That straight away I needed my coat!! It was gone!! Along with everything else I loved cherished and collected.. New and very old!! Why did they do this to me? It was not in Vegas long. But Travelled 2500 miles! Was in their Jersey location approx 4 days. I had to wait for a parking spot to open up. I want my money refunded and value of my things reimbursed!! They ruined my Christmas.. I tried putting up a go fund me.. No one has added a dime to help me. I'm super depressed even my medication was stolen. My migraine meds are about $1000 for 4 boxes? My estimation is low. They never told me to insure it to the max? I thought by the reviews that they had responsible and good. Who did this to me?? Why? What are they reimbursing me for?

Contact

Margaret Critz

Dec 27, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I couldn't be happier with my experience with U Pack! Customer service was amazing. Everyone I talked to was super friendly and helpful. I changed the details of my move several times and they never missed a beat! The trailer drop off/pick up went off without a hitch and the ABF drivers were helpful and friendly. I chose guaranteed arrival and my trailer arrived exactly when I needed it. The price absolutely cannot be beat. I even hired local companies to load and unload my truck (on my own) and the cost was still a fraction of what I would have paid for a traditional moving service. Again, I can't mention the customer service enough, outstanding. Would recommend to anyone! Thanks!

Contact

Get Moving Quotes

Mover Details Moving Company Business Info



In Business Since
USDOT#
ICC MC Number

People who viewed this also viewed

2 Reviews

King Relocation Services

Santa Fe Springs, CA

15 Reviews

33 Reviews

Century Vanlines

North Las Vegas, NV

See more movers in Fort Smith, AR
Explore more Arkansas Movers

Search Moving Company


Read before hiring

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.