RSS

RSS - DE -Newark - Reviews
 Contact this Movers

3.9 (24 Reviews) Write a Review


113 Barksdale Professional Ctr, Newark, DE 19711, USA | View On Map

Toll Free: (800) 801-0692 |
Phone: (800) 801-0692

deluca@rssllc.net |
www.rssllc.net

Home, Movers, RSS
(24 Reviews) for RSS

Daniele Reichart

Nov 19, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

They were outstanding in terms of professionalism and reliability, interaction as well as preparation. Plus, they took fantastic care of my personal belongings that were shipping from Austin Texas to Sydney Australia. I highly recommend the girls at RSS!

Contact

Diueine Monteiro

Nov 08, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I moved overseas, from US to Switzerland, and had a genuinely terrible experience on a $13,000 move. Particularly with the group that packed and also loaded my belongings. -- The team of 6 individuals arrived late as well as with the incorrect equipment. -- Their truck obtained stuck midway as well as they billed me for the time they were stuck (1.5 hrs). -- 3 participants of the team * clearly * had never ever worked packing personal belongings prior to. You would not believe how guides were packed. -- Therefore there were in several busted and scraped items and furnishings. -- There was no clear company and also things were packed haphazardly into the container. -- One member of the staff spent a lot of the day in the washroom, however they still charged me 6-person 7-hour. -- RSS (especially Michelle) didn't own up to it any one of the problems during packaging and also loading and also were completely hands-off. -- The experience in Switzerland during dump as well as unboxing was exceptional. RSS basically coordinates firms, as well as they choose the most affordable prospective buyers, no matter on just how much they bill you. On the whole the kind of solution and consumer solution I would not have actually expected even from the least knowledgeable moving companies.

Contact

Monica Lopez

Sep 16, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I made use of the services of RSS LLC for moving from the United States to Italy. From our initial contact to when our things gotten here in Italy, RSS gave a specialist service. They addressed every concern we had and also also made setups so speak to me after hrs prior to my step date when I was in a panic due to an adjustment in my closing date on my United States house. I very recommend RSS. They treat you like a close friend, not just a number.

Contact

Paul Slutski

Jul 25, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

After contracting with another shipping firm, my spouse found dreadful reviews on them a week prior to we were supposed to move. I terminated with them (and also did lose my down payment) as well as began seeking another firm to use. I spoke to RSS based upon testimonials I located online. Timing was a problem because I had to run out my residence prior to the end of the month which was in a week. RSS went above as well as past to accommodate my relocation with such a tight deadline. These men are really good and also really fitting. I would certainly recommend them in a heart beat.

Contact

Rico Valverde

Feb 07, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

All worked out, and also we can't complain. We had products shipped from Seattle in the UNITED STATE, to Spain, and also whatever functioned as we anticipated

Contact

Neringa Kranauskiene

Nov 02, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

After my hubby's death, at the end of July 2018, I needed to relocate a brand-new car as well as some furnishings from Florida United States to Europe Lithuania. I paid about 6000 USD for moving. Later RSS LLC declared that the cargo was apprehended by customs, consequently for the examination and demurrage I needed to pay in addition 5700 USD. After lastly obtaining the container in two months, the rear of the new automobile was heavily scratched, the top of nearly all the furniture pieces heavily harmed, damaged as well as the pieces of timber removed. As well as nobody gave any type of concrete information why the container was restrained for 19 days, there was no any kind of documentation in the container regarding inspection of the container, the professional packing of furniture was abused. As well as the delivery company OOCL charged me 4600 for demurrage. It was a shock for me to pay such a high sum for delivery and to get the damaged auto and also furnishings, which actually has to be tossed away. Additionally, I declared for compensation of the problems to RSS LLS (Ms Michelle Bergmann as well as Ms Kate Deluca) (as the cars and truck as well as family items were guaranteed), but in three weeks I haven't obtained any response and it seems RSS LLC is ignoring my insurance claim. I have an extremely negative experience with RSS LLC and OOCL, as from the actual start of the interaction they transformed the route of transport of my freight as well as did not offer any kind of concrete information concerning the status of the freight, except the get in touch with numbers. I invested a whole lot of time in attempting to speak to the CBP workplace individuals. And also it's truly strange that the federal government CBP office did not leave any proof in the cargo concerning the inspection of the goods, other than the torn covering of the furniture and also hence greatly broken furnishings, and the heavily scraped cars and truck as a result of not secured positioning of the cars and truck in the container. I and my Lithuanian customs broker have all the images of the automobile as well as the furniture in the container as well as taking it out. Neringa Kranauskiene

Contact

Gregory J Heeter

Oct 25, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I have moved multiple times with the military and have never had such a poor experience with any type of actions till my recent action with RSS LLC. I relocated from Elizabethtown, KY to Germany. From the beginning I need to have understood that their client service was sub-par contrasted to other companies I have actually collaborated with earlier. The loading firm used had a thief in the midst. One, I was missing $100.00 from my budget which was concealed, so he had to search with an area while I was busy elsewhere in your home. They were not extremely practical handling custom-mades either as the container arrived on a Friday and for some Godforsaken reason took a week to clear. After the container was ultimately gotten rid of, and also all was delivered to my brand-new address, we were short 3 boxes. Products were badly loaded as well as received damage to some furniture. We have items missing from jam-packed things, such as my wife's black pearl locket, black pearl bracelet and also present from her childhood of a silver locket with a silver pendant with her name etched right into it. There was more, yet simply outfit jewelry. My computer is missing cards, one which permitted a television link. Why would certainly a person steal cards? My insurance request was never ever processed as well as they will not take any type of duty for any kind of activities taken, yet excellent at taking your loan. I practically forgot to point out, their packers in the United States Easymoving tape-recorded the wrong packing day as well as had to scramble to obtain a group to my house on the proper date (they were tracking the move one month behind intended). This created for a late arrival of the packers.

Contact

Julie Wilson

Oct 04, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

We moved from Miami Florida to Liverpool UK, and used RSS LLC at the recommendation of our realtor. The move went extremely well. RSS LLC is certainly knowledgeable with moves to Liverpool. The office staff provided us several courtesy calls throughout the process to make sure everything was going well and to see if we had any questions now that the shipment was in transit. The packers and movers were outstanding. Everything arrived within the time frame they provided and in the condition it left our home. Not even 1 glass arrived broken. I am very impressed and will refer RSS to everyone we know that is moving. Thank you RSS LLC for a job well done !!

Contact

Gena Merrigan

Sep 24, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Not sure how this site shows a 4 star rating! Look on other sites you'll see how many people they have ripped off!! They take your money and then *poof* disappear. I was told weeks ago that I would get a refund, they KNOW I won't be in the country. No refund, no return calls or emails. Not registered with the Better Business Beareau. Theives

Contact

Rebecca Gonzalez

Feb 08, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

We had a great experience with RSS LLC, and highly recommend them. They helped every step of the way, moving our entire household from California to Costa Rica. They made sure that everything went as smoothly as possible and they treated our belongings with care. Their overseas counterpart was indispensable during the customs process and handled everything for us. Their office was responsive with inquiries and were on top of the whereabouts of our shipment at all times. I am happy to be home and thankful that everything went so well.

Contact

L Westbrook

Jan 10, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

RSS LLC provided poor service and communication throughout our move process. We moved form the UK back to the US. Granted our final destination changed but we continually kept them informed. The address we finally landed on was within 8 miles of the address given and they want to charge us $970. A little ridiculous by any standards.

Contact

Klaus Wilmink

Oct 17, 2017

Interstate move from New York to Florida

RSS LLC exceeded my expectations! Seriously a wonderful experience. After a horrific move with Move Mgmt 2 years ago, I feared the worst and hoped and prayed that I made the right decision in choosing RSSLLC. I did! This experience was totally opposite from the experience I had 2 years ago with that other company. They were on time, professional and fast considering the fact that I was moving from NYC where parking is horrific. They had to take my furniture apart and move about 95 boxes down the steps and down the block to load the truck. I received my shipment about 4 weeks later in great condition. The movers on the other end was very professional and worked extremely fast. I would recommend RSS LLC Movers to anyone and if I ever move again, I would NOT HESITATE using then again! Once again, thanks to Bryan and Courtney for making a nerve-wracking experience so very pleasant!

Contact

Melanie Trevoski

Nov 10, 2016

Interstate move from New York to Florida

From my initial contact to the arrival of my belongings in New Zealand, everything went very smoothly. The estimate was within my budget and I paid exactly what I was quoted. The entire staff was very professional and I felt confident to trust my personal belongs to them. Nothing was damaged or missing and I was so happy to see my belonging arrive at my new address within the time frame Michelle outlined to me. One thing that impressed me most was the personal approach by Kate, Michelle and Sarah. It was an excellent experience and I would recommend RSS LLC to everyone moving to Auckland.

Contact

Kim Burnts

Feb 16, 2016

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I recently used RSS LLC to ship my furniture to Jamaica! Reasonable prices! Great and helpful staff! Fast and efficient! The crew that was sent to do our move was EXTREMELY professional. They worked very efficiently. I will definitely use your service again when I return to USA in 3 years. You exceeded our expectations (we moved a lot, and have used several companies). EXCELLENT experience! Thank You RSS

Contact

Lina

Feb 03, 2016

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I contacted this company to get a quote on a full container move. Was give one price. I asked how can I reserve that price since I still had to organize a move date. Kate said that if I pay deposit of $850 that I will have that price reserved for me. Due to my mom being diagnosed with cancer our move got delayed. Once we went on to proceed all was good until the very end when all the sudden the price jumped almost $2000 more. I said that no I was not pay that much more and if they are not willing to honor the price they gave me when we agreed and I paid deposit that I want my deposit back because I found another company that was going to do that exact move for me for around the same price as I was quoted by Kate originally. Kate and her manager Michelle refused to refund my deposit, so I was forced to proceed with them not to loose my money. Meanwhile I agreed to meet them half way and we agreed on a new amount. So I went on with the move, container arrived ok. But now two months later I got concerned why my credit card balance seemed a bit more then I though it should be. And I find that RSS overcharged me by $1644.51 above even the new price that we agreed on. I just called Kate and her response I need to contact accounting department! Would not recommend this company as they lie, get your money for deposit to put you on the hook and then everything changes... Im not even going in depth about all other things that changed... there were fees for this and that that came out of no where!

Contact

Stefan Clausen

Jun 15, 2015

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I have moved a lot in the past 7 years and truth be told, I hate moving.  Always so stressful and I have never used the same company more than once because they usually mess something up that winds up costing me money in the end.  This past March it was time once again to move.  This time, Australia or Bust.  Having always been burnt by movers I was very hesitant about who to choose.  I ended up going with a recommendation from a colleague and used RSS LLC. I will make this short and to the point:  excellent service, right on pricing, friendly staff.  Check them out.  I was impressed and it takes a lot to impress me!!!

Contact

Victor Mendez

Feb 05, 2015

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I have moved many times over the past 8 years and have unfortunately dealt with some real bad moving companies. After being burnt so many times, this time around I took the time to thoroughly do my homework. I received so much conflicting information from companies I was considering that I didn't know who was telling me the truth and who was telling me what they thought I wanted to hear.  I started asking around to my colleagues and friends to see if they could recommend a company.  One of my friends put me in touch with Kate Deluca who is with a company called RSS LLC. Background on my friend is that he initially used RSS several years ago when he moved to Paraguay and was very satisfied with his experience. RSS now handles all his employees moves. After my first call into RSS, I could tell immediately that everyone there was extremely professional and knowledgeable.  My main point of contact there was Kate and she always made time to speak with me and answer all my questions, even after hours. Although their price was actually about $400 more than other companies I had contacted, I was sold on using them.  On my previous moves I usually ended up going with a company whose price was somewhere in the middle and to be honest, I almost always ended up paying much more than they had quoted me. My move was completed a few months ago and I paid exactly the amount RSS quoted me.    I'm not the type to write reviews, but their exceptional service deserves recognition. They don't feed you BS and they are straight to the point. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

Contact

Maria Little

Nov 19, 2014

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I recommend RSS in Newark Delaware to anyone looking to relocate to the UK.  After extensive research I selected to use this company to coordinate my move to the UK based on a recommendation received from one of my co-workers whose family member used them.  I had RSS wrap all my fragile items as well as my furniture and I packed the majority of my boxes. Although they were slightly higher priced than another company I was considering, I was ok paying that extra cost because they made me comfortable and were able to answer all my questions quickly. The process was painless and their delivery people overseas were just as good.  Everything arrived safely on schedule and there were no hidden charges.

Contact

Gabriella Winniman

Apr 26, 2014

Interstate move from New York to Florida

My husband and I moved from Dallas Texas area to Budapest Hungary. I did extnesive research on the internet for international shipping companies. Since we were only shipping only one pallet, and not a full container, the prices varied a great deal.  I contacted Kate DeLuca via email, and got a call back immediately. She was very informative and helpful. Gave me a quote and lots of helpful advice on how to do my own packing. We opted to drop off and pick up, rather than having the company pick up and deliver to same some money. Both Kate, and Michelle were great with communacation with me about everything.  It took around 39 days total from Dallas to Budapest. The pirce quoted was exactly what it cost us, with the exception of the docking fees which RSS LLC has no control over. That was to be paid at the end. Thanks to Kate's good advice on packing materials, not one item broke or was damaged. I highly recommend this company if you want to deal with straight forward, honest, and knowledgable people.

Contact

John Graber

Apr 08, 2014

Interstate move from New York to Florida

We moved to Germany few months ago and wanted to share our experience with RSS, LLC.   When we started searching for a mover, we received tons of estimates. To be honest, RSS was not the lowest one but we had such a good feeling after we received so much information from our salesperson who was absolutely great and very professional. She was in fact our contact person through out the entire moving process.   So glad that we chose  RSS, LLC because when we moved several years ago from Germany, our experience was far away from pleasant so we were very carefull this time in selecting a company.   Our container arrived on time.    Loading crew supervisor handled the process very professionally and the three young men who loaded the container did an exceptionally great job.   We were extremely pleased with their job.   The friendly container driver provided us the form with container number and seal number;   Michelle Bergmann kept very close contact with us until container arrived to Germany and then their agent who was very nice handled their portion with thums up. Their customer service was outstanding, no question.   Thanks to all your constant support, everything went very smooth so far.  They all say, I worry too much.   Last but not least, all your support is so much appreciated; We owe you a million thanks.

Contact

Get Moving Quotes

Mover Details Moving Company Business Info



In Business Since
USDOT#
ICC MC Number

People who viewed this also viewed

1 Reviews

Texas Van Lines

Canoga Park, CA

102 Reviews

Anchor Moving

New Hyde Park, NY

See more movers in Newark, DE
Explore more Delaware Movers

Search Moving Company


Read before hiring

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.