Moving Estimator

Enter route details for best prices

Save up to 40% off moving costs.

Progressive Relocation - FL -Pembroke Pines - Reviews
Contact Mover

Progressive Relocation

4.4 (254 Reviews)
9920 SW 8th St., Pembroke Pines, FL 33025, USA
Toll Free: (855) 984-1462
progressiverelocationsystems.com
info@progressiverelocationsystems.com
The quick and easy money saver

Save up to 45% off moving costs.


, Movers, Progressive Relocation

Review Summary

5
209
4
9
3
0
2
1
1
35
WRITE A REVIEW
4.4
254 reviews
( Reviews) for Progressive Relocation

Tralene Hunston
Oct 11,2020

Long-distance move from Charleston, SC to Spanish Fort, AL

Do not use this company. I do not comprehend just how they have actually stayed clear of litigation. This firm overcharged weight, stole/lost things and not comply with via with their insurance cases. Progressive Relocation was the business got to propose work V5154131 (two military veterans, moving house after retired life). Dynamic Relocation estimated (over the phone) 1,857 cubic feet of house items. En-route to pick-up, the moving vehicle broke down as well as the Progressive Relocation picked to rent out with a Budget Rental vehicle. This truck has a 26-foot bed. All of the house goods were moved into this Budget Rental vehicle. After products were already in the Budget Rental vehicle, the motorist then estimated that the home goods were not at the initial price quote of 1,857 cubic feet, yet rather went to 2,300 cubic feet. Budget plan's very own web site defines that the details design utilized can only hold 1,698 cubic feet, clearly taking apart both price quotes of Progressive Relocation. Dynamic Relocation purposefully overcharged 602 cubic feet. In addition to these issues, they offered an insurance plan for Full Value Protection at $1,875, purchased on Dec. 17, 2019. Upon shipment, two TVs were missing out on (65" and 75"). The vehicle driver validated and also documented that these TVs were packaged and also crated by business workers. A preliminary claim was filed (using phone) on Apr. 30, 2020 with a case number of 5154131-425. None of the cases received a reaction from Progressive Relocation. Dynamic Relocation has absolutely no intent to honor the insurance they sold, as they will certainly not accept mailed insurance claims and instead return the papers to the sender. Day of pickup: 12/5/2019 Day of distribution: 4/3/2020 Insurance claim submitted: 4/3/2020 Work number: V5154131 Jackie Bloom, Manager 855-984-1462, 347-535-5765, Fax 844-238-7105 There are problems with submitting the insurance claims. An initial case was submitted (through phone) on Apr. 30, 2020 with a case number of 5154131-425. A second case package was sent by mail on Jun. 16, 2020. None of the insurance claims received a response from Progressive Relocation. Dynamic Relocation has no intent to recognize the insurance policy they offered, as they will not approve mailed insurance claims and also instead return the documents to the sender.

Michael Mckenzie
Aug 06,2020

Long-distance move from Flat Rock, NC to Ozark, MO

They estimated us around 6K as well as when they obtained there a day late, they unexpectedly required even more cash (ALL CASH)... which we really did not have because it was 8:30 PM after they had been there all day and absolutely nothing was open with Covid to get the added funds. You can not get a hold of anyone to file a case ... You call the workplace no one responds to unless you push the timely for "SALES" and also reduced as well as see you obtain a person because they are unethical and need more organisation. A month later on, we obtain a call from one more consumer that they had some of our items due to the fact that they found my spouse's business card in some extremely expensive knapsacks we acquired to hike in Europe. They estimated us about 6K and when they obtained there a day late, they all of a sudden required more money (ALL CASH)... which we really did not have due to the fact that it was 8:30 PM after they had been there all day and also absolutely nothing was open with Covid to get the added funds. After a number of phones calls on when we would be obtaining our belongings and seeing the reviews, I was worried. They got right into a fight with each other and also at that point began throwing our products in the garage and hiding the broken chairs as well as various other home goods. You can't obtain a hold of any person to submit an insurance claim ... You call the office no one responds to unless you push the prompt for "SALES" and low and also behold you obtain an individual since they are dubious and also need more business. A month later on, we get a telephone call from an additional consumer that they had some of our items because they located my spouse's service card in some really expensive knapsacks we bought to hike in Europe.

Alex Bay
Jun 28,2020

Long-distance move from Fayetteville, NC to Alexandria, VA

The first quote was third of what they educated me simply the day prior to move. After that they never revealed up on the relocation day, I had to complete move myself. They refused to return deposit, so I had to file problems with State, Federal Attorney General as well as BBB. They are being checked out by the Florida state authorities. After my willpower to obtain my money back (which I did!), they began threatening and also outright disparaging me over phone (I needed to call cops on them and also to alter number) and also email. That's why I call them bad guys. All 5-star reviews are phonies, which they create themselves. NEVER EVER employ them for a relocation!

Martin Welling
Feb 03,2020

Long-distance move from Washington, UT to Emmett, ID

After evaluating quotes from 6 different moving companies, I choose Progressive Relocation Services. Half way through step with only 1/2 furnishings loaded, we were educated that we had met the capability limit of our quote and would certainly have to pay one more virtually $5,000 to complete the loading. Considering that our house was shutting escrow as well as new customers were nervous to move in the next day, we really felt required to authorize updated estimate and pay what felt like ransom money to complete the relocation. Complying with up with Progressive Relocation client service, I was informed that their estimating software is 20 years old and furniture has actually obtained larger in time. They said I paid rather wherefore I got. Their quote claimed it was a binding not to surpass estimate based on inventory and all 60 furniture items were on their write-ups to move listing, it is apparent their estimating software application and consumer associates can not be trusted. I have actually never ever been so ashamed that I was scammed by Progressive Relocation. An up cost of 10=20% would have been understandable for some extra-large furniture but not 100%.

Daniel J Roob
Oct 22,2019

Local move within Florida

I delivered storage boxes only from Ohio to Florida. At least 10 boxed that were marked delicate came with damage. I had marked and also carefully stuffed any type of boxes with breakables as breakable.

Lee Ann Pafford Dobson
Jul 16,2019

Long-distance move from Virginia Beach, VA to Titusville, FL

One man was hung over as well as rested in the vehicle till he felt like working. The wardrobe boxes had nothing hanging and were stuffed with garments thrown in a stack! The moving companies used our very own blankets and garments to pack the home items which resulted in numerous busted as well as broken things. A lot of photos had broken glass and gouged frames. Remaining in the armed force we have relocated numerous times as well as this was the worst experience.

William M Graham
Jun 18,2019

Long-distance move from Wetumpka, AL to Summerville, SC

Modern Relocation Systems from Miami, FL has actually made a splendidly interesting time in our lives an absolute relocation from HELL. From the first contact and misleading quote from Troy in April to now in June not having every one of our furniture. The furniture we do have actually is primarily harmed or damaged. They have missed shipment days/ times and currently several numerous furniture pieces are still missing out on. The nightmare started in April when the moving companies got here in Alabama in a vehicle that was too small for our 4 BR residence. They filled what they could right into that truck but had to stop, drive back to Atlanta to obtain a 2nd vehicle to complete the move. Then fast onward to the delivery day set up for May 29th. They maintained altering days and also times till it was ultimately established as well as executed on June 3rd. They got here in 2 Budget leasing box van/trucks as well as from the beginning we understood every one of the furniture might not perhaps remain in those 2 vehicles. They had NO MANIFEST or inventory listing with them. They did not lay down anything to shield the floors or rug. Furniture was unloaded, numerous pieces were kept in mind to be harmed. Near completion of clearing the vehicle we noted lots of pieces/ things both small as well as huge were missing out on. The motorist claimed" oh I'm sure they're in the storage space unit in Atlanta" We instantly contacted our consumer representative at Progressive (Eva) to inform her of the missing things. The next pair of days emails and call were traded with assurances to ship the staying furniture in a number of days. Even remarks and also emails specified they had actually "discovered the furniture"; "there was way too much furnishings to take place the initial delivery". Rapid onward an additional 10 days of emails and also call and moved distribution dates and times, we lastly have an additional rental vehicle (Ryder this time around) supply our "furniture" at 10pm last night. ONLY 1 carpet as well as 2 ladders got on this truck. We had sent the company an e-mail outlining 20+ items that are missing.The motorist contradicted himself about just how he's only the chauffeur, he obtains messages of when and where to grab and also deliver products. After quizzing him on that his employer is (would just state he has that men phone number and also wouldn't offer it to us) to where the physical storage device is (Durham, GA) just how to get in touch with anyone in the company (NO name might be given) he in some way discovers a video of a vacant storage unit with a faded aluminum patio area chair (not ours) as well as states this as well as the carpets where the only points in the system other than for the mop as well as dust pan HE used to clean up the unit. Entirely opposing his story of" I am only the chauffeur". We have invested 10k for this relocation and are missing sooo several products not to mention accumulating a box of busted products that can not repaired or changed. Oh, yet on a positive note, they did consist of 1 LARGE RAT at no cost. It originated from their storage device and also stank havoc in our newly constructed house. Please do not use this business. I hope and also pray this can aid other people out there so you do not go thru the torture of this business. They have actually missed shipment days/ times and also now numerous several pieces of furnishings are still missing. They arrived in 2 Budget rental box van/trucks and from the beginning we recognized all of the furnishings could not potentially be in those 2 vehicles. Also remarks as well as e-mails mentioned they had "found the furniture"; "there was too much furnishings to go on the original shipment". Fast onward an additional 10 days of e-mails and also phone calls and also relocated delivery dates as well as times, we ultimately have an additional rental truck (Ryder this time) provide our "furnishings" at 10pm last evening.

Ray Routh
Apr 20,2019

Long-distance move from Waycross, GA to Post Falls, ID

I am a marine as well as really hope to conserve other military family members from trouble. To all my army family members spread out the word concerning this business. Never Again The movers stated oh there's room don't stress, but as soon as packed and also by the time done it was 10pm, they allow me understand it was going to be dual my quote. Currently earlier they stated as the space fills and also we pass my spot my rate would certainly go up so I likewise left most of the bigger furnishings in hopes my price would not be so high which it ended up increased and also that was with leaving all the items I had actually detailed from day one. After attempting to obtain ahold of my call who stated I could get to also on the weekend breaks with the number that same evening they filled due to the price going up so much but with no luck, when I ultimately do get a person it was a couple weeks later on and now they said I never offered a checklist and provided them cubic feet instead ?? Which is totally incorrect considering the movers were calling off the furnishings prior to they started, what the heck as well as after that all the e-mails I 'd conserved I could no much longer open up to verify it. Now we were supposed to get our items on April 15th or if hold-ups a day or so later on to which I have the e-mails where I told the driver when he asked what day I needed them to be there. We have actually been renting out up until that time which means we now are going to be in an empty residence without our belongings since we are currently being informed they don't know when they will certainly get here or can supply however they would certainly offer me 24 human resources notification. Seriously this was arranged a month ago as well as I've been emailing continuously about the distribution to make sure all good as well as they wait until the day before to claim not certain when we will be there ??. Destination: Idaho Estimated Price: $4,000.00. Actual Price: $8,000.00. A great firm would certainly collaborate with me to reconcile this and I would certainly compose a change however they are deciding to not communicate instead. I am a marine and also wish to save other armed forces households from trouble. To all my armed forces family members spread the word about this firm. Now earlier they stated as the area fills and we pass my spot my rate would go up so I also left many of the bigger furniture in hopes my price wouldn't be so high which it ended up increased and also that was with leaving all the items I had detailed from day one. After attempting to obtain ahold of my call who claimed I can get to even on the weekend breaks with the number that exact same evening they packed due to the cost going up so a lot yet with no good luck, when I lastly do obtain someone it was a couple weeks later as well as now they said I never ever offered a listing and also provided them cubic feet rather ?? Which is completely false considering the movers were calling off the furniture before they started, what the hell and also after that all the e-mails I would certainly saved I can no much longer open to prove it.

Jeff Armstrong
Apr 15,2019

Local move within New Hampshire

These clowns moved us from the SE to New England. Our things went right into storage, which we need to prolong because of a delay in obtaining right into our home. We then obtain a message stating" the truck is packed, we'll exist in a number of days!" An entire week earlier than we can relocate in. Not a care in the globe to them. The trucks filled, it's coming. Or they can dump it back in the storehouse and we can litigate to get it launched. Getting placed into someone's garage. Now I have to pay somebody else to load it as well as relocate it and discharge it. Dave can make up lies faster than anybody I've dealt with. Prior to the conversation is over, he contradicts his initial lies with brand-new ones. He declares to have a recording of all phone telephone calls and also has clear proof that we asked for the wrong day. Worst choice ever before, choosing Progressive Relocation. Run, put on; t stroll, to someone, anybody else. These clowns relocated us from the SE to New England. Our stuff went right into storage, which we require to extend due to the fact that of a delay in obtaining right into our house. Or they can dispose it back in the storage facility and also we can go to court to obtain it released. Obtaining placed right into somebody's garage.

Jesica Leslie
Apr 09,2019

Long-distance move from Atlanta, GA to Jackson, MS

Modern Relocation relocating crew were extremely mindful not to scratch or otherwise harm our freshly redecorated floors. They bewared while discussing turns in your homes and set things down gently. They additionally dealt with speed and performance in all they did during the 6 hrs they spent with us. We were pleased with their work.Moving personnel made my step good.


Company Info



Progressive Relocation located in 9920 SW 8th St., Pembroke Pines, FL 33025, USA,Pembroke Pines,,FL , U.S.A View On Map, but moving companies covered larger areas includes states nearby.

See more movers in Pembroke Pines, FL
Explore more Florida Movers



Licenses & Certificates for Progressive Relocation



Moving companies are required to register with the FMSCA (Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration) before they can perform interstate moves. You may click on Progressive Relocation license numbers if you would like to view their record information.



ICC MC number: Not Updated
(Interstate Commerce Commission Motor Carrier number)



US D.O.T: Not Updated
(US Department of Transportation number)



Local State License: not provided

What is Progressive Relocation cost for Out of State moves?



Based on reviews from our reviews database and information provided by our partners and reliable sources of people moving interstate, the estimated average costs, moving from International Van line Hub state or states nearby, are as follows.



Average Service Price

Moving to the West would be around $5,534.75. Moving to the North West would be around $5,703.75. Moving to the North Med West would be around $4,732.00. Moving to the South Med West would be around $4,858.75. Moving to the Far Med West would be around 4,689.75 Moving to the Far North Med West would be around 6,422.00 Moving to the Middle North West would be around 5,492.50 Moving to the Far North East would be around 4,267.25

Take into consideration that this pricing based on average size move.
It only means that Progressive Relocation is Lower by an approximate of 5.26 % when it comes to long-distance moving average costs.


Take note that the prices provided based on data such as reviews and other sources. The estimated amount that you receive from the company is lower. Several factors, like shipment size, the distance between locations, and other services like Packing and assembly, will contribute to the price of the move.



Average service costs information



The average prices generated are based on our reviews of Progressive Relocation. The rates will vary or change once you contact the company; usually, you will get a lower price in the estimate and go higher on the move itself.

There are factors like home size, the distance between locations, and other services like Packing and assembly.

The approximate moving costs are generated based on reviews on our database and data collected from other reliable sources and partners.
We based the calculations on five different prices based on five destinations or regions with five different prices. Also, the rates are determined by the moving company based on distance and season demand.

Our information based on the company's moves for a medium-sized house or a family apartment.
If you have a bigger house, move the price is going to be higher. And if you have a smaller house move, the price is going to be lower unless you have a higher amount of Packing.

Other movers nearby

Read before hiring

Moving Company

Most people are aware on how stressful the moving day can be. To help you lessen the load, we created a comprehensive ...

Moving Company

Moving is a very stressful and also pricey experience, as well as if you do not take precaution it can promptly become ...

Moving Company Packing Guide

Packing can be an intensely challenging step when preparing to move. It is during this time that most damages to goods...

Change

Before you can settle in, you have to ensure that your mail is updated to continue receiving your regular mail without any...

Best movers nearby

2008 - 2020 TopMovingReviews.com All Rights Reserved.