Moving Estimator

Enter route details for best prices

Save up to 40% off moving costs.

Moving On UP - FL -Hollywood - Reviews
Contact Mover

Moving On UP

1.9 (8 Reviews)
2021 Lee Street, Hollywood, FL 33020, USA
Toll Free: (877) 668-6687
www.movingonup.com
The quick and easy money saver

Save up to 45% off moving costs.


, Movers, Moving On UP

Review Summary

5
1
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
6
WRITE A REVIEW
1.9
8 reviews
( Reviews) for Moving On UP

Kimberly Porter
Oct 11,2018

9 hours to move 2 bedrooms into 2 bedrooms 35 minutes away and the couch was left outside on the neighbors porch. The movers i hired the next got it in with 2 guys in minimal time. These guys moved as slow as possible, milking their pay by the hour rate. $900 later after a $650 estimate i should have hired reputable movers. This was a very costly mistake. Do not hire this company, unless your porch is where u want your couch

Jeff
Aug 13,2018

I normally don't write reviews but this had to be done to save someone else from going through this. Please believe EVERY Worst Review written on this company. After receiving a quote from Phyllis, I had a move set up for 7/28/18. When the movers arrived 1 1/2 hours late, they looked over my 5X5 storage unit and stated they had to get approval from the company to see if there would be any extra charges. The driver stated I would need to pay an extra $230 for the size of the unit even though I was quoted for a 5X5 unit. I also needed to get a mattress cover and they stated I would have to pay $26 for it and I needed to box a couple of pictures even though they were bubble wrapped and properly packaged. I was at a Public storage and their mattress cover was only $8. I had a couple of extra boxes in storage from a previous move but was told I had to buy the mattress cover and boxes from them. That's when I asked to speak with Phyllis who all of a sudden didn't know anything after calling me for days trying to get my business. The owner finally got on the phone and was VERY rude, ignorant, and argumentative. Once I refused to pay for the extra charges, the owner stated he wouldn't move my items which resulted in a wasted day off dealing with these clowns. In all of my Military days, I've never experienced a customer service that was worst than this. They are a complete FRAUD! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!

Pradeep
Sep 02,2014

I would like to share my terrible experience that i had with the moving company "Moving On Up INC". First of all i am not a guy who writes any negative about a company or a individual. I leave it to there karma for there deeds. I am obliged to write this review so that others will benefit and not fall prey to this companies scam. † † † † In May, I went online requesting for online quotes. Then Carlos from "moving on up" sales contacted me with a quote. He followed up with me every week saying all nice about this company until i decided to sign contact and pay advance. On 7/16/2014 i decided to move with this company and paid a deposit with a moving date on 08/07/2014 to 08/08/2014 commitment. I was very particular on these dates as i had made travel arrangements on 8/9/2014 to travel to texas for medical appointment and my more over i had to handover the appartment to the land lord on 8/9/2014. I am sure anyone moving to different state would have similar commitments. I was also assured that i will be contacted on †8/4/2014 and 8/5/2014 to give me an exact window of my pick up. I didn't get any call untill 8/5/2014 afternoon and I had to call them on 8/5/2014 evening to know that they can't move me on the date commited (8/7/2014 to 8/8/2014) in the contract. They weren't even sure that they would make it for 8/9/2014 or 8/10/2014. The guy from dispatch Tom i guess was very rude. Hi did not even had the courtesy of being sorry for not making on commited dates. I had to call to check if they can make any alternate arrangements and finally on 8/5/2014 evening with no option left for me, Tom says that they can't move me at all and said that he is going to retrun my deposit and was not open for any discussion or dialogue. † † † † † † † †With very little time left to move, I had to contact a broker who charged additional charges for moving in short notice and having to cancel and re-book all my travel tickets/hotel and pay additional stay money to the landlord. This resulted me in a loss of more than $1500 the mental stress and trauma that one wouldn't wish to have even for there enemies.

Maria Gomez
Jan 05,2013

I am a very disappointing customer, I never write reviews about services and I tend to be very flexible but this time I had to. I moved my things from Tampa to Miami and ended up paying 40% more than the quoted price. This company is scamming people by giving low prices in the quotes and then on the move day it goes up way too much leaving you with no other option but to pay. Not only that, the supervisor called Haim is very rude and disrespectful, he yelled at me on the phone and hung up on me. The process is not transparent, they should tell you up front what you will be charged for or give you a quote close to the final price so you can decide if you really want to make the move with this company or not. I would had not done the service if I would had known because the items been moved where worth a third of what I had to pay for its transportation. The guys with the truck were also late and pretended to deliver the thing next day in the afternoon..There is no one to complain to because the main supervisor is a douche bag that shouldn't be disrespecting customers giving him business.†Overall, very bad experience with this company.†NOT RECOMMENDED, be aware or get scammed!!!!

Howard Shenberg
Dec 24,2012

I moved my belongings from Florida to New Jersey.† They picked up on time but had a one week delay in the warehouse.† During that time my furniture got wet, the finish ruined†and full of mildew.† It was delivered and the men found the padding wet and noted the damages on the delivery slip/bill.† I was told to contact the company and they told me to contact the claims department. After a year of calls and no check or repairs or apology I have decided to warn others of this bad experience. Save yourself the headaches - find another mover.

Doug K
Mar 04,2012

We used Moving On Up† to help move my old mother . These guys had me† out of my place in an hour, drove to my new place and had everything unpacked in around† 50† minutes. Nothing was broken †in the process and I would like to state the qualities †I observed and† would† also like to share it† with others. The guys from Moving On Up† were: A. On time B. Took extra special care with Mamma's good furniture C. Super efficient and organized and had no dawdling D. Extraordinarily professional, yet WARM and† friendly!! E. their FLAT RATE was unbelievable. We now realize how we've been robbed by prior moving companies using the hourly rate. Moving On Up has got† integrity and will not overcharge you. They are simply the best deal for the highest quality job.

Wulf M
Sep 21,2011

I set up a move with The Movers Group and they definitely came down to do an estimate. I am as picky as with any company I choose. I have hired professional movers before, and I have very high standards. The movers and the foreman were all very consummate professional, accommodating, resourceful and extremely pleasant to work with. I ended up taking services to the best of their ability and they were as gracious as can be. I would definitely use them for a future move.

Tony
Sep 13,2011

I spoke with Paul whom I thought seemed sincere enough about really helping out with my move to California. He gave me a quote of $930 something and then adjusted it to $948 when mentioned that I will have an extra 5-7x3cu boxes including a cat tree (i had 10x3cu boxes included in the original quote). He even said everything is included, tolls, etc. etc. Seems a good enough deal. I also gave him dimensions of my other items which are normal sized items. Shipped a double dresser, a coffee table, a cheap computer desk, a home theater stand, a 52inch tv and 15x3cu boxes. Once all of my stuff was put in their truck, the "foreman" made his price "adjustments". And adjusted it he did!!! The total price came out to $1549!!!! As if I had 2/3s more stuff from the original quote. Now stuck between a rock and a hard place, of course what else can you do. He even gave me a "deal". Gave me $100 off the price which I already gave a deposit of $100. So it would have been $1649 to ship all my stuff. I didn't even get to put in my cat tree since I forgot it. He also put in my TV as a "huge 60" TV set. But beware of the lowball quote. Sure I got all my stuff, beaten up and some with holes in them. Almost half my stuff was labeled incorrectly. Yeah! with someone else's name on them. Good thing I had my own labels and numbered them all. Good luck trying this company. I say stay away! They will rob you with your eyes wide open in front of you.


Company Info



Moving On UPStart doing business after 07-23-1999, located in 2021 Lee Street, Hollywood, FL 33020, USA,Hollywood,,FL , U.S.A View On Map, but moving companies covered larger areas includes states nearby.

See more movers in Hollywood, FL
Explore more Florida Movers



Licenses & Certificates for Moving On UP



Moving companies are required to register with the FMSCA (Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration) before they can perform interstate moves. You may click on Moving On UP license numbers if you would like to view their record information.



ICC MC number: MC-360497
(Interstate Commerce Commission Motor Carrier number)



US D.O.T: 811031
(US Department of Transportation number)



Local State License: not provided




What is Moving On UP cost for Out of State moves?

Based on reviews from our reviews database and information provided by our partners and reliable sources of people moving interstate, the estimated average costs, moving from International Van line Hub state or states nearby, are as follows.



Average Service Price

Moving to the West would be around $5,999.50. Moving to the North West would be around $6,168.50. Moving to the North Med West would be around $3,802.50. Moving to the South Med West would be around $4,647.50. Moving to the Far Med West would be around 5,154.50 Moving to the Far North Med West would be around 6,886.75 Moving to the Middle North West would be around 5,957.25 Moving to the Far North East would be around 4,267.25

Take into consideration that this pricing based on average size move.
It only means that Moving On UP is Lower by an approximate of 7.04 % when it comes to long-distance moving average costs.


Take note that the prices provided based on data such as reviews and other sources. The estimated amount that you receive from the company is lower. Several factors, like shipment size, the distance between locations, and other services like Packing and assembly, will contribute to the price of the move.



Average service costs information



The average prices generated are based on our reviews of Moving On UP. The rates will vary or change once you contact the company; usually, you will get a lower price in the estimate and go higher on the move itself.

There are factors like home size, the distance between locations, and other services like Packing and assembly.

The approximate moving costs are generated based on reviews on our database and data collected from other reliable sources and partners.
We based the calculations on five different prices based on five destinations or regions with five different prices. Also, the rates are determined by the moving company based on distance and season demand.

Our information based on the company's moves for a medium-sized house or a family apartment.
If you have a bigger house, move the price is going to be higher. And if you have a smaller house move, the price is going to be lower unless you have a higher amount of Packing.

Other movers nearby

Read before hiring

Moving Company

Most people are aware on how stressful the moving day can be. To help you lessen the load, we created a comprehensive ...

Moving Company

Moving is a very stressful and also pricey experience, as well as if you do not take precaution it can promptly become ...

Moving Company Packing Guide

Packing can be an intensely challenging step when preparing to move. It is during this time that most damages to goods...

Change

Before you can settle in, you have to ensure that your mail is updated to continue receiving your regular mail without any...

Best movers nearby

2008 - 2020 TopMovingReviews.com All Rights Reserved.