Moishes Moving Systems

Moishes Moving Systems - NJ -Jersey City - Reviews
 Contact this Movers

2.1 (18 Reviews) Write a Review


227 Coles Street, Jersey City, NJ 07310, USA | View On Map

Toll Free: (800) 266-8387 |
Phone: (800) 266-8387

info@moishes.com |
www.moishes.com

Home, Movers, Moishes Moving Systems
(18 Reviews) for Moishes Moving Systems

Luciana Andrade

Oct 09, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I hired a vacate, storage and relocate with Moishe's. They managed our things so poorly that they managed to break an expensive floor lamp, a mirror framework as well as spoiled our sofa. The sofa is so unclean I will certainly require specialist cleaning that will cost me a fortune. They likewise constructed my dinning table wrong (which they shouldn't have taken apart to begin with) yet happily my other half had the ability to fix it. Unpacking was a nightmare, everything was tossed in the boxes with no care or factor to consider. Currently it's difficult to find anybody on the phone to sue. Worst solution ever before!

Contact

Former Client

Sep 16, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Naomi, the "client service" agent, likes to claim no as well as condemn the customer. She has no ethics or precepts as well as I assume that's why they hire her.

Contact

Yaniv Cart

Aug 29, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Dreadful personnel at HQ. Once you are joined excellent luck connecting with your so called agent. I have called our agent Kat around 10 times in the past 6 weeks, been respectful and also patient and waited for guaranteed recalls a day or more in between each attempt, and also this woman won't even call me back. I ultimately got her on the phone for a couple of minutes on the day of our relocation by having the moving supervisor call for me - and this desired I contacted myself and also was told she was not there. All the same, Kat claimed to not keep in mind any type of information of our conversation 2 weeks earlier where I gave her an effective recommendation for a far away step, and acted not to keep in mind I myself had a long distance relocate progression, as well as "promised" she would absolutely recall back on the following company day with her manager. Similar to prior to our relocation was total, she never called me back, as well as when 2 days later on we contacted us to speak with someone else as well as were again "promised" a recall by a supervisor, it's now an additional 3 organisation days without recall. We can not sue for our harmed products. Additionally our relocate home window was a tinker the estimated days from lengthy range send off transforming every other day and after that lastly on the day of our action our direct from the firm happened 3 hours before they got here (not 24 hrs). Our boxes were extremely approximately managed since concerning fifty percent of them got here in tatters. Luckily every little thing I had packed myself and also was undamaged, but minority points they loaded for me arrived damaged. 2 different costly standing lamps sliced in half to the wire. Can't submit an insurance claim because these dishonest reps/managers WONT CALL YOU BACK As Well As DODGE YOUR CALLS LIKE A YOUNGSTER. Next step is a credit scores card disagreement. Use someone else to relocate even if it costs a little bit a lot more. Very let down in exactly how this firm treated us on our lengthy distance action and also I'm embarrassed to have actually referred them business prior to our very own relocation was completed.

Contact

Margot Seidman

Aug 29, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

DO NOT USAGE MOISHES. They have the most awful customer care. Our "agent" Kat is a joke and also shouldn't work there. She doesn't return phone calls, assures recommendation price cuts just to obtain company and afterwards never ever provides the price cut. They were incredibly undependable when it involved the day they were supplying our things and also damaged 2 of our lights. The manager is HORRIBLE and will not also call us back so we can submit a case. We've called 6 times. We relocated out of New York City and would never ever recommend using this company. Worst moving firm I have actually ever before utilized. They simply want your service and uncommitted if your products obtain there safely or if in any way. No surprise Kat "The Agent" has such a lack of expertise since the management there is non-existent.

Contact

Johann

Mar 01, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Wouldn't recommend. We called weeks in advance and made a reservation at 10am. It's now 1:30 and the movers still are not here. We have had to call every 30 minutes to get any updates. Our building gave us a 4 hour window to use the freight elevator. So we'll miss that window.

Contact

Louisa Valerio

Feb 04, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Don't Hire this company, terrible service. They don't takes care your stuff, don't bother to read labels the driver that's suppose to be in charge brings the truck full of other people stuff and then there's no space for your stuff he is preoccupied about getting tips and gossiping then doing his job. They leave your stuff behind and breaks them, a half an hour drive they make it in a hour making time to charge the customers more money. Very unreliable there's no professionalism at all. I hired them to move my daughter and myself never again.

Contact

Robert Farrell

Oct 20, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

We just moved from NY to CT, a large move involving many fragile items such as computers, artwork, and a piano. Marvin and his crew from Moishe’s did a fantastic job. The basics: 1) they showed up on time 2) they were all business in the best sense, working fast and efficiently 3) they were friendly and easy to work with, which is important in a move lasting a good part of the day 4) they helped pack items which we did not have boxes for 5) they expertly organized our moving items on their truck, a move involving two locations (apt and storage facility). I honestly can’t imagine a better experience. Unpacking, everything is in excellent, undamaged condition. We heartily recommend Moishe’s - thank you guys. PS) Move is within US, not sure why post says "International" - looks like site bug.

Contact

Frec

Jun 19, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!! Horrible service, unreliable, completely unprofessional! A headache from start to finish, how ever long they quote you the move will take, double it! They are the worst!! I repeat, DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!

Contact

Susan Dunleavy

May 30, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

My son moved from a high rise in Jersey City to a mid-rise in Jersey City. The people in the office were very helpful. The mover called to confirm. They arrived ahead of time and had to wait and didn’t complain. They were efficient and thorough and quick. The Jersey City crew was great!!

Contact

Melissa

Jul 20, 2017

Interstate move from New York to Florida

The movers moved my furniture carefully and paid attention to every detail. Estimate was precise! Would highly recommend this company to all my friends

Contact

Ingrid Lane

Mar 30, 2017

Interstate move from New York to Florida

THE FUCKING WORST! Don't hire these jokers. I guess the problem is they only have 4 movers. They also have terrible customer service and will not reach out to you to let you know they are going to be late. YOU HAVE TO CALL ME...THE FUCKING NERVE! And then you call the dispatch and he says "do you want us to move you or what" I didn't get ghetto like I wanted to because I needed my family moved but oh just you wait Mr. Pablo! I hope you have your citizenship cause it's on now!

Contact

D.wells

Sep 11, 2015

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I had to move from Jersey City, NJ to Hoboken, NJ - short local move. despite the plethora of problems with this move, Moishe's was not one of them.  They worked with my wife and I to move all our stuff with the least amount of hassle.  Our moving crew (Ruven, Andreas, Christian, and Petre) were the greatest that I have ever worked with.  Fast, friendly, professional, and efficient.  I recommend this mover.  A little pricey, but worth it.

Contact

Sarbjeet S

Mar 31, 2014

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Horrible, BAD communication, Unprofessional   DO NOT HIRE THEM EVEN IF THEY OFFER FREE MOVING..     I contacted the Moishe's moving three weeks in advance for full service moving (packing, moving & unpacking). Mr. Ronnie (the estimator) came to have a look at the apartment and provide an estimate. He was very soft and smooth talker who kept assuring that he's looked at everything and the flat-rate quote they will provide us covers everything. I told clearly that I want every thing to be moved, I showed everything that was in my apartment and asked for the fixed quote. He promised me that he will take care of everything. I communicated in between those 3 weeks and confirmed my moving. The day of moving, first of all the movers came 2 Hrs late. The mover entered in the apartment, had not clue that he was supposed to be packing and moving. He showed me the attitude and started talking loud that we have a lot of stuff and nothing is ready. He said only have two people and would need more people and material to pack things and the quote for full service is too low and would need to "be fixed". He kept blaming me as if the miscommunication was my fault. I tried to contacted Mr. Ronnie but he was unavailable. Then I called the main number and talked to the dispatcher. The dispatcher  started telling me the story that the movers can only move the stuff that is on "the list". The list only had a few major furniture items and nothing else. And they kept on blaming us for having more stuff than when the original estimator came. We were able to get hold of the estimator a few minutes later when we refused to let the movers start packing unless this issue is sorted out. We asked him to come and have a look at the apartment. How can they blame us for having more stuff when the person who looked at the place is not even there. Then the dispatcher started suggesting me that they can move the stuff on hourly basis only plus material and forget the contract. It was the last straw for us and we cancelled the move as we were no longer confident in the way they conduct their business. Showing up 2 hours late and trying to extort money from customers is a bad business practice all the while not admitting any of their mistakes and blaming customer for everything. They tried playing the typical bait and switch trick with us. All the money and time spent on reserving parking spots on the street and building service elevator went down the drain. Luckily, we could afford to do that as we had an extra week of buffer. They tried to take advantage of a situation as most people do not have an alternative but to move that day. We felt sorry for the 2 workers that lost their daily wage due to the company's bad business practices. I wish I could red-flag this company or give them zero stars. Please do not hire them unless you want to be ripped off. They behaved in a very unprofessional manner and do not deserve any honest business.

Contact

Stacey Tompkins

Feb 12, 2013

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I moved from east coast to the mid-west.  The movers arrived early to pick up my things.  All boxes were in good condition when they arrived.  I had to have the items placed in a storage at my new location until I could find a place to stay.  They were late arriving to their destination.  The boxes were damaged but due to how late they arrived, I wasn't able to inspect them because there was only a couple of hours before the storage facility closed.  When I did open the boxes, many items were broken.  My iron table was even bent.  Because it was past the claim period, I was not able to report it.  I have moved many times, I have never seen boxes damaged like that before.  Some of the damaged boxes were provided to me from their company.

Contact

Leslie Brodsky

Nov 16, 2012

Interstate move from New York to Florida

DO NOT USE!!! They were to move me from NYC to Silver Spring, MD, and put my stuff in storage for up to 30 days as my new home was undergoing renovation.  After only 10 days, I get a call out of the blue that my stuff will be at my new hone in 1 hour.  I had not scheduled or requested delivery.  They said if I did not take delivery, my only option was to put the stuff in local storage at my own cost and then to have it moved to my place from storage at my own expense.  They said if they turned the truck around, I would have to pay for re-delivery.  I was assured that a supervisor, Bakshim, would call me to straighten this out, but  of course he never did.  I had no choice but to take deliery into a dust and tool filled apartment undergoing renovation. I have no way of knowing the condition of my stuff as I can not unpack until the contractor is done. DO NOT USE !!!  They charge top dollar - they say for a headache free experience - and give you bottom dollar service!

Contact

Brenda

Oct 19, 2012

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I used Moishes to move and had my household items stored with them for a few months. I discovered that there were missing boxes. My contact at Moishes told me I would be contacted by an individual from customer service and I was not. My items were never returned and there was never any follow up.

Contact

Sara Bizarro

Dec 22, 2011

Interstate move from New York to Florida

We moved from New York to New Jersey and the whole experience was excellent! The price was MUCH cheaper than the other quotes we had. The sales person, Natascha, was great, very nice, friendly and helpful replying all emails expediently and doing a great job with inventory. The moving team was super fast, friendly, professional, what an amazing crew. They got to our place in New Jersey just about the same time we did. Everything was absolutely smooth, I would recommend using Moishe's! They are the best, thanks you!!!!

Contact

Barbara S

Dec 29, 2010

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I moved at the beginning of October 2010. I asked several moving companies to come to my apt. to give me estimates. The Moishe's rep showed up over an hour late. What can I say--it should have told me a lot right then and there. In spite of that I still went with them. Because they had a good rep in our area. Or so I THOUGHT! Movers did not have clear instructions about my move-this slowed up the move & ran up my bill. It also created more work for me to pack. The movers also disappeared at one point for over an hour and a half w/o any explanation to me. Since I was moving on my own & I had to watch my things-I could not go check on them.Plus I had to keep packing to save money. Movers were also supposed to set aside a suitcase with my things I had to get by till I unpacked. My medicines and other things to live until I unpacked. The head mover packed it. The box got buried. I could not get at my medications. It cost me over $250 to get critical medications and other needed items after the movers left. I began to unpack and began to discover damaged items: 2 floor lamps and my televisions. Cable company could not hook up TV because Moishe's broke the TV. I filed a claim. It should have been said and done--and paid. But Moishe's has been haggling with me since October about the claim. Days before Christmas and they were still haggling with me for damages their movers caused. They STILL havn't paid the claim.Unbelievable! They agree their movers damaged my goods-yet they won't pay. They tell me they wont pay to replace the TV or the lamps because the TV was not worth what it will cost to buy a replacement TV on the market now. They also said they will not pay on my claim till I finish unpacking completely. Days before Christmas. The point is-they damaged the items-they know it. They should be accountable and pay. They know this. They send me offers for a ridiculous payment. I am leaving this review because others should know. If you are shopping for a mover--you will be putting your goods in the hands of Moishe's and they might damage your goods. If they do--they will haggle with you endlessly on whether or not your goods are worth it. When I asked who their Insurance co. was--they responded that THEY were their OWN insurer. They did not have an insurance co. to cover their moves--or in other words--your goods. In my case they keep offering me nothing to replace my goods. I would go with a mover that would do the right thing. If they damage something they will pay the fair price to replace it and pay it right away. They wont haggle with you or make you sign away your right to file other claims if you have not finished unpacking or if you might find more damages--or possibly worse. Plus it would just be nice to know you are choosing a mover that you can deal with that is professional and has good customer service. One that respects a good customer. Esp--when times are so tough economically.

Contact

Get Moving Quotes

Mover Details Moving Company Business Info



In Business Since
USDOT#
ICC MC Number

People who viewed this also viewed

1 Reviews

2 Reviews

King Relocation Services

Santa Fe Springs, CA

23 Reviews
See more movers in Jersey City, NJ
Explore more New Jersey Movers

Search Moving Company


Read before hiring

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.