Moving Estimator

Enter route details for best prices

Save up to 40% off moving costs.

Fallon Moving & Storage - CT -Windsor - Reviews
Contact Mover

Fallon Moving & Storage

2.0 (4 Reviews)
800 Marshall Phelps Rd., Bldg 3, Unit A, Windsor, CT 06095, USA
Toll Free: (888) 519-4666
www.fallonmoving.com
The quick and easy money saver

Save up to 45% off moving costs.


, Movers, Fallon Moving & Storage

Review Summary

5
1
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
3
WRITE A REVIEW
2.0
4 reviews

Paul Weir
Oct 02,2018

They lost items in the move. Then they tried to blame me for them. Mysteriously so of the items that went 'missing' were electronics in their original boxes.... Then they refused to acknowledge those 'losses'. Then they refused to pay up on Insurance. Taking legal advice at the moment. You have a choice when it comes to moving. DON'T GO NEAR THESE GUYS.

Tom Woodruff
Apr 22,2018

I moved with Fallon in August of 2017 from CT to GA. It was a giant mistake to use this company. Zero interest in customer service. Ray Fallon the owner dodges calls, and makes his employees do his dirty work. I am still trying to get my claim settled from both Fallon and Atlas corporate. Do yourself a favor and use anyone else.

Las O. Gayle
Apr 15,2015

On the whole, I would recommend this enterprise as one that will treat you as a customer with respect and seek to fulfill your expectation.  If you know what you need to accomplish, state it clearly and respect the constraints that a long-distance moving company faces, you can expect a positive outcome. I had two main expectations:  delivery in good condition within a stated time and charges not to exceed a stated amount.  The company's representative stated up front their need to pick up the items by a stated date and the constraints they faced with delivery of certain types of furniture.  The representative also provided an estimate that would not be exceeded.  The estimate also had a provision for the charges to be reduced if the cost of moving the items was less than estimated.  The representative was able to visit my location and confidently estimate the charges. To my surprise, the actual charges to me were hundreds of dollars below the figure that would not be exceeded.  A call was made to inform me of that.  The items were delivered a day ahead of the maximum time they specified.  Yes, a few of the less durable items got broken, and some initiative was taken to make good the items, except for a metal cabinet that was not as strong as it seemed. There was some over-confidence displayed in reassembling one item in particular, which could have resulted in injury after the moving personnel had left.  I would caution against that, as things can go wrong especially with glass items being reassembled. Putting all things together, these were down-to-earth people with some human failings but caring and diligent.

Ken Weaver
Jul 05,2014

I would also give them a zero stars if I could.  I have to start this off by saying...STAY FAR FAR AWAY FROM FALLON MOVING & STORAGE, ACE WORLDWIDE, and ATLAS VAN LINE.Fallon along with Atlas Van Lines are the worst company to work with... They do not want to do anything except steal from customer and damage all the goods they are being contracted to move.In December I sold my home.  I asked my realtor for the name of a mover.  He stated that another client just used your company so I hired Fallon Moving of Windsor, CT who represents Atlas.  My son wanted me to use another company, however, I told him I had already agreed to use Atlas.  Your representative Skip Akerlind was a good salesman (a smooth operator), however, your company did not live up to what was sold me.  They told me my furniture would be shrink wrapped and covered in blankets. That never happened! This was only the beginning of my nightmare and moving disaster.  I set the date for my move for 12/21/13.  First of all, I had them pack some of my belonging on 12/20/13 and on 12/21/13 the ACE truck arrived-----the truck had other loads on the truck  and did not have enough room on the truck for my furniture----My closing date for my house was scheduled for 12/23/13---I asked them to get another truck and told them I must be moved on this date.  They did nothing to help me get this accomplished.  My closing was 12/23/13 and I was flying out that day.  I refused to sign the contract as it was null and void for breach of contract.  Your company did not deliver what was agreed upon. Can you imagine how upset I was!!!!! I was to be moved on 12/21/13 and the cleanup of my house was going to be on 12/22/13 and I would be ready for my closing on 12/23/13.  This did not happen.  They refused to help me.  They wouldn’t do anything because 12/22/13 was a Sunday and they didn’t work on Sunday’s.  Fallon Moving could not even be reached….I couldn’t get any help from anyone….I even called Mr. Akerlind at home, but to no avail.They instead showed up the morning of my closing (it was raining), the buyers also showed up and refused to close.  Today it was Fallon’s truck that arrived.  They did not shrink wrap my furniture nor did they even cover it. (remember it was raining and muddy).During the course of the time they were there I found them stealing items from my donation boxes (items to be given to local charities) instead of doing their job of moving.  Little did I know they would be stealing many of my own personal items as well.            They did not leave my house until after 4 PM----I had a flight to reach at 6PM---My closing couldn’t take place and I had to pay people to clean my house,  clean my carpets, have my garbage removed and my donations delivered to the local charities.This was not my only nightmare….The morning of the move my son had found that his I-Pad was stolen and my furniture was being delivered to my destination in (2) trips…(1) by ACE and the other one I don’t know who.  One arrived on December 31, 2013 and the other one on January 21, 2014.  For each delivery my son and I met the trucks on arrival and checked each piece of furniture and delivered/or not delivered items.  All of my furniture was Ethan Allen furniture (very good furniture).  Well when it arrived all of the furniture was either ruined or stolen….My furniture was real wood and not press board and should never have been delivered in the condition that it appeared. (My home was a show place for other realtors).This is not the end of my story……Due to my pain and suffering I was incapacitated for over (2) months…Since this happened, I have disputed the charges on my American Express card and your company apparently was lied to by Fallon as they gave you phony or doctored up documents regarding the dates and whiting out where I refused to sign with my statement for breach of contract.This company need to put out of business for the complete lack of professionalism, and negligence while moving.  Ray Fallon should also learn how to talk to consumers.ONCE AGAIN I WOULD NOT SUGGEST EVER USING THIS COMPANY


Company Info



Fallon Moving & Storage located in 800 Marshall Phelps Rd., Bldg 3, Unit A, Windsor, CT 06095, USA,Windsor,,CT , U.S.A View On Map, but moving companies covered larger areas includes states nearby.

See more movers in Windsor, CT
Explore more Connecticut Movers



Licenses & Certificates for Fallon Moving & Storage



Moving companies are required to register with the FMSCA (Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration) before they can perform interstate moves. You may click on Fallon Moving & Storage license numbers if you would like to view their record information.



ICC MC number: Not Updated
(Interstate Commerce Commission Motor Carrier number)



US D.O.T: Not Updated
(US Department of Transportation number)



Local State License: not provided

What is Fallon Moving & Storage cost for Out of State moves?



Based on reviews from our reviews database and information provided by our partners and reliable sources of people moving interstate, the estimated average costs, moving from International Van line Hub state or states nearby, are as follows.



Moving to the South East would be around $5,196.75. Moving to the West would be around $5,915.00. Moving to the North West would be around $6,379.75. Moving to the North Med West would be around $4,520.75. Moving to the South Med West would be around $4,013.75. Moving to the Far Med West would be around 4,901.00 Moving to the Far North Med West would be around 5,577.00 Moving to the Middle North West would be around 6,126.25 Moving to the Far North East would be around 4,689.75

Take into consideration that this pricing based on average size move.


Take note that the prices provided based on data such as reviews and other sources. The estimated amount that you receive from the company is lower. Several factors, like shipment size, the distance between locations, and other services like Packing and assembly, will contribute to the price of the move.



Average service costs information



The average prices generated are based on our reviews of Fallon Moving & Storage. The rates will vary or change once you contact the company; usually, you will get a lower price in the estimate and go higher on the move itself.

There are factors like home size, the distance between locations, and other services like Packing and assembly.

The approximate moving costs are generated based on reviews on our database and data collected from other reliable sources and partners.
We based the calculations on five different prices based on five destinations or regions with five different prices. Also, the rates are determined by the moving company based on distance and season demand.

Our information based on the company's moves for a medium-sized house or a family apartment.
If you have a bigger house, move the price is going to be higher. And if you have a smaller house move, the price is going to be lower unless you have a higher amount of Packing.

Other movers nearby

Read before hiring

Moving Company

Most people are aware on how stressful the moving day can be. To help you lessen the load, we created a comprehensive ...

Moving Company

Moving is a very stressful and also pricey experience, as well as if you do not take precaution it can promptly become ...

Moving Company Packing Guide

Packing can be an intensely challenging step when preparing to move. It is during this time that most damages to goods...

Change

Before you can settle in, you have to ensure that your mail is updated to continue receiving your regular mail without any...

Best movers nearby

2008 - 2020 TopMovingReviews.com All Rights Reserved.