Earth Relocation

Earth Relocation - NJ -Jersey City - Reviews
 Contact this Movers

3.8 (54 Reviews) Write a Review


239 Washington St. Suite 404, Jersey City, NJ 07302, USA | View On Map

Toll Free: 18555532784 |
Phone: 18555532784

info@earthrelocation.com |
www.earthrelocation.com

Home, Movers, Earth Relocation
(54 Reviews) for Earth Relocation

Cubilette

Dec 23, 2013

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I had to move my household goods (4 bedroom house) from New York to Santa Domingo. Earth Relocation team were able to move my stuff quickly. The agent I spoke to was very professional and answered all my queries. Pricing was fair and I am overall very pleased with the service. Thanks Earth Relocation for making my international move hassle free. Highly recommended.

Contact

Rahul Jaiswal

Oct 30, 2013

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I found Earth Relocation when doing Internet searches for my move from Boston , MA to Nagpur, Maharashtra, India  Samir was the salesman I talked to. Knowing that I was researching, to begin with they had offered me a competitive price. Samir was detailed in the process of the move and had given me detailed info on what to do before the pickup date, on the pickup day and what to expect at the destination. When the move happened what I went thru was fairly close to how it was described to me.  Pre-pick: Samir and his staff were professional and had given me all the paperwork to review and sign for the move. the documentation had reasonable terms and I didn't find anything that I had to remove from the different sections  Packing & Pickup : The packers arrived ON time at 9AM. they pulled the truck thru my driveway. They brought in the packaging material and started the packing. I had taken full service. They used ample amount of packaging material and did not cut corners when packing. it took almost the whole day as they packed my 4 bedroom house and were done at 4pm. then started the loading. they were done loading all the 133 boxes into the 20" container. it was almost the right fit. If I hadn't sold my bike, maybe they could have squeezed it in too. the truck was sealed and they drove the truck away as I watched it leave my totally totally empty house (which was to be sold 2 days later) behind.  In transit: They had given me tracking information and I was able to track the shipment as the ship sailed and I noticed that the estimated date of arrival changed a little bit.  Arrival: The ship arrived at Nava-Shiva in Mumbai and I was notified that my stuff had arrived. I had contracted with them such that I would pay the detination charges once the stuff arrived. I sent them the money an they cleared the stuff thru customs for me. This process took about a week after which they loaded all the stuff in a truck and drove it to my city.  At Destination: Finally, the stuff arrived in Nagpur on a truck. I had an apartment on the 2nd (US 2nd floor) floor. The unloading team brought everything all the way up to the apartment. we were still renovating and my apartment was not ready for unpacking yet. They left all the boxes packed and stacked upon my instructions and left. I did some basic checks to make sure that the fragile items were intact.  After 2 months of the delivery our apartment was ready for unpacking. We just finished the unpacking and due to the thorough job doen during the packing process all of my stuff was in great shape. The television, music system and the glass entertainment center were all as I had handed it over to them. The sofa and luv seats were in great shape and so were the bed and many other furniture items. We just got done opening all the 133 boxes and I am pleased with the arrival of all my stuff.   I am happy that I chose "Earth Relocation" as my moving company. I would recommend this company "Any Given Sunday" for someone who is looking for an international move.

Contact

Thierry Auge

May 22, 2013

Interstate move from New York to Florida

My wife found Earth Relocation on Google and she received a quote for our move to Antibes, France along with 2 other quotes we compared from movers in New York. We returned to France after my 28 months project in NYC. We moved a 20 Feet container through Earth Relocation. Actually we finalized a different moving company in NY looking at their online reviews but the company asked us to change the move date 2 days prior to the pack date. They gave us a lot of hard time for us to even get our deposit back, beware of such companies. Earth Relocation came to our rescue at last minute and accomodated us at such short notice. They were busy and therefore they could only send their crew around 2 PM on our move day. They packed and finished the job on second day after everything was done nicely. Our final invoice was within estimate which helped as we had a budget given by my employer. The communication sometimes took a bit longer but everything else went ok and promptly. Goods were received in the estimated time frame and overall we were satisfied with what we paid for.  Thanks, TA

Contact

Patrick Leonov

Apr 24, 2013

Interstate move from New York to Florida

My move with Earth Relocation was overall very good, the move cost was within the range it was estimated as. Their local rep in Canada did a per move survey at our Toronto Apt and then our sales person from Earth provided the estimate with approx cost for the move, customs procedures and all the fine details via email. We received the final invoice which was roughly 7% over the estimated amount but this difference was anticipated by us and also my sales person hadexplained us in detail about the volume additions due to crating of HHGS. Our shipment arrived few days before we could take delivery and Earth Relocation stored it for us at their facility in NY. Would definitely recommend their service! Thanks again.

Contact

Tinnie

Mar 06, 2013

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Not only did the estimate given was 30% OFF what they told us, our things were packed so badly, we wished we did it ourselves. We had damages that could have been avoided if some thought had been put into the process.  And now after the second shipment has arrived which happened 3 months after we moved, we find our things (artwork included) missing and a mystery box (someone's sofa cover and tv stand) in its place! Have not heard from anyone from Earth Relocations as of yet, the lack of customer service is shocking. This company is horrendous.. I urge people to pay more for a trusted moving company and not be swayed by a lower estimate, which is a LIE.

Contact

Purav

Mar 01, 2013

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Thanks a lot EARTH RELOCATION !!!  I was moving from New york to LA. One of my friends who had AN excellent experience from Earth Relocation recommended me their name. I had some delicate pieces of art, very expensive China and I was worried if they would be able to deliver it intact. But full marks to Mr. Samir Shah ( My contact person ) and his team.  They are polite , efficient and ready to help always. Thanks a lot Eath relocation !!!!

Contact

Sumit Sood

Feb 20, 2013

Interstate move from New York to Florida

This is my review for Earth Relocation. 1-Prompt. Earth relocation is very prompt. Starting from the survey of the house to actual  pick up & to ultimate delivery.I had almost zero waiting time in all the above instances. 2-Communication. Earth reloc scores high points on communication as well. I was called before pick up & also informed well in advance for delivery. 3-Documentation: Documentation is very clear & crisp. No surprises at the end of the move 4-Breakage: I had taken transit insurance just to be careful but there was no breakage of any kind. I got all my goods in satisfactory condition. 5-Flexible: I had to store my goods for a couple of days. Earth reloc was flexible enough to provide free storage for 30 days & shipped on confirmation. 6-People: All the folks involved in the move were very professional & cordial at the same time. Due care was taken to pack & ship the goods. Earth reloc is a no hassle mover. They are professional , communicative & very efficient. There could be some noise on price/premium that you may need to pay but it worth the quality & peace of mind. 2 thumbs up!!!

Contact

Pedro Ortiz

Feb 10, 2013

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I just received my goods at my new home in Lima last week. The moving company “Earth Relocation” was chosen by my employer to relocate our personal effects from Dallas to Peru. My company received 3 quotes and decided to go with Earth Relocation based on their competitive pricing and professional approach. The rep of Earth Relocation initially conducted a phone survey with my wife and later they arranged for an in home estimate. This is highly recommended for any international move and our rep at Earth Relocation mentioned to us that he will not be sending in the final quote to the company until a physical estimate is done. Rest of the 2 companies, just sent us survey sheets to be filled out and based on the same submitted their quotes. Since Earth Relocation wanted to have a survey done, it also brought considerable amount of trust to us. We moved from a 2 bedroom apartment and our goods were moved in a 20 FT container. Their local partner coordinated the pack dates with us and Earth Relocation’s office collected all the shipping documents from us weeks in advance thereby avoiding last minute stress. They also gave us very detailed input on customs regulations for importation of our appliances as it can get very complicated in Peru otherwise. One of my colleague’s refrigerator was stuck with Peruvian customs for 5 weeks and we were horrified by that story. But in our case, thanks to the advanced preps made by Earth Relocation, clearance in Lima went very smoothly. The crew arrived half an hour late on the pack day but they completed almost 80% of packing on the first day. On the second day, they packed our beds etc  which was convenient. The goods were loaded into the container outside our residence and the crew finished loading the goods by noon time on the second day. In our previous move, we were rushed by the moving company to finish everything in one day but this time it was smooth. The crew packed all our fragile items very well. we just received 2 picture frames whose glass broke when they arrived but rest of the items arrived in perfect condition. Earth Relocation’s agent in Lima was very cordial to work with and was very attentive to our requests. Overall, our experience was good and we shall definitely contact them as my assignment in Lima will complete in two and half years and we will be moving back to the US.

Contact

Mike

Jan 23, 2013

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I have moved all over the world and have never experienced such unprofessionalism from a shipping company. The men were lazy and packed badly, Furniture was vandalized and willfully broken.An hour after I was due to leave for the airport, I was still overseeing my belongings being packed. Instead of unhooking the bed joints, a very simple process, the men violently bed solid brass brackets to wrap two separate parts together. As a result, my wife and I had to sleep on the floor while we tried to find replacements. The company claimed it had happened "in transit". Inventory was a also joke - the list stopped at 129 boxes. When they arrived some were numbered in the 300's. Many numbers were duplicated and almost none of the listed contents matched the actual contents, making the delivery of my goods a long and painful process. The after service was even worse - no attempt to apologize or rectify the situation or accept responsibility. Despite the emotional stress caused, the time spent repairing or replacing damaged items and all the problems caused, the company's response has been either silence or to tell me it was my fault. I have had to pay an extra $5,000 because of Earth Relocation's poor work - again with not so much as an apology from the company.

Contact

Jon

Jan 20, 2013

Interstate move from New York to Florida

We recently moved from USA to Singapore and used Earth Relocation. Our goods arrived safely and in the time frame promised. Their staff is courteous and went the extra mile to provide the service we needed. Overall, their service met our needs and we will gladly use them again in the future. We recommend them to anyone considering an international move.

Contact

Antoine Kerbrat

Nov 05, 2012

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I have moved from NY to France and was not satisfied with Earth Relocation. I insisted that I wanted an all in quotation so there would be no hidden cost. It turned out that all in all I had to pay an extra 20% but there's worse: they called me the day before the actual delivery saying that if I didn't pay what they asked for I wouldn't get my things at all! Now blackmail is not exactly the way to do good business...They finally had to give up that extra bill probably realizing how angry I was at them. what happened is as I moved to France I didn't know what my address  would be until I actually found a place to live and they charged me storage cost; they argued I didn't tell them, it really sounded they had very little experience in international move. Furthermore many pieces of furniture were damaged in the move, and with their franchise system, I didn't get any $ back though I had paid an extra 500$ for insurance. Overall very disappointing.

Contact

Khanna

Oct 26, 2012

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Beware of Earth Relocation and all the "positive reviews".  these are staged reviews in my opinion because my experience was NOTHING like what you read in their FB page and online testimonials.  I'm a real person with a real experience with Earth.  I would not recommend these people to my worst enemy.  Where do I start.....1)  Classic bait and switch.  Samir Shah our sales guy blatantly underestimated our move to get the contract.  2) Forced our shipment into 2 separate batches which exceeded our estimate by 20%. 3) Even the packers for Earth could not believe that Samir had underestimated so drastically.  4) Shipping agent at destination told us that Earth did not provide them with any information on the second shipment so it sat at the port for 10days until i chased up on it.  5)  Samir is completely unresponsive via either email nor phone when it come to any issues.  He would rather screen your calls and avoid issues rather then work with you to resolve.  6)Dishonest:  told us that if we paid out of our own account he would give us a discount rather than giving the same discount to a corporate move.  HR departments be aware!    In short,  the worst moving experience of our lives and I have made many of international moves to make this assessment.  I hope this posting will save at least a few people from making the same mistake we made by working with Samir and Earth.

Contact

Nitya

Sep 27, 2012

Interstate move from New York to Florida

We used their services while moving from Jersey to Gurgaon India in July 2012. (The website did not have option to choose India for this review).   We had a 20' container, door to door service.   I have moved within US before. But this was our first international move. With 2 kids under 4 years a smooth move was more important than ever. Here is what I liked:   1. They responded promptly to my request for a quote. They were flexible enough to look at various options so I could compare costs.  Samir, our contact, was very professional and pleasant to work with.       2. They came home, did a quick and thorough ( opened all cabinets, went into details) survey.       3. Very competitive quote (We looked at 6 different companies)     4. Always respond to emails and calls, promptly.       5. Everything was clear and in writing.       6. Packers were great (Crew of 4 for a 2 bedroom condo). They arrived a little late, but it took them ~6 hours to pack and load everything. --Brought all the packing material - boxes, bubble wrap, shrink wraps, paper, crates, mirrox box, tape. --Boxes were labeled --Followed any special requests we had. --Beds, crib and tables were dismantled       7. Their partner in India end to end solutions was fantastic. Amit Sharma, our contact, kept in touch with us through the move. We were able to track our shipment online. They helped us through customs. Expecting a long wait at customs we were pleasantly surprised at how quickly it was done. They are very well networked in the office and know all the right people to get documentation and examination  done quickly.       8. Delivery happened 2 days after examination. 6 crew members who unpacked and cleaned all the debris. They actually took a broom and swept an area that was particularly messy post unpacking. --Furniture - no damage,no stains, no scratches --Beds,crib etc were assembled   --No missing items or damaged pieces (some minor issues, happens in every move)   -- No broken items, not even one glass.   --We had 2 mirrors, 2 glass on glass large picture frames, glass top coffee and side tables that we decided not to get crated, even those came without a scratch.       9. Took 8 weeks. Timeline:   Goods packed on 5 July   Left NY port on 12 July (If i remember right)   Arrived Nhava Sheva on 13 Aug   Cleared from port and put on rail, arrived in Delhi 27 Aug   Customs Examination on 31 Aug   Goods delivered on 2 Sep       It truly was a customized solution to our needs - the attention to detail, the various options they walked us through and the prompt responses to all our concerns. All very much appreciated.

Contact

Young Kim

Sep 17, 2012

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Earth Relocation inc. saved me from my moving nightmare. Originally, i hired Unity Van Lines movers to help. UVL took my stuff and my money and dissapeared on me. With help of Federal Marine Commission's help I relocated my stuff. And from this point, Samir from ER took over and guided me step by step to get my stuff to destination without a hitch. He was always there for any questions and I even called on weekends and he would get back to me right away. I would definitely recommend to all my friends and i will also use them again when i return back home.

Contact

Get Moving Quotes

Mover Details Moving Company Business Info



In Business Since2016-08-01
USDOT#2479719
ICC MC Number858102

People who viewed this also viewed

0 Reviews

21 Reviews

10 Reviews

168 Reviews
See more movers in Jersey City, NJ
Explore more New Jersey Movers

Search Moving Company


Read before hiring

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.