Moving Estimator

Enter route details for best prices

Save up to 40% off moving costs.

Caledonian Moving & Storage
Caledonian Moving & Storage -  - - Reviews
Contact Mover

Caledonian Moving & Storage

2.2 (10 Reviews)
Unit 1 Possilpark Trading Centre Denmark Street, Glasgow
Toll Free: 0141 336 3334
www.removals-scotland.com
sales@removals-scotland.com
The quick and easy money saver

Save up to 45% off moving costs.


, Movers, Caledonian Moving & Storage

Review Summary

5
3
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
7
WRITE A REVIEW
2.2
10 reviews

Glasgowman
Jul 25,2013

Local move from Glasgow, Lanarkshire to Cambridge, Cambridgeshire

Avoid this business at all price. [name eliminated by demand of the elimination company] is an ignorant, disrespectful, and abusive man that has no respect for other individuals. His staff members are polite and extremely specialist however he allows the company down in a big method. He is just thinking about receiving the settlement. Afterwards you will discover it difficult to track him down as well as obtain your items relocated out of storage and also into your new house. I have still to get mine after 12 months of requesting distribution. Over ? 4000 away not consisting of the furnishings that belongs to me and residing in a close to empty home. When he does take your calls he will hang up on you and after that avoid you for months. See him personally and he will certainly bath you with curs. lovely!

R Batten
Jul 17,2013

Local move from Glasgow, Lanarkshire to London, Greater London

It transformed right into a problem - the proprietor went so quiet on me when I tried to organize a shipment day that I thought the business had gone breast. They were so difficult to deal with I had to pay an additional business to accumulate my items from their storage space facility, as well as get a solicitor included to make sure the brand-new business was allowed accessibility (they were eventually yet just after being kept waiting hours after the arranged time on the agreed date). When the new company delivered my goods they informed me the company had stacked my things in with great deals of other peoples' and truly didn't have much of a hint which was my own.

Joe Macdonald
Feb 18,2013

Local move within Glasgow, Lanarkshire

We decided to use Caledonian for our relocation, as they put a lot job right into the pre-move solution, whatever appeared efficent and also really organised from the office team addressing the calls and e-mails, the surveyor that involved our home for the quote, and also the detailed quotation we recieved. I delight in to claim the removal team were simply as good, we had 3 elimination men on our step, two very experianced people as well as a younger man, although when we asked if he was 'finding out the ropes' he fasted to tell us he had actually functioned there for 5 years! all 3 of them were excellent, they had whatever unloaded in our new house, every bit of furniture neatly placed where we wanted, and also all set to start unloading by 3.30! I would very advise..

Kenny Primrose
Nov 11,2012

Local move from Glasgow, Lanarkshire to Bristol, Bristol

An amazingly negative company. They were initially due to deliver our items early June, three weeks later on they transformed up with a 3rd of our goods, with no concept that there was more ahead in their storage devices. A 2nd run came a couple of weeks later on (my wife because of deliver as well as your house lacking sofa/kitchen things - generally anything helpful). This run was still lacking things such as a piano, table, wardrobe - and also some various other things besides. Ultimately, over 3 months late (and also a great deal of stressed telephone call), the final delivery came. They were challenging to acquire as well as made regular empty pledges which made me think I would certainly never receive my stuff. They would guarantee to appear on a given day and also not phone to tell me that it had not been taking place. They made the rather demanding challenge of having a child and moving residence significantly much more demanding - unless they transform their technique I wouldn't touch them with a barge pole.

John Hendersen
Aug 16,2012

Local move within Glasgow, Lanarkshire

Used Caledonian Moving & Storage for my removal in July. I choose them as their land surveyor was just one from 5 companies to give me any kind of good details. The other spent more time attempting to market me as well as slagging each various other. The adhered to up with a great removal solution, the team that performed the move were friendly and helpful and I was thrilled with the rate and also effectiveness, clearly understood what they were doing!

Tracy
Jul 31,2012

Local move within Glasgow, Lanarkshire

I agree totally with the last evaluation (Tina) as well as had a VERY similar experience to her. Amateur, unstable, discouraging and self-centered service from D.H. [name eliminated by demand of the elimination firm] at Caledonian. Really long story and I've wasted also a lot of my life as well as energy already on this company and also attempting to obtain my furnishings as well as ownerships back, so I'm not mosting likely to birthed you all with the information. I would certainly not recommend this service to anybody after saving my stuff with him for 2 years. The children on the production line were excellent - hardworking as well as real - but sadly they are not enabled to make any type of decisions. Long and also demanding process trying to get my furniture returned and eventually needed to get the cops included to get the answer. Need to have done my research initially. I hope this review is as useful as it is truthful.

Erica Quinn
Feb 18,2020

Local move within Glasgow, Lanarkshire

The current drivers of Caledonian Moving & Storage as well as MoveCare (both of which have been made use of as "trading as" names for Relocate Shop (Glasgow) Ltd., as well as "trading as" names for Air Road Sea Specialists Minimal) have actually developed a gordion knot of connected firms (stretching back greater than a years), with a number of now involved in active disputes with clients in Glasgow, the better UK, as well as abroad. Both of the men running the business have been entailed with running a string of linked minimal responsibility removal as well as storage space firms as Directors, de facto Directors, company Secretaries, and also ex-Directors. Extra lately, the owners have specified their intention to cease trading as Caledonian Moving & Storage and also MoveCare, and rather go back to trading as SmartSpace Storage (which was struck-off in 2017). It's vague what the interrelated nature of the firms really appears like from a lawful standpoint. This challenging collection of unfavorable occasions has actually resulted in a facebook support team found right here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1809232332542597// Both men demonstrate a fundamental understanding of corporate/company law (their earlier companies were at first compliant with filing laws), and would acknowledge that continuing to operate struck-off business, and/or actively allowing a family members participant to run the struck-off firm as well as carry out daily financial purchases without oversight, can lead to Director disqualification. Over the previous week, the firms have actually instructed their internet material hosts to get rid of websites and various other resources of openly readily available information concerning the partnerships as well as firms. This consists of social networks accounts, internet material on the business domains, and also 3rd party listings at removals and storage marketing websites. The business have actually tried to influence eliminations customers that upload unsupportive evaluations, and repetitively worried that customers would go against some elements of their lawful responsibilities if they tried to reach the authorities or consumer legal rights enforcement bodies. It appears this activity has actually been taken due to the fact that the Herald Scotland write-up (and also a possible follow-up later on this week, as well as rate of interest by STV to do a story) has created brand-new rate of interest by enforcement bodies, as well as a steady stream of brand-new victims. The editor of the Herald tweeted his assistance by retweeting the tale with a note that the Director of the business had actually sent out a lawful letter as well as reported the press reporter to the authorities in order to protect against the short article from being published. To sum up: Because 2017, 3 collectively run and family owned/associated storage space as well as removals business have actually been operating out of a Lloyd St (Rutherglen) backyard which holds unmarked delivery containers, misses including house items, a glossy Airstream trailer, and also an array of products vans. The firms appear to rely upon common cars, shared facilities, shared employees, and a single organization financial institution account. Move Store (Glasgow) Ltd (trading as MoveCare) appears to operate as a "third-party" company for the various other services, consisting of processing settlements into Move Store (Glasgow) Ltd accounts. None of the firms has up to day account records noted at Companies House, obfuscating the information of any present arrangements the struck-off business (Caledonian Moving & Storage and SmartSpace Storage) have with Move Store (Glasgow) Ltd. These organizations and partnerships are fairly noticeable also from a range, and also one would anticipate to see the Directors of the particular companies state the household participants as persons with substantial control on their Companies House record. That being the situation, it shows up that "DH" is currently entrusted with managing all of the firms, and making certain that MoveCare consumers got e-mails from hello@movecare.co.uk and the Caledonian customer replies had removals-scotland. He has actually been the key get in touch with individual when clients try to go to the Lloyd St location. " JH", in spite of being the detailed Director of MoveCare has actually rejected to speak with individuals recognizing themselves as storage space consumers on the phone, and insisted his only obligation is to pass on a phone message. "JH" is commonly pointed out as component of the preferred narrative "DH" offers to clients, however seldom seen. Up till two days earlier, the firm which authorized most agreements with clients (Caledonian Moving & Storage) was still declaring to be found in an entirely unrelated Possilpark commercial estate. There is sufficient evidence revealing that this location was no longer in use by any of the business in any type of form, yet I had not been informed this also after I went to the website and also called the owner in a panic regarding his company not being at the address. I began the procedure of declaring compensation for my losses (damaged furnishings, damaged antique doll house, not knowing where my property was being saved) on 10 September 2019. The business had actually additionally stopped working to return an important basement degree of the treasure doll house. "DH" attended my level in person as well as confirmed that the damage was properly reflected in the pictures I had supplied. My e-mail requests for an update on 23 August and also 2 September went unacknowledged. On 10 September I sent a "authorized for" letter (based upon guidance from the Citizens Advice Bureau and also sheriff court) specifying my situation to 21 distinct addresses related to the companies as well as historic/current affiliates. I made these connections after referring to commonly offered company info at Companies House. As soon as I got the "Return to Sender" letters, I had a much far better suggestion of where my residential or commercial property was being hidden, and exactly how I might speak to the numerous company proprietors regarding the compensation and also repairs to which they would certainly agreed. I waited until 1 October 2019 for a response to my document. On that particular date, I went to the lawn at Lloyd Street and also asked for my residential or commercial property and settlement face to face. "DH" went to the website as well as after I requested for my dollhouse cellar, he unambiguously got me to avoid calling him once more unless it was through a lawyer. My understanding was that I had apparently breached some unformulated terms and also agreements commitment that said clients were not enabled to recognize the actual location where their property was being stored, as well as if customers attempt to go around the policy of hiding building at a concealed 3rd party area, we forfeited all legal rights. Because that makes all type of sense. As opposed to argue, I have actually instead picked to radiate a light on his service methods, and those of very closely connected member of the family who possess as well as operate carefully associated companies. The information I include below is commonly and publicly readily available. The services are so carefully relevant as well as the organizations so basic that it's not feasible to review one company without referrals to the others. I hope this clears up why my testimonial is not for a solitary certain business, and also instead documents the irritation I've felt attempting to peel off away shell companies as well as disputes of interest as well as all the means they've concealed in plain sight for virtually 10 years. JH and also DH close organization organizations, per Companies House: - Caledonian Moving & Storage Ltd, SC392650, struck-off 15 May 2015 - Move Store (Glasgow) Ltd, SC594840, struck-off 24/09/2019 and also restored 09/10/2019 - MoveCare, T/A name for Move Store (Glasgow) Ltd. - SmartSpace Storage, SC538054, struck-off (uncontrolled) 28 - November 2017 - Air Road Sea Experts Ltd, SC626781, asserted to be inactive in Aug/Sep 2019 - Worldmove Ltd, SC379779, struck-off (uncontrolled) 25 May 2012 - Simply Store aka Simply Self Drive Ltd, SC418189, struck-off (uncontrolled) 19/10/2013 - Howie Transport, SC328658, struck-off 31 October 2014 - DH Carriers, earliest version of Caledonian Moving & Storage - Caledonian Worldwide Movers, Trading As name for Caledonian - Glasgow Self Store, trading as name Simply Store - Rutherglen Self Store, 3rd party company listing Company domain (consisting of but not restricted to, most are defunct since 17/02/2020):. www.moveworldwide.co.uk. internationaloverseasremovals.com. removals-scotland. com. caledonianremovals.com. movecare.co.uk. www.dhcarriers.com. storageinglasgow.com. www.simplystore.com (franchise, domain owned by a person else). www.smartspacestorage.co.uk. Social Media Site: Facebook - @Caledonianmoving (obsolete) Twitter - @CaledonianMove (inoperative), a lot of gotten rid of as of 18 Feb 2020. Company Phone Numbers (from the websites):. 0800-130-3334. 0141-336-3333. 0808-123-8080. 0787-999-1312. 0792-337-03470 (?). Areas:. The companies discontinued to use the Lomond/Denmark St centers in 2017. Internet sites straight associated to the business had get in touch with details transformed last week in anticipation of the news short article, and have currently been eliminated completely. There are additional addresses on Balmore Road (yet no proof to back this up), Caledonia Road (there is evidence sustaining this), Siemens Place (no proof), the accountant/formations business on Bath St, and also both Move Store (Glasgow) Ltd as well as SmartSpace Storage list Kinmount Ave as the primary correspondence address. Agreements and also Contracts with restricted obligation firms:. I had an easy contractual arrangement with DH and JH for removal and also storage space services. I am incapable to apply any legal responsibilities by the firms since the agreement was with Caledonian Moving & Storage which company was struck off of the Companies House register in 2015. I would have expected JH to inform me when he went to (to do a quote for storage as a mentioned rep of Caledonian) that his goal was to convince me to use a firm that he was running 4 years earlier, when it was involuntarily struck-off of the Companies House register. He would certainly like me to ignore all of that ridiculous dramatization as well as kerfuffle due to the fact that on this event he proactively thinks it's an excellent concept to enable his son to become part of financial arrangements and sign contracts as a firm which is not enabled to participate in economic arrangements or authorize agreements. Paying MoveCare and also not Caledonian:. From my communications with the firms as well as the readily available documents, it appears that Caledonian utilizes MoveCare for all aspects of running the organization, save for contractual agreements. Why then turn around and reveal that you're the firm proprietor on your facebook profile as well as then reiterate that fact to a journalist? My complaint and problems:. My residential property was gone back to me with water/condensation damage, consisting of "trend lines" on my bed mattress and also mould covering the walls of a treasure dollhouse. An opening was punched with the rear of a strong wooden (not lightweight Ikea style) bookcase. A computer system was misted up by the condensation which formed INSIDE the display screen. The cellar to the doll-house has merely gone away. The boxes had hung around with water standing on their covers, although it had actually dried out long before redelivery to me. The firm failed to provide information of their picked ADR plan, and also they did not provide to involve with me through an ADR organisation of my choice. I am evidently the aggressor, the service is the target, and they required to shield the firm from evil competitors and unreasonable clients. My own lawful choices are now limited because of the business failing to provide me with a collection of terms as well as conditions that preserved my rights, and also they refused to compensate me even after they confessed the damages occurred at their center. The last readily available terms and also conditions offered on the Caledonian internet site were raised from the British Association of Removers website and also there is no evidence that any one of the relevant firms were authorised to use them. Published write-ups and also commonly offered info:. https://www.glasgowtimes.co.uk/news/18239711.customers-hit-items-storage-caledonian-moving-storage-go-missing/?fbclid=IwAR2KmmpvgA9khF2tmUus5Vo1B7yzdjNiZ_F42qyQlWWvEX_DXW6Cmu4T8o8. https://www.heraldscotland.com/news/18239477.storage-firm-customers-hit-missing-damaged-belongings/. https://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/news/5291002/glasgow-caledonian-moving-storing-punters-angry/. https://www.commercialmotor.com/news/o-licence-revoked-allowing-out-control-son-take-over. Brand-new task:. This past week has seen a flurry of electronic troubleshooting tasks. The company sites (addresses pasted below) were all altered to better support the favored story of company supervisors. Ever since, just about SmartSpace Storage have been removed completely. Despite the removals-scotland. com site currently obsolete, however the Wayback Machine supplies a thorough take a look at Caledonian Moving & Storage, going back a years. Prior to this week, most internet sites associated with the relevant business aimed clients to a physical address in Possilpark. Sites managed and also upgraded by the firms themselves now reveal all business operating from Lloyd St (Phase 1, Yard 4, G731NP) in Rutherglen. 3rd party web sites all show older area information. http://www.removals-scotland.com https://web.archive.org/web/20181127050527/. https://www.removals-scotland.com/. http://movecare.co.uk. https://www.smartspacestorage.co.uk. Companies House records for the linked business and also Directors:. All yet two of the linked business have actually been struck-off, and the main Dirctor has actually verified in the information post that they have actually been making use of the Caledonian as well as SmartSpace names and also internet sites in an effort to remain to trade after being struck-off. Those business can not have organization bank accounts or insurance coverage or pay employees or take fees from consumers. They ABSOLUTELY can't be making economic arrangements or entering right into contracts with clients. The various firms are all trading from the same place, with the very same staff members, utilizing the exact same facilities and also cars, as well as all of the money I was paying to keep products with Caledonian was shunted into a Move Store (Glasgow) Ltd account. Caledonian Moving & Storage (SC392650): https://beta.companieshouse.gov.uk/company/SC392650. Smart Space (Scotland) Ltd (SC538054): https://beta.companieshouse.gov.uk/company/SC538054. Relocate Store (Glasgow) Ltd (t/a MoveCare) https://beta.companieshouse.gov.uk/company/SC594840. Air Road Sea Experts Ltd (SC626781): https://beta.companieshouse.gov.uk/company/SC626781. " DH": Current defacto Director for MoveCare, Move Store (Glasgow) Ltd, existing Director of Air Road Sea Experts Ltd, former Director of SmartSpace Storage, defacto Director for Caledonian Moving & Storage: https://beta.companieshouse.gov.uk/officers/2WCn33QpZsjSus5u1F2XHobjbWU/appointments. " JH" The previous Director of Caledonian Moving & Storage: https://beta.companieshouse.gov.uk/officers/yMONKzenu5jrvtg4MhGDw74Iahk/appointments. " JGH" Current director for MoveCare, Move Store (Glasgow) Ltd: https://beta.companieshouse.gov.uk/officers/v-ycxewqdBBDLVETehf0bSjVMAs/appointments. Both of the males running the company have been involved with operating a string of linked minimal liability elimination and also storage space business as Directors, de facto Directors, business Secretaries, and ex-Directors. Over the past week, the firms have advised their web content hosts to remove internet pages as well as other resources of openly available info regarding the companies and also relationships. There is sufficient evidence showing that this area was no longer in use by any of the companies in any type of type, however I had not been told this even after I went to the website as well as called the owner in a panic concerning his company not being at the address. I made these links after referring to commonly available business information at Companies House. The company internet sites (addresses pasted listed below) were all changed to far better assistance the recommended narrative of firm directors.

Stephanie Fogarty
Nov 12,2019

Long-distance move from Lanarkshire to Indiana

David was wonderful and also prompt when I called him regarding a quickly, turn-around step I required from Glasgow to Indiana. I was worried concerning the worldwide relocation and also it being so quick, and also he was affordable and enjoyable and also worked well with what we required. On the day of the step, he and his guys were reliable and fast and expert. Considering that he left with our points, the story has actually transformed. He claimed He would certainly email me personalizeds types to submit. He didnt. When I updated his with our brand-new address, it took 2 emails and a call to reach him to confirm. He reiterated that he would send the customs types and also call me the following day with an upgrade. After that absolutely nothing. I've called once again, but can not reach him. I've emailed several times without any reply. I'm hopeless at this moment. The material possessions that we shipped are irreplaceable. Our youngsters's infant publications and also youth artefacts. Our family photo albums with only copies of some pictures. My Christmas ornaments collection, with accessories from my grandparents that just recently passed away. Every little thing we have that could not fit right into the bags we handled the airplane remain in that shipment. Our garments, footwear, tax records. A lot. I can't visualize it all simply gone. It's seriously heart-breaking. I would certainly enjoy to hear back from them as well as obtain our points and also upgrade this rating. I would love recommendations on just how to proceed. We simply want our things !! I'm desperate now! S.fogarty.uk@gmail.com. David was timely and also fantastic when I called him regarding a quick, turn-around relocation I needed from Glasgow to Indiana. I was worried about the worldwide move and it being so quick, and also he was enjoyable as well as affordable as well as functioned well with what we required. On the day of the move, he as well as his men were fast as well as efficient as well as professional. When I upgraded his with our brand-new address, it took 2 e-mails as well as a phone telephone call to reach him to validate.

Gale Mahood
Jul 24,2019

Local move from Glasgow, Lanarkshire to Berlin, Land Berlin

In July 2012, I positioned antique furnishings (family treasures), paintings, as well as various other personal properties in a climate-controlled storage space unit with Caledonian Moving as well as Storage for an agreed four-weekly amount of ? 60, which I faithfully paid until May 2016. An overall sum of ? 3,015 (comprehensive an overpayment of ? 60). At that time, I made setups with Caledonian's owner for my belongings to be shipped to Germany, where I currently live.I paid Caledonian ? 2,280 by wire transfer for the shipping, which Mr. Howie confirmed in an e-mail sent 9 May 2016 that he had obtained. My belongings were scheduled to be shipped in June 2016. They never showed up. And also Mr. Howie quit addressing emails and also wouldn't address the phone when he identified my number. Ultimately, I reached him on the telephone and also he declared that every little thing had actually been in transportation, yet that as a result of the Brexit mandate, his drivers had actually all cancelled and refused to take the shipment. He additionally provided me a personal sob story about his service being in trouble which he was really no longer in the relocating organization, instead only storage, but that he would certainly see this shipment through and also I needed to simply give him some time however that he guaranteed I would certainly obtain my belongings back. I never ever listened to from him once more. I have tried occasionally to reach him, but he never ever responds to the phone and neglects all e-mails. As soon as, I caught him on the telephone and also he once again spent a long period of time describing his distress which he's in a duration of difficulty and that I just required to be individual. It has actually currently been years considering that I have actually been trying to get my belongs back. Fairly truthfully, my clinical depression over the loss of numerous family members treasures - paintings by my granny and great-grandmother, a four-poster bed that has actually remained in the family given that the 18th century - has actually had me paralyzed with inactiveness, scared that if I "disturbed the apple cart," that I would never ever see them once again. In some way he has procured away with the theft of tens of hundreds of extra pounds well worth of furnishings as well as antiques. The economic loss is absolutely nothing, nevertheless, contrasted to the nostalgic loss. This was everything I owned in the world. There is not a day that passes that I do not think of something I made use of to have as well as will never ever see once again. I don't understand just how Mr. Howie can live with himself. As well as Mr. Howie stopped addressing emails and also wouldn't respond to the phone when he recognised my number. I have actually tried below and also there to reach him, yet he never ever addresses the phone as well as ignores all emails. Fairly truthfully, my anxiety over the loss of so numerous family members treasures - paintings by my granny and also great-grandmother, a four-poster bed that has actually been in the family given that the 18th century - has actually had me paralyzed with passivity, scared that if I "distressed the apple cart," that I would never see them once again.

Margaret Mclaughlin
Jan 27,2021

Local move within East Renfrewshire

I called this company in overall despair, the elimination firm I had scheduled to relocate me from Europe to the UK allow me down at the last minute. My products got here on time and also David and also his group were an excellent aid and also even invested time putting together furniture for me. I would certainly suggest David to anyone that's moving home as you can drop your tricks off as well as allow him do the job.


Company Info





Licenses & Certificates for Caledonian Moving & Storage



Moving companies are required to register with the FMSCA (Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration) before they can perform interstate moves. You may click on Caledonian Moving & Storage license numbers if you would like to view their record information.



ICC MC number: Not Updated
(Interstate Commerce Commission Motor Carrier number)



US D.O.T: Not Updated
(US Department of Transportation number)



Local State License: not provided




What is Caledonian Moving & Storage cost for Out of State moves?

Based on reviews from our reviews database and information provided by our partners and reliable sources of people moving interstate, the estimated average costs, moving from International Van line Hub state or states nearby, are as follows.



Take into consideration that this pricing based on average size move.
It only means that Caledonian Moving & Storage is Lower by an approximate of -0 % when it comes to long-distance moving average costs.


Take note that the prices provided based on data such as reviews and other sources. The estimated amount that you receive from the company is lower. Several factors, like shipment size, the distance between locations, and other services like Packing and assembly, will contribute to the price of the move.



Average service costs information



The average prices generated are based on our reviews of Caledonian Moving & Storage. The rates will vary or change once you contact the company; usually, you will get a lower price in the estimate and go higher on the move itself.

There are factors like home size, the distance between locations, and other services like Packing and assembly.

The approximate moving costs are generated based on reviews on our database and data collected from other reliable sources and partners.
We based the calculations on five different prices based on five destinations or regions with five different prices. Also, the rates are determined by the moving company based on distance and season demand.

Our information based on the company's moves for a medium-sized house or a family apartment.
If you have a bigger house, move the price is going to be higher. And if you have a smaller house move, the price is going to be lower unless you have a higher amount of Packing.

Other movers nearby

Read before hiring

Moving Company

Most people are aware on how stressful the moving day can be. To help you lessen the load, we created...

Moving Company

Moving is a very stressful and also pricey experience, as well as if you do not take precaution it can...

Moving Company Packing Guide

Packing can be an intensely challenging step when preparing to move. It is during this time that most...

Change

Before you can settle in, you have to ensure that your mail is updated to continue receiving your regular...

Best movers nearby

2008 - 2020 TopMovingReviews.com All Rights Reserved.