Moving Estimator

Enter route details for best prices

Save up to 40% off moving costs.

Liberty Moving Group
Black Bear Moving & Storage - CA -North Hollywood - Reviews
Contact Mover

Black Bear Moving & Storage

3.8 (30 Reviews)
2501 S Ocean Dr Apt 912, North Hollywood, CA 33019, USA
www.blackbearmovingandstorage.com
info@blackbearmovingandstorage.com
The quick and easy money saver

Save up to 45% off moving costs.


, Movers, Black Bear Moving & Storage

Review Summary

5
21
4
0
3
0
2
1
1
8
WRITE A REVIEW
3.8
30 reviews

Tyler James
Aug 18,2020

Long-distance move from Anaheim, CA to Hobart, IN

Will simply share the realities: my mommy that was recently widowed is relocating out of state. She was quoted over the phone 2600. Black bear were late without any type of alert by 4 hours( missing her grand children confirmation) When they arrived late without any kind of reason other than website traffic, they immediately "eyeballed" her stuff as well as said this is a lot more than we assumed. and also instantly tripled the cost. When I turned up the guy in charge might not explain the system or calculator he used to triple the cost besides it's a great deal. They brought a truck that was undersized and also said they would Return Saturday and wrote in the contract that Saturday they guarantee. After that dispatch contacted Friday evening, and claimed unfortunately they were very busy as well as might not begin the time Saturday in the agreement as well as agreed to Sunday early morning. They did not show up till Sunday mid-day with once more the excuse of "website traffic" ... remarkable the amount of traffic that occurs on a Sunday afternoon. Once more they grumbled concerning all the things, and also once finished loading mentioned they would be giving a price cut due to absence of interaction. However after that continued to nickle and also dollar my mommy as well as the rate went from $2600 to 11k+. Then continued to tower above her and ask to write a favorable yelp review ... my mom informed them that would be done upon arrival of her residential or commercial property. My mom called the relocating company to which send off asserted it was loaded up on a vehicle and also ready to be Moved. My mother told them she would certainly be arriving on the 8th. Mommy phoned and she was told that given that she priced estimate the 8th they have 10 days from her quote to supply the stuff and simply asked forgiveness offering no discount rate or follow with. Today is the 18th and also so much every time my mom has called them she has been informed it is in transportation, and/or they can not contact the chauffeur. My mother has been resting in an empty house out of state, with an impact up bed mattress considering that the 7th. Will certainly simply share the facts: my mother who was lately widowed is moving out of state. After that continued to nickle and also penny my mommy as well as the cost went from $2600 to 11k+. My mom called the relocating firm to which send off declared it was packed up on a vehicle and also all set to be Moved. Mother phoned and also she was informed that given that she priced estimate the 8th they have 10 days from her quote to provide the things as well as just apologized offering no discount rate or adhere to with.

James Hollingsworth
Aug 17,2020

Long-distance move from Richland, WA to Macedon, NY

If I can do it all over once more, I would certainly do it myself, with one hand, one gout pain affected leg, as well as the globes worst hangover. Collaborating With Black Bear has actually been without a doubt the worst moving experience of my life. They should be in prison Unnecessary to claim, We expected the moving companies between 10 AM and also 2 PM, they got here at 5 PM. Upon arrival, it was figured out that we were over our approximated allocation and also that we had some items that required to be "Crated" To be clear, crating evidently implies: Wrapped in paper and cellophane. I've been told this is usual, so I just went with the flow. We also learned after that the countdown to when their timer begins, isn't the pick up date, its the first offered shipment date. This lack of understanding and also quality created some obstacles, yet once again ... we went with it. On Sunday, July 26th, our home products were apparently in New York having actually just finished a work in Ohio, we were informed by the Customer Service group that we might probably expect our things on Tuesday the 28th. That never ever happened. I was after that informed by the Customer Service group at Black Bear that it would certainly most likely be Thursday the 30th. That never occurred. I was after that informed that I can anticipate my stuff on Sunday August 2nd. That never ever occurred. I was after that told I might expect my stuff on Tuesday August 4th. We got a telephone call from the driver on Monday evening on the 3rd. The chauffeur stated that we 'd have our things around midday on Tuesday. Remember, Tuesday the 4th was my boys birthday but we required our things and were ok with the day. We waited ... as well as we waited, we called as well as we waited ... after that we waited some extra. Definitely spoiled my sons birthday ... Crazy thing though, we really did not obtain our things ... THEN ... on Tuesday night around 6 PM, we obtain a telephone call from ANOTHER vehicle driver who stated he just got this truckload (This is essential, bear in mind the timing) ... which he would certainly be at our house on Wednesday at 8 AM, initial lots of the day ... GUARANTEED ... The motorist mentioned that they were mosting likely to remain the night locally as well as would certainly go to our house very first thing in the early morning ... Guess what? ... Nope. Transforms out that the vehicle was stuck in Maryland with an issue. So currently I've obtained 3 shipment days from Black Bear and 2 More telephone call from drivers ... all lies. (At one point, the movers attempted to unload one more family members's TV to us, we claimed "Thats no ours" and also they place it back. We were informed by these 2 movers that they loaded our stuff, in the rainfall, two evenings ago which I locate strange (Remember earlier? ... Driver mentioned he just got our things on Monday night?). Lets get to the state of our homegoods:. EVERY BOX WAS DAMAGED IN SOME WAY. PLASTIC TOTES WERE SMASHED. COVERS CAVED IN, SIDES BLOWN OUT. OUR 65 INCH SAMSUNG TELEVISION WAS DESTROYED, THE BOX SOAKING WET AND RAVAGED. IT LOOKED LIKE IT HAD BEEN USED AS A PUNCHING BAG. WE STARTED THE MOVE WITH A FULL SERVING SET OF DISHES, WRAPPED IN BUBBLE WRAP. OF THE 8 LARGE PLATES, 3 SURVIVED. GLASSES SMASHED, BAKING PANS BENT AND SMASHED. BOXES OF CLOTHING, EXPENSIVE LEATHER SHOES (Johnston and also Murphy), DRESS SHIRTS AND SPORT COATS ... SOAKING WET. WE'RE ALSO MISSING SIGNIFICANT ITEMS. 1.) Our dining-room set is MISSING A CHAIR. 2.) Our garage products are missing (Shovels, rakes, fertilizer spreader). 3.) A box with every one of our utensils and miscellaneous various other products are missing out on. 4.) MY SONS ELECTRIC SCOOTER. THEY STOLE FROM A CHILD! If this damage were carried out in your home, you 'd be able to call the police and also have these offenders jailed. When you can anticipate to obtain it, they treat your house goods like waste and then lie to you concerning where your rubbish is and. We work hard for our cash and also in turn, our belongings. We have gathered these things over an extended period of time, only to have them dealt with like trash by the movers. My wife and I feel broken. It resembled having your home broken right into and also trashed ... except we paid a person (+6000.00) to do it ... As of this minute, I have actually not yet submitted my insurance claim with Black Bear as we are still locating busted and missing things ... I make sure that this review will certainly antagonize me, I do not care ... In summation: Don't make the error we did. IMGUR: imgur.com/a/QnQB9Or. Working with Black Bear has been by much the worst relocating experience of my life. Absolutely spoiled my boys birthday celebration ... Crazy point though, we really did not obtain our things ... THEN ... on Tuesday evening around 6 PM, we obtain a call from ANOTHER driver that stated he simply got this truckload (This is crucial, remember the timing) ... and that he would certainly be at our home on Wednesday at 8 AM, first load of the day ... GUARANTEED ... The motorist mentioned that they were going to remain the night locally as well as would certainly be at our home very first point in the early morning ... Guess what? Currently I've obtained 3 shipment days from Black Bear and 2 More phone calls from vehicle drivers ... all lies. ... Driver specified he simply got our stuff on Monday night?). It was like having your residence damaged into and also trashed ... except we paid somebody (+6000.00) to do it ... As of this moment, I have actually not yet submitted my claim with Black Bear as we are still finding absent and broken points ... I am sure that this evaluation will certainly work versus me, I do not care ... In summation: Don't make the mistake we error.

Whitney Block
Jul 31,2020

Long-distance move from Redwood City, CA to Orlando, FL

Background After sending out images of all our inventory, on June 1, 2020 Keystone gave us a quote of 923 cubic feet at $5.75 per cubic foot. After sending out video clips of all our stock (to obtain the most precise quote), on June 9, 2020 Keystone provided us a quote of 1171 cubic feet at $5.75 per cubic foot. Keystone was able to protect a new moving company, Black Bear Moving and also Storage to pick-up our items on June 29, 2020. Deceptive and unreasonable Practice as to Charges: Overcharging by misrepresenting cubic feet When Oasis arrived they quoted us 1600 cubic feet at $5.75 per cubic foot. Keystone adjusted the "binding quote" to reflect 1671 cubic feet prior to Black Bear getting here. Black Bear charged us for transporting 2,450 cubic feet, 44% more than could perhaps be accommodated in the vehicle, and much greater than the 1,671 cubic foot "binding price quote". Trickery Several images and videos were sent to Keystone for estimation of the cubic feet. The initial under-estimate of the cubic feet with the inventory Keystone ready according to the pictures, videos, and also message messages we provided them prospered in obtaining us to sign the broker contract in furtherance of the bait and switch cubic feet overcharge. Various other Issues Keystone placed in the modified binding quote, $62 for loading material. Black Bear billed us for $1441 worth of packing material. On July 8, 2020 a rep from Black Bear called to confirm delivery day as well as acknowledged they didn't meet the "ensured distribution" as well as said that the $1000 added spent for the "ensured distribution" would certainly be refunded to the bank card. No refund was ever refined as assured. On July 23, 2020 we sent an e-mail to Black Bear and Keystone relating to the concerns regarding the overcharges for the packing material and also the cubic video footage as well as the assured shipment which we still have not gotten a reimbursement. As of July 29, 2020 we have not gotten a feedback from either Black Bear or Keystone. In recap: - Keystone grossly misquoted the cubic feet, appointed a less than professional as well as undependable relocating business (Oasis), and afterwards appointed a moving business (Black Bear) that overcharged the cubic feet and charged for services/materials that were not rendered/supplied. - Oasis sent also few guys, was late on numerous occasions, and also damaged the floorings - Black Bear overcharged for packing product as well as cubic feet along with missed ensured shipment window and has not given a reimbursement as previously assured - Keystone and Black Bear haven't replied to our e-mail with issues and also request for a reimbursement of the excess After sending photos of all our inventory, on June 1, 2020 Keystone gave us a quote of 923 cubic feet at $5.75 per cubic foot. After sending out videos of all our stock (to obtain the most exact quote), on June 9, 2020 Keystone provided us a quote of 1171 cubic feet at $5.75 per cubic foot. When Oasis arrived they estimated us 1600 cubic feet at $5.75 per cubic foot. Black Bear billed us for delivering 2,450 cubic feet, 44% even more than can potentially be suited in the vehicle, as well as a lot better than the 1,671 cubic foot "binding quote". The original under-estimate of the cubic feet with the stock Keystone ready according to the pictures, video clips, and also message messages we provided them succeeded in obtaining us to sign the broker agreement in furtherance of the lure and also switch cubic feet overcharge.

Jhon White
Jul 01,2020

Long-distance move from Indio, CA to Miami, FL

Thank you Hebreo and also marcelino for the exellent job. my stuff showed up in a timely manner without damage. this moving firm is really expert

Jhonson Smith
May 27,2020

Long-distance move from Carson, CA to Mohave Valley, AZ

Do not be reluctant to call this firm they are extremely liable and very professional if you are interested in relocating from state. They made this whole hard scenario we went via much less made complex in my new residence.

Alexis Martin
May 24,2020

Long-distance move from Anaheim, CA to Marietta, GA

Black Bear Moving and also Storage has actually offered me WITHOUT A DOUBT the WORST relocating experience I've ever had. What was originally meant to be $1,400 to pack, relocate, and also unload my one bed room apartment or condo ended up costing me $3,200 with arbitrary costs that they would certainly spring on me with at the last moment, understanding I did not have time to look or argue for an additional firm to move with. Some additional points they charged me for: $1,100 extra due to the fact that they asserted I had more "stuff" than I had actually initially informed them I had (which isn't real, I originated from a 500 sq feet house without devices). & an additional $500 just to discharge my personal belongings right into my brand-new home which was intended to be consisted of. If I did not pay, they would not offer me my things. As well as they were a week late supplying my personal belongings. As well as even with me paying over double the amount they initially estimated me, they were still discourteous and amateur every single time I called with concerns. Be careful!!!

Tomomi Ito
May 12,2020

Local move from Lafayette, CA to Rancho Cucamonga, CA

PLEASE IF YOU ARE IN THE STRESSFUL PROCESS OF MOVING PLEASE DO NOT ADD MORE INCONVENIENCE BY DEALING WITH THIS MOVING COMPANY!!! LONG STORY SHORT they charged us over 4 x the original quote they provided us (penalty), we require to relocate as well as we have no option, next they did disappoint up till one week after they were originally scheduled to appear for decline off. When they turned up it was a whole various staff from the original crew, dumping boxes inside your house without unpacking or examining for any damages! We brought it up to the moving companies that they were to put together all furnitures they took apart and they told us it's not their job and they will have to call their employer. Well they were as well as did advised to assemble our furnishings that they disassembled! (DUH) TO TOP IT ALL OFF in the middle of setting up the furnitures they took off ... YES TOOK OFF WITHOUT A WORD. The Most Awful THE MOST UNPROFESSIONAL COMPANY I EVER DEALT WITH! I was speechless ... I was never screwed over by a business like this ever. Pair months pass we play phone tag with them concerning all the DAMAGES & MISSING ITEMS and after months of excruciating to and fro AGAIN they informed us they will pay us $178.20 whole cents for all the damage, missing items, and also hassle. Currently we go to a point that we have no various other choice but to get our lawyer involved ... They did not accomplish the contract. I simply wish to alert others honestly concerning this firm and please PLEASE do not make the same error I did ...

Cheryl Matta
Mar 27,2020

Long-distance move from Hollister, CA to Chattanooga, TN

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! THEY ARE CROOKS! Leaving one star because it won’t let you leave O they aren’t even 1 STAR They left 1/4 of our stuff in California because they sent a truck that was 1/4 full of someone else’s stuff. They charged double the price of quote even though I kept telling them how many boxes we had. Truck drive said it would all fit on the two trucks it did not. Took 4 month's of fighting to get just our legit refund for overpayment back On the cubic feet we used.They tried to make us sign away our rights to get compensation on the broken items and my things they left behind. Worse movers ever. I have moved across country and other states numerous times without problems. After waiting to make sure our refund money was safe. I then started up again on what they were going to do to compensate us for broken and left items. They refused to do any compensation. They felt the $3800 they couldn’t charge me on the original quote from that morning because they didn’t move the items was compensation. First how can you charge me for Things you didn’t move, 2nd how is that compensation for broken, missing and left items. CROOKS. Will now file a complaint with consumers protection and BBB. look close at reviews, I found the legit ones were all negative people having same problems. THEY ARE CROOKS DO NOT USE THEMYOU WILL BE SORRY.I WISH I HAD SEEN ALL THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS BEFORE I USED THEM. We moved Late November didn’t get our refund till February had to wait til all clear to start pursuing the rest. Wish I could show pictures of All they left and have made No compensation for any of it. Cheryl

Brad Tracy
Mar 23,2020

Long-distance move from California to Illinois

We contracted with BLACK BEAR MOVING AND STORAGE (via Gold Standard Relocation) to assist in moving our belongings from California to Chicago. Their sales rep was easy to work with, communicative, and assuring. Their estimate came in at an affordable price stating they would come into our home, pack everything up, wrap everything, take apart all furniture, load, haul to Illinois….then unload, unwrap, rebuild and place our belongings in the rooms we desired. Turns out….their sales rep was a liar and was only trying to get our business. They showed up at our home, were not careful with out belongings, did not take apart any of our furniture, and did everything in their control to NOT maximize the space on the moving truck. Maximizing the space is important in this case because they charge you by the cubic foot….so the more space wasted, the money you have to pay. OH…did I mention that Gold Standard doesn’t actually move you? They subcontract the work out to a 3rd party. Our 3rd party happen to be a company called Black Bear Moving….and wow…working with them was like working with a group of 2 year olds. They refused to honor our contract with Gold Standard stating “we don’t know who that company is”. Forced us to sign their contract and did a really hard push to get us to pay for things that Gold Standard promised us we wouldn’t have to pay for. After they spent 4 hours at our house moving items, we ended up having to leave a garage full of our belongings behind which included our bed frame, sectional couch, a second couch, dining room table, and an antique coffee table…not to mention dozens of other items. Leaving those items behind was the last thing we wanted to do, but Tony (from Black Bear) was overcharging us from the start and seriously inflated the charges if we were to add them to the truck. Inflated to the tune of over $3,000 more if we took those items. This is AFTER he showed up and raised our estimate by $2,000. Oh…and we learned after he left our home that he exaggerated the cubic feet we utilized by 200 cubic feet. When I asked him ”how do you determine the space used?” he said “I can tell…” and provided no other validation of space or his ‘knowing’. Not only that, he was smug and impatient. He said “if you don’t like the final number, just don’t pay the guy who delivers your stuff in Illinois.” Really?? Wow. Fast forward, we were told by Gold Standard that our belongings would be shipped to us in 10-14 days. We did not received our items until 20 days later after being pushed off and pushed off by both Gold Standard and Black Bear. BOTH companies deserve a horrible rating for processes, salesmanship, integrity, and service. If there’s any advice I can give to anyone looking to make a move – DO NOT USE GOLD STANDARD RELOCATION OR BLACK BEAR MOVING. Both companies are cheap, not careful with your items, and only want your money. They will rip you off at every corner. Once my items were delivered to my home in Illinois…a solo mover arrived (who worked for a 4th party…not GS or BB) and told me he couldn’t find any other guys to help him….and THEN said he would have to charge me more money because I was moving items into a two story home! Seriously?! I bartered with him and , even though I have a pinched nerve in my neck, offered to help him move my items into my own home if he didn’t charge me for the two stories. He reluctantly said yes. Seriously…I paid these guys to do all the work and ended doing 30-40% of it on the front end and the back end. So many more details are being left out for the sake of time and space. If you want to know more about how these companies scam you, treat you like crap, treat your items like crap, and more…please feel free to reach out to me. I’m happy to share more info. Info like someone from Black Bear deliberately (partially) took apart a table of mine so I had to spend an hour fixing it when it was delivered to my home. Info like the customer service manager from Gold Standard cutting me off to tell me her owner would have her head if she gave me more than a $250 credit. By the way $250 is pennies of the total cost…and we only get that money if we don’t share our horrible experience on social media. Keep your $250. Don’t use these companies. Both companies are trash…and they will treat you and your belongings like trash.

Steve Jackson
Jan 13,2020

Local move from Napa, CA to Cabazon, CA

I could not be a lot more satisfied with any type of other business than this! They are so professional and transparent. Every participant of the group was so handy and friendly. I very suggest them.


Company Info



Black Bear Moving & Storage located in 2501 S Ocean Dr Apt 912, North Hollywood, CA 33019, USA,North Hollywood,,CA , U.S.A View On Map, but moving companies covered larger areas includes states nearby.

See more movers in North Hollywood, CA
Explore more California Movers



Licenses & Certificates for Black Bear Moving & Storage



Moving companies are required to register with the FMSCA (Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration) before they can perform interstate moves. You may click on Black Bear Moving & Storage license numbers if you would like to view their record information.



ICC MC number: Not Updated
(Interstate Commerce Commission Motor Carrier number)



US D.O.T: Not Updated
(US Department of Transportation number)



Local State License: not provided

What is Black Bear Moving & Storage cost for Out of State moves?



Based on reviews from our reviews database and information provided by our partners and reliable sources of people moving interstate, the estimated average costs, moving from International Van line Hub state or states nearby, are as follows.



Average Service Price

Moving to the South East would be around $5,323.50. Moving to the North West would be around $3,718.00. Moving to the North Med West would be around $5,957.25. Moving to the South Med West would be around $4,056.00. Moving to the Far Med West would be around 4,056.00 Moving to the Far North Med West would be around 4,478.50 Moving to the Middle North West would be around 3,380.00 Moving to the Far North East would be around 5,788.25

Take into consideration that this pricing based on average size move.
It only means that Black Bear Moving & Storage is Lower by an approximate of 8.06 % when it comes to long-distance moving average costs.


Take note that the prices provided based on data such as reviews and other sources. The estimated amount that you receive from the company is lower. Several factors, like shipment size, the distance between locations, and other services like Packing and assembly, will contribute to the price of the move.



Average service costs information



The average prices generated are based on our reviews of Black Bear Moving & Storage. The rates will vary or change once you contact the company; usually, you will get a lower price in the estimate and go higher on the move itself.

There are factors like home size, the distance between locations, and other services like Packing and assembly.

The approximate moving costs are generated based on reviews on our database and data collected from other reliable sources and partners.
We based the calculations on five different prices based on five destinations or regions with five different prices. Also, the rates are determined by the moving company based on distance and season demand.

Our information based on the company's moves for a medium-sized house or a family apartment.
If you have a bigger house, move the price is going to be higher. And if you have a smaller house move, the price is going to be lower unless you have a higher amount of Packing.

Other movers nearby

Read before hiring

Moving Company

Most people are aware on how stressful the moving day can be. To help you lessen the load, we created a comprehensive ...

Moving Company

Moving is a very stressful and also pricey experience, as well as if you do not take precaution it can promptly become ...

Moving Company Packing Guide

Packing can be an intensely challenging step when preparing to move. It is during this time that most damages to goods...

Change

Before you can settle in, you have to ensure that your mail is updated to continue receiving your regular mail without any...

Best movers nearby

2008 - 2020 TopMovingReviews.com All Rights Reserved.