Moving Estimator

Enter route details for best prices

Save up to 40% off moving costs.

Black Bear Moving & Storage
Black Bear Moving & Storage -  - - Reviews
Contact Mover

Black Bear Moving & Storage

2.1 (10 Reviews)
2501 S Ocean Dr Apt 912, North Hollywood CA, 33019
Toll Free: (833) 318-6683
www.blackbearmovingandstorage.com
info@blackbearmovingandstorage.com
The quick and easy money saver

Save up to 45% off moving costs.


, Movers, Black Bear Moving & Storage

Review Summary

5
2
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
7
WRITE A REVIEW
2.1
10 reviews

Whitney Block
Jul 31,2020

Long-distance move from Redwood City, CA to Orlando, FL

Background After sending out pictures of all our supply, on June 1, 2020 Keystone gave us a quote of 923 cubic feet at $5.75 per cubic foot. After sending videos of all our stock (to get the most exact quote), on June 9, 2020 Keystone offered us a quote of 1171 cubic feet at $5.75 per cubic foot. Keystone was able to safeguard a new moving business, Black Bear Moving and also Storage to pickup our things on June 29, 2020. Deceptive and unjust Practice as to Charges: Overcharging by misstating cubic feet When Oasis arrived they estimated us 1600 cubic feet at $5.75 per cubic foot. Keystone readjusted the "binding quote" to reflect 1671 cubic feet prior to Black Bear arriving. Black Bear charged us for moving 2,450 cubic feet, 44% even more than might potentially be suited in the truck, and also a lot greater than the 1,671 cubic foot "binding quote". Trickery Numerous photos and videos were sent out to Keystone for estimate of the cubic feet. The original under-estimate of the cubic feet with the supply Keystone prepared according to the pictures, videos, and text messages we supplied them succeeded in obtaining us to sign the broker agreement in promotion of the lure and also button cubic feet overcharge. Other Issues Keystone placed in the modified binding quote, $62 for packing product. Black Bear billed us for $1441 worth of packaging product. On July 8, 2020 a rep from Black Bear contacted us to confirm distribution date and acknowledged they really did not fulfill the "assured shipment" as well as stated that the $1000 additional spent for the "assured delivery" would be refunded to the bank card. No refund was ever refined as assured. On July 23, 2020 we sent out an e-mail to Black Bear as well as Keystone concerning the issues concerning the overcharges for the packing material and also the cubic video along with the guaranteed shipment which we still have not gotten a reimbursement. On July 24, 2020 we challenged the overcharges with the charge card which was made use of to pay for the move. (Payment by bank card or otherwise was required as a prerequisite for delivery). Since July 29, 2020 we have actually not gotten an action from either Black Bear or Keystone. In recap: - Keystone grossly exaggerated the cubic feet, assigned a unstable and unprofessional relocating business (Oasis), and afterwards designated a relocating business (Black Bear) that overcharged the cubic feet and also charged for services/materials that were not rendered/supplied. - Oasis sent also couple of males, was late on numerous occasions, and damaged the floors - Black Bear overcharged for packing material and cubic feet as well as missed out on assured distribution window as well as has not provided a refund as previously guaranteed - Keystone and Black Bear have not reacted to our e-mail with issues and also demand for a reimbursement of the overages After sending out images of all our supply, on June 1, 2020 Keystone provided us a quote of 923 cubic feet at $5.75 per cubic foot. After sending out video clips of all our inventory (to get the most exact quote), on June 9, 2020 Keystone offered us a quote of 1171 cubic feet at $5.75 per cubic foot. When Oasis arrived they estimated us 1600 cubic feet at $5.75 per cubic foot. Black Bear charged us for transferring 2,450 cubic feet, 44% more than can possibly be suited in the truck, and much higher than the 1,671 cubic foot "binding estimate". The original under-estimate of the cubic feet through the inventory Keystone prepared according to the images, video clips, as well as text messages we supplied them succeeded in getting us to sign the broker contract in furtherance of the bait as well as button cubic feet overcharge.

Alexis Martin
May 24,2020

Long-distance move from Anaheim, CA to Marietta, GA

Black Bear Moving as well as Storage has actually offered me BY FAR the WORST moving experience I have actually ever had. What was initially expected to be $1,400 to pack, relocate, and unload my one bed room apartment wound up costing me $3,200 with arbitrary fees that they would spring on me with at the last moment, understanding I did not have time to say or look for an additional business to move with. Some added things they billed me for: $1,100 additional due to the fact that they claimed I had much more "things" than I had actually originally told them I had (which isn't real, I came from a 500 sq feet house with no devices). & one more $500 simply to dump my personal belongings into my brand-new apartment or condo which was meant to be included. They would not provide me my points if I did not pay. In addition to they were a week late supplying my possessions. As well as despite me paying over double the amount they initially estimated me, they were still rude as well as unprofessional each time I called with questions. Beware!!!

Tomomi Ito
May 12,2020

Local move from Lafayette, CA to Rancho Cucamonga, CA

PLEASE IF YOU ARE IN THE STRESSFUL PROCESS OF MOVING PLEASE DO NOT ADD MORE INCONVENIENCE BY DEALING WITH THIS MOVING COMPANY!!! LONG STORY SHORT they charged us over 4 x the original quote they offered us (fine), we need to move as well as we have no choice, next they did not show up till one week after they were initially set up to show up for decline off. We brought it up to the moving companies that they were to assemble all furnishings they took apart and they informed us it's not their job as well as they will certainly have to call their boss. Couple months go by we play phone tag with them pertaining to all the DAMAGES & MISSING ITEMS as well as after months of excruciating back and forth AGAIN they informed us they will pay us $178.20 whole cents for all the damages, missing things, and also trouble.

Brad Tracy
Mar 23,2020

Long-distance move from California to Illinois

We got with BLACK BEAR MOVING AND STORAGE (using Gold Standard Relocation) to assist in moving our items from California to Chicago. Their sales rep was easy to collaborate with, communicative, as well as guaranteeing. Their price quote came in at an affordable rate specifying they would certainly come into our residence, pack every little thing up, cover every little thing, take apart all furniture, load, haul to Illinois ... after that discharge, unpack, rebuild and also put our possessions in the rooms we preferred. Turns out ... their sales representative was a liar and was only trying to obtain our organization. They showed up at our house, were not mindful with out personal belongings, did not take apart any of our furniture, as well as did everything in their control to NOT make the most of the area on the moving vehicle. OH ... did I mention that Gold Standard does not in fact relocate you? Our 3rd event happen to be a company called Black Bear Moving ... and wow ... functioning with them was like functioning with a group of 2 year olds. After they spent 4 hours at our house moving things, we wound up needing to leave a garage loaded with our possessions behind which included our bed framework, sectional sofa, a 2nd couch, dining-room table, and also an antique coffee table ... not to state dozens of other products. Leaving those products behind was the last thing we intended to do, yet Tony (from Black Bear) was overcharging us from the beginning and also seriously pumped up the fees if we were to include them to the truck. Blown up to the song of over $3,000 more if we took those things. This wants he appeared as well as increased our estimate by $2,000. Oh ... as well as we learned after he left our residence that he overemphasized the cubic feet we made use of by 200 cubic feet. When I asked him "how do you identify the room made use of?" he said "I can inform ..." and gave nothing else recognition of space or his 'understanding'. Not only that, he was restless as well as smug. He claimed "if you don't such as the last number, just don't pay the person that provides your stuff in Illinois." Actually?? Wow. Quick onward, we were told by Gold Standard that our valuables would certainly be shipped to us in 10-14 days. We did not gotten our items up until 20 days later after being pushed off as well as pushed off by both Gold Standard and Black Bear. If there's any kind of recommendations I can offer to anyone looking to make a step-- DO NOT USE GOLD STANDARD RELOCATION OR BLACK BEAR MOVING. When my things were delivered to my home in Illinois ... a solo moving company arrived (that worked for a 4th party ... not GS or BB) and also told me he couldn't locate any type of various other people to aid him ... and also THEN claimed he would certainly have to bill me more cash because I was relocating things right into a two story home! Seriously?! I traded with him and also, even though I have a squeezed nerve in my neck, offered to assist him relocate my products right into my own house if he really did not bill me for the 2 stories. So numerous more information are being overlooked for time and space. If you want to recognize even more concerning just how these companies scam you, treat you like crap, treat your things like crap, and much more ... please feel totally free to connect to me. I'm pleased to share extra details. When it was provided to my home, information like a person from Black Bear deliberately (partially) took apart a table of mine so I had to spend a hr fixing it. If she gave me even more than a $250 credit, info like the client service manager from Gold Standard cutting me off to tell me her proprietor would have her head. By the method $250 is dimes of the complete expense ... and we just get that money if we do not share our terrible experience on social media. Maintain your $250. Don't make use of these business. Both business are garbage ... and they will treat you as well as your possessions like trash. We got with BLACK BEAR MOVING AND STORAGE (via Gold Standard Relocation) to help in relocating our possessions from California to Chicago. OH ... did I state that Gold Standard doesn't actually relocate you? After they invested 4 hrs at our residence moving things, we finished up having to leave a garage full of our possessions behind which included our bed structure, sectional couch, a 2nd sofa, eating room table, and also an antique coffee table ... not to discuss dozens of other items. If there's any type of suggestions I can give to any person looking to make a relocation-- DO NOT USE GOLD STANDARD RELOCATION OR BLACK BEAR MOVING. Once my products were provided to my residence in Illinois ... a solo mover showed up (who functioned for a 4th celebration ... not GS or BB) and also informed me he could not find any various other people to help him ... as well as THEN stated he would have to bill me more cash since I was moving things into a two story house!

Hannah Smith
Oct 21,2019

Long-distance move from Sacramento, CA to Seattle, WA

These men are pros. Using a mover with a per hour price can be distressing, yet they worked rapidly and also got my job performed in much less than 2 hours. While not a whole house step, they were charged with handling two delicate and also extremely expensive furniture pieces, along with emptying a storage space locker of around 25 boxes. Total time, consisting of transport? One hr as well as 10 mins! There was not a scratch or damage to anything. Having simply been through a relocation move with an additional business, this experience changed my opinion about movers. Some are better than others, as well as so much, from my previous experiences, these individuals are tops. You people were remarkable! Very recommended.

Brittney Membreno
Sep 09,2019

Long-distance move from San Diego, CA to Norfolk, VA

DO NOT USE THESE MOVERS! BE CAUTIOUS! PLEASE READ BEFORE HAVING THEM MOVE YOUR STUFF! PROBLEM MOVERS !!! Upon doing my research on several relocating firm's, and also prior to authorizing any kind of contracts with Black Bear Moving and also Storage INC, they PROMISED a smooth as well as anxiety free move. THAT WAS A LIE! Collaborating With Black Bear Moving firm has been just one of the WORST experiences in my entire life. For beginners at pick up of my personal belongings the vehicle drivers were 5 HOURS LATE! I was given a window in between 12-4pm as well as Driver did disappoint up until around 9pm. Offered the runaround that the truck was just 30 mins away every single time I called for an update. Costumer solution is also AWFUL, one gentlemen specifically Name Robert was very RUDE and also DISRESPECTFUL. Being chewed out by a customer support representative is UNACCEPTABLE from my viewpoint. Upon delivery of my things the motorist did NOT alert me that he was driving an 18 wheeler, there for no access was offered. The Driver who was really reluctant to aid as well as appeared to be in a rush to ditch my items provided me 2 options to discharge my things to one more vehicle, where he would simply transfer over to an additional vehicle and leave WITHOUT DROPPING OFF MY ITEMS TO MY DOOR AND ASSEMBLING MY ITEMS AS PROMISED IN THE POLICY. Or The second option was that he was going to take my items to a storage facility in which I would certainly be liable to obtain my things to my residence myself. I would likewise need to pay an ADDITIONAL 300 buck fee. I made a decision on choice one the driver packed a UHAUL TRUCK THAT I RENTED AND LEFT. Leaving me to discharge the vehicle MYSELF AND ASSEMBLE MY FURNITURE. ALL BOXES WERE ALL SMASHED AND TORN ON THE EDGES. Mind you that none of this INFORMATION IS DISCLOSED TO THE CUSTOMER NOR WRITTEN ON THE POLICY! OVERALL HORRIBLE COSTUMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE AND NIGHTMARE MOVE. BE CAUTIOUS! This company contains LIES. They will certainly not deal with you're belongings! They only care regarding your Money! PLEASE READ BEFORE HAVING THEM MOVE YOUR STUFF! NIGHTMARE MOVERS !!! Upon doing my research study multiple numerous companyBusiness, and before signing authorizing contracts with Black Bear Moving and Storage INC, they PROMISED a seamless and as well as free totally freeAction Functioning with Black Bear Moving firm has actually been one of the WORST experiences in my whole life. GENERAL HORRIBLE COSTUMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE AND NIGHTMARE MOVE.

Kylie J Baker
Sep 11,2019

Local move within California

I intend to begin by claiming that I had a fantastic experience with the drivers/movers on either end of my step. They were pleasant, effective, and also positive to work with. Nonetheless, the business itself is doing not have on the customer solution side. While my sales rep was timely and also handy in the lead approximately my relocation, once I was handed over to customer care the entire point broke down. I was informed emphatically by the associate that the majority of moves take in between 7-14 days so was prepared for at least 2 weeks of being without my things. It was directed out that they have 30 days to get my items to me - fair sufficient - but time ticked on and also every time I called I was told they would look into it and get back to me. That's why I booked with a business that does little actions and also reserved it two months in advancement! They knew the details of my move as well as had plenty of time to prepare yet I found I was low concern for them as soon as they chose my things up (2 days late I might include since the truck broke down the day they were suggested to get here). At the 30 day mark I questioned them once again and also was told it was 30 BUSINESS days (of training course, foolish me) so they had plenty more time to pfaff around as well as not call me back. I was offered a 3-6 day home window for delivery one day and then a 7-10 day window when I called back 2 days later on. It in fact took 19 days (!!) from the day they were put on the truck for my driver to ultimately answer his phone (the firm could not reach him either) and my products to be delivered - on the Saturday after the 30 business days had finished. For a firm that manages logistics daily, they are sorely doing not have when it concerns understanding & managing their very own pipe and their interaction with customers is dreadful. Black Bear - maybe you can work with your sales reps to temper assumptions as well as be a bit a lot more honest and also clear about the procedure when communicating with clients. Edit: I was reached out to by a customer service supervisor and also was able to reveal my problems concerning the solution and the process I obtained. I am ensured that my experience is not usual and that the client solution team will do even more to inform clients throughout the moving procedure. I was informed emphatically by the associate that many steps take between 7-14 days so was prepared for at least 2 weeks of being without my points. They recognized the details of my action and also had lots of time to prepare yet I discovered I was low top priority for them as quickly as they selected my things up (2 days late I could add due to the fact that the truck damaged down the day they were indicated to show up). At the 30 day mark I doubted them again and was informed it was 30 BUSINESS days (of program, silly me) so they had plenty more time to pfaff around and also not call me back. I was offered a 3-6 day window for distribution one day and after that a 7-10 day window when I called back two days later. It really took 19 days (!!) from the day they were put on the vehicle for my driver to ultimately address his phone (the company could not reach him either) and also my items to be delivered - on the Saturday after the 30 company days had actually ended.

James Hollingsworth
Aug 17,2020

Long-distance move from Richland, WA to Macedon, NY

If I could do it throughout again, I would do it myself, with one hand, one gout pain affected leg, and the globes worst hangover. Collaborating With Black Bear has actually been by much the worst relocating experience of my life. They must remain in prison Needless to claim, We expected the movers in between 10 AM and also 2 PM, they arrived at 5 PM. Upon arrival, it was figured out that we were over our estimated quantity and that we had some things that needed to be "Crated" To be clear, crating obviously implies: Wrapped in paper and cellophane. I've been told this is typical, so I just went with the circulation. We additionally learned after that the countdown to when their timer starts, isn't the pick up date, its the first readily available delivery date. We picked the 16th of July. This absence of understanding and clarity triggered some difficulties, but once again ... we selected it. This lack of understanding was my fault, I have that ... This is where the good component begins. We got a phone call from the chauffeur on Monday evening on the 3rd. Absolutely destroyed my children birthday ... Crazy point though, we didn't get our stuff ... THEN ... on Tuesday night around 6 PM, we get a phone call from ANOTHER motorist who stated he simply got this truckload (This is crucial, bear in mind the timing) ... and also that he would certainly be at our house on Wednesday at 8 AM, very first lots of the day ... GUARANTEED ... The driver mentioned that they were going to stay the evening locally and also would be at our house first point in the early morning ... Guess what? Now I've gotten 3 distribution days from Black Bear as well as 2 More phone calls from chauffeurs ... all lies. Rapid forward to 830PM during the night on the 5th of August. The vehicle reveals up at our home, no telephone call, no warning. There is no lift gateway, there is no segregation in between our house products and a few other inadequate household. (At one point, the movers tried to unload another family's TELEVISION to us, we claimed "Thats no ours" and they put it back. We were told by these two moving companies that they loaded our things, in the rainfall, 2 evenings ago which I locate odd (Remember earlier? ... Driver specified he simply got our stuff on Monday night?). Lets get to the state of our homegoods:. EVERY SINGLE BOX WAS DAMAGED IN SOME WAY. PLASTIC TOTES WERE SMASHED. LIDS CAVED IN, SIDES BLOWN OUT. OUR 65 INCH SAMSUNG TELEVISION WAS DESTROYED, THE BOX SOAKING WET AND RAVAGED. IT LOOKED LIKE IT HAD BEEN USED AS A PUNCHING BAG. WE STARTED THE MOVE WITH A FULL SERVING SET OF DISHES, WRAPPED IN BUBBLE WRAP. OF THE 8 LARGE PLATES, 3 SURVIVED. GLASSES SMASHED, BAKING PANS BENT AND SMASHED. BOXES OF CLOTHING, EXPENSIVE LEATHER SHOES (Johnston and Murphy), DRESS SHIRTS AND SPORT COATS ... SOAKING WET. WE'RE ALSO MISSING SIGNIFICANT ITEMS. 1.) Our dining-room set is MISSING A CHAIR. 2.) Our garage products are missing (Shovels, rakes, fertilizer spreader). 3.) A box with every one of our tools and also miscellaneous other items are missing out on. 4.) MY SONS ELECTRIC SCOOTER. THEY STOLE FROM A CHILD! If this damages were done in your house, you 'd be able to call the police as well as have these criminals jailed. They treat your house items like garbage as well as after that exist to you about where your trash is and also when you can expect to receive it. It was like having your house broken right into as well as trashed ... other than we paid a person (+6000.00) to do it ... As of this moment, I have actually not yet submitted my insurance claim with Black Bear as we are still discovering absent and busted things ... I am sure that this evaluation will work against me, I don't care ... In summation: Don't make the mistake we did. IMGUR: imgur.com/a/QnQB9Or. Working with Black Bear has actually been by much the worst moving experience of my life. Absolutely wrecked my children birthday celebration ... Crazy point though, we really did not obtain our things ... THEN ... on Tuesday evening around 6 PM, we get a phone call from ANOTHER driver that mentioned he just got this truckload (This is essential, bear in mind the timing) ... as well as that he would certainly be at our home on Wednesday at 8 AM, first lots of the day ... GUARANTEED ... The motorist stated that they were going to remain the night in your area and also would certainly be at our home very first point in the morning ... Guess what? Now I've gotten 3 shipment dates from Black Bear and also 2 More phone calls from drivers ... all lies. ... Driver mentioned he simply obtained our things on Monday night?). It was like having your house broken right into as well as trashed ... except we paid someone (+6000.00) to do it ... As of this minute, I have actually not yet filed my case with Black Bear as we are still finding absent and also broken points ... I am sure that this testimonial will work versus me, I don't care ... In summation: Don't make the mistake we error.

Ben Davis
Apr 14,2019

Long-distance move from Calabasas, CA to North Miami Beach, FL

After a lot of study we chose black bear transferring to aid us move. I can't say enough regarding these individuals. they are specialist gotten here on time extremely nice as well as polite! I advise this company to any individual looking for a great trusted relocating business!

Johnny Amayo
Oct 07,2020

Long-distance move from California to Michigan

Must have checked out the evaluations prior to hand and also utilized a national business. Worst firm of any sector I've ever before dealt with.


Company Info





Licenses & Certificates for Black Bear Moving & Storage



Moving companies are required to register with the FMSCA (Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration) before they can perform interstate moves. You may click on Black Bear Moving & Storage license numbers if you would like to view their record information.



ICC MC number: Not Updated
(Interstate Commerce Commission Motor Carrier number)



US D.O.T: Not Updated
(US Department of Transportation number)



Local State License: not provided




What is Black Bear Moving & Storage cost for Out of State moves?

Based on reviews from our reviews database and information provided by our partners and reliable sources of people moving interstate, the estimated average costs, moving from International Van line Hub state or states nearby, are as follows.



Take into consideration that this pricing based on average size move.
It only means that Black Bear Moving & Storage is Lower by an approximate of -0 % when it comes to long-distance moving average costs.


Take note that the prices provided based on data such as reviews and other sources. The estimated amount that you receive from the company is lower. Several factors, like shipment size, the distance between locations, and other services like Packing and assembly, will contribute to the price of the move.



Average service costs information



The average prices generated are based on our reviews of Black Bear Moving & Storage. The rates will vary or change once you contact the company; usually, you will get a lower price in the estimate and go higher on the move itself.

There are factors like home size, the distance between locations, and other services like Packing and assembly.

The approximate moving costs are generated based on reviews on our database and data collected from other reliable sources and partners.
We based the calculations on five different prices based on five destinations or regions with five different prices. Also, the rates are determined by the moving company based on distance and season demand.

Our information based on the company's moves for a medium-sized house or a family apartment.
If you have a bigger house, move the price is going to be higher. And if you have a smaller house move, the price is going to be lower unless you have a higher amount of Packing.

Other movers nearby

Read before hiring

Moving Company

Most people are aware on how stressful the moving day can be. To help you lessen the load, we created a comprehensive ...

Moving Company

Moving is a very stressful and also pricey experience, as well as if you do not take precaution it can promptly become ...

Moving Company Packing Guide

Packing can be an intensely challenging step when preparing to move. It is during this time that most damages to goods...

Change

Before you can settle in, you have to ensure that your mail is updated to continue receiving your regular mail without any...

Best movers nearby

2008 - 2020 TopMovingReviews.com All Rights Reserved.