Moving Estimator

Enter route details for best prices

Save up to 40% off moving costs.

Across Canada Van Lines
Across Canada Van Lines -  - - Reviews
Contact Mover

Across Canada Van Lines

1.1 (8 Reviews)
108-14273 Knox Way, Richmond BC, V6V 2Z4
Toll Free: (604) 232-5550
www.acrosscanadamoving.com
info@acrosscanadamoving.com
The quick and easy money saver

Save up to 45% off moving costs.


, Movers, Across Canada Van Lines

Review Summary

5
0
4
0
3
0
2
1
1
7
WRITE A REVIEW
1.1
8 reviews
(8 Reviews) for Across Canada Van Lines

Mehbs Remtulla
Sep 09,2018

Long-distance move from Richmond Hill, ON to Vancouver, BC

From start to finish, my experience moving 15 x items from Toronto to Vancouver was awful - rude motorists & packers, unprofessional, unreasonable. They charged me 3% for using VISA - never stated in their quote or ANY communications. Attempted to contact elderly manager/CEO but workers will not release name or get in touch with information.

Simon Zanotto
Jul 11,2016

Long-distance move from British Columbia to Florida

I just relocated from Vancouver, Canada to open my firms new dining establishment in Orlando. Before I mosted likely to Orlando I was sent out by my business to Miami first for 6 weeks first to aid at our restaurant there as well as than formally moved to Orlando on June 1st. Back home my moms and dads had delivered 21 boxes of my personal valuables to my brand-new house in Orlando. The 21 boxes where shipped on May 20th 2016. When my stuff arrived on June 13th 2016 the box matter was just 19. If their were anymore boxes he stated that was all he had, when I asked the driver. I initially figured probably my moms and dads condensed some boxes but after I received all my stuff I discovered that my costly Meat Slicer that was provided to me by my deceased Grandfather was missing out on and 7 of my Culinary Cook Books that were provided to me from family members as well as Chefs I had collaborated with in the sector, I initially called the companies front desk as well as they informed me I had to get in touch with the storehouse that just has an e-mail address and also no phone number, I emailed them and they responded to me claiming they would certainly search for my items and also I defined to them every little thing that was in the boxes I allow it go by for a week wishing for a feedback and obtained absolutely nothing than I connected to them once more asking if they discovered my stuff and replied offering me $25.00!! as a "We are sorry we lost/stole your stuff" If I approved the $25.00 that would imply I might not create an unfavorable evaluation, take lawsuit or contact the Better Business Bureau. I emailed them back in full insult that they believed $25.00 would fix them losing valued posessions provided to me from family members, especially my grandpas meat slicer. They than came back and supplied me $50.00!! The overall expense of every little thing in those boxes was simply over $1000.00!! and also had emotional value to me. I than asked them for quality on the issue otherwise I would contact BBB and also than after a pair days they just never reacted. I paid this firm over $3000.00!! to relocate not a few of my stuff but ALL of my things. It is a little ironic that my 2 boxes that have some very pricey food preparation materials and books in them just happened to go missing. This company has actually taken no liability or duty for losing/stealing my points. They attempted to bribe me to maintain my mouth shut regarding my experience as well as I can not permit any type of other individual to experience the very same experience I have gone through with this firm. I trusted them with my valuables and they clearly after I paid them really did not offer a care worldwide about what took place to my personal belongings. I can not describe just how upset I am especially understanding the had my grandpas meat slicer drawn from me and there is nothing I can do about it. This is not the way to deal with any individual that pays a company to do the job they say they will do. --. When my stuff got here on June 13th 2016 the box matter was only 19. I first figured perhaps my moms and dads compressed some boxes however after I got all my things I noticed that my pricey Meat Slicer that was given to me by my deceased Grandfather was missing out on and 7 of my Culinary Cook Books that were provided to me from household and also Chefs I had actually worked with in the industry, I initially called the companies front workdesk and also they told me I had to contact the stockroom that only has an email address as well as no phone number, I emailed them and they responded to me stating they would look for my belongings and I explained to them everything that was in the boxes I allow it go by for a week hoping for a response as well as got absolutely nothing than I got to out to them once more asking if they found my things and also replied offering me $25.00!! as a "We are sorry we lost/stole your things" If I approved the $25.00 that would imply I could not compose an unfavorable testimonial, take lawful activity or contact the Better Business Bureau. It is a little paradoxical that my 2 boxes that have some extremely costly food preparation products and also books in them just took place to go missing out on.

Gordon Bell
Aug 11,2015

Long-distance move from British Columbia to Alberta

The moving companies arrived with an old unmarked truck. They were not prepared to load anything, despite the fact that I had scheduled full packing. I needed to take the driver to an area where he might get packaging material. Individuals doing the pickup were not extremely professional. The step was from Victoria, BC to Cochrane, ABDOMINAL, and it took them 2 weeks to ultimately supply, for a cost of $4,429.00. My furniture was really filled and unloaded 4 times. To a storage facility in Rchmond, BC, where it sat for a week, after that to a facility in Calgary, then to a truck for delivery which broke down and finally to a rented out UHaul for delivery in Cochrane.All this loading and also dumping resulted in the loss of a beneficial eating area chair as well as the online damage of a bookcase. Which I decreased when I put in a case they offered me $50.00 if I would avoid from giving them a bad evaluation. Don't be tricked by their ads, this is a very poor firm to deal with.

Sisyphus
May 18,2015

Long-distance move from Manitoba to Alberta

Across Canada Van Lines (Movers) is underhanded as well as exceptionally amateur. Also even worse, the leg of our antique dining area table was damaged en route (fixing, now finished, cost us, in addition to worry, $200.). Instead of offering cash to fix the damage, instead of giving proof of weight, the company responded to our worried phone telephone calls as well as e-mails by referring us to a Customer Services Agent who used us, initially, $50., then $75., based on an inane weight-based formula (they made no mention of settlement for the problems), which would certainly show our opinion that they overcharged us.

Peter
Mar 06,2015

Long-distance move from Alberta to British Columbia

I employed this firm because I have restricted time for relocating, they provide me sensible price. Every product was raped by myself, and all box had a label like Fragile. It toke 45 minutes to fill their track, but they handled our stuff like garbage. I provided great pointer because hope, they will certainly care for it. I called the firm since Tuesday-my moving date, and also only Friday afternoon had a response concerning a weight-which mored than estimated for 4820 Lbs. I have just personnel from 1 bedroom condo, lots of boxes, however I estimated all my furnishings weight from sales brochures, and I scaled really after when they unloaded. The around weight was 2340 Lbs, max 2500!! They billed me a sum total, also I request a rescale before they unload.At Friday afternoon nobody grabbed the phone, one person attempted to reach me, he called me when, as well as I recalled appropriate away, and also no answer. He informed me Monday morning at 8.55, he tried lot of times even Sunday,-but I left a message on a voicemail, during my trip between Calgary and also Vancouver probably I have no solution. Anyway, my phone constantly receive a message from missed calls. Think what? no message. Monday when I attempted to get to the company because 8 am, no response, 8:55 lastly I reached him, as well as he told me his deal, if I want to rescale the load once again. The track was below currently, the driver was pushy, and also ordered me to pay immediately, or else they need to go back, and they will certainly bill me extra. The offer was, if I desire to rescale the company will certainly bill me $400 simply to discharge, lots to container, and also load again into the truck. I had 1 minute to make a decision to risk $400 more, or take their deal, and lose my money. They start unload, as well as the majority of the large things are broken, including our Dresser, all tables, mirror, pictures, bike, and OEM alloy wheels. I wont mention all delicate authorized box underneath the hefty boxes,(publications), a bottle of a glass of wine, a huge plate and also great deals of small point was damaged. Because inadequate handling, practically every product has a damages. They were raising 1 unknown travel luggage, even every thing had a sticker label with number. Our fitness round was stubbed, due to the fact that it use less space. I had a conversation with a very nice representative, he promised me several things, I sent out a list of harmed items, as well as photo as proof. Nothing happened until now, no comments, no call nothing. The GUY name is sam-I can not utilize smaller font style to create his name. I have all our discussion taped, as well as most likely he has power in his hand, to cover this situation. I wish I can assist to chose an appropriate movers for many of the target market. please do not handle this firm, seams good before contract, yet believe me, it is worth it to pay for the company, that manage your property like their very own. If you need more information, please white here, and also I will certainly contact you. I hired this company due to the fact that I have restricted time for relocating, they offer me affordable rate. Every item was raped by myself, as well as all box had a tag like Fragile. I called the business given that Tuesday-my moving date, and also just Friday afternoon had an answer concerning a weight-which was over estimated for 4820 Lbs. Monday when I tried to get to the firm given that 8 am, no response, 8:55 ultimately I reached him, and also he told me his deal, if I want to rescale the lots again. The offer was, if I desire to rescale the business will certainly charge me $400 simply to dump, load to container, as well as lots once more right into the vehicle.

Alex
Sep 06,2013

Long-distance move from Alberta to Ontario

To all who review this message, DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY FOR MOVING! . I called this company to transfer my products and also cars and truck from Edmonton to Ottawa. My items were noticed 7th of August 2013 and my cars and truck was selected up on 8th of August 2013 by an additional company through this Across Canada Van Lines . Luckily my cars and truck was gotten and provided by another company, which got here in Ottawa within reasonable 2 weeks . As my items, got from Edmonton on 7th of August till today, 7th of September, 31 days later. it is still heading to Toronto, "Toronto", not on the means to Ottawa. Obviously, this business will inform you that they only have terminal in Toronto, and your goods will be sent out from Toronto to Ottawa. However the point is 31 days given that it is still en route, plus one more 1 day, 32 days, from Edmonton to Toronto. If a bicycle takes a trip in the rate of 40km/hr, 8 humans resources a day, 5 days a week, this bicycle has actually arrived Ottawa long ago . The reason shipment was postponed? They informed me that the truck some how mosted likely to north Manitoba as well as obtained delayed. This delay took around 2 weeks. For these 14 days, I called them virtually every 2nd day. And guess what, the vehicle remained in Manitoba for 14 days till now, it is still "ON THE WAY" to Toronto . The issue of this firm does not finish here, delay is just one of the major thing, here is extra . This is not the worst. The Operation Manager of Across Canada Van Line L I E to me that my goods is already in Toronto but yet, it is still on the way. I do not understand! . Solution; considering that now, there is no solution of this firm what so ever. I made all the phone calls, chasing them day in day out. The team from this firm right to the Operation Manager are all with negative mindset. Given that the pick up of my goods, this business has never ever I mean "NEVER" call me by themselves giving info. And also from their attitude, I think they do not care whatsoever . L I E S after L I E S; every week, they informed me "it will certainly be there by the end of this week, and also they will contact you next week.", well, it has actually been 3 weeks currently hearing the exact same story. Now 3 weeks after I paid, still waiting, still absolutely nothing . After the major hold-up and negative solution, all they did was "I excuse this" as well as nothing even more. me and my household have actually been consuming on the floor, one of my child's file remains in the box thus late to college, and also money spending on apparel, medication, as well as things to get my life going. "I say sorry for this" does not assist whatsoever, as well as I do decline this kind of apology . Do not use this firm, it will only make everything from good to worst. People have to understand concerning this that they need to transform or they need to stay out of organization. I will certainly also bring this to the press in Vancouver, Edmonton, Calgary, Toronto and Ottawa.. As my items, picked up from Edmonton on 7th of August till today, 7th of September, 31 days later on. If a bike takes a trip in the speed of 40km/hr, 8 humans resources a day, 5 days a week, this bicycle has actually gotten here Ottawa long ago . And think what, the truck was in Manitoba for 14 days till now, it is still "ON THE WAY" to Toronto . The Operation Manager of Across Canada Van Line L I E to me that my goods is currently in Toronto however yet, it is still on the method. Now 3 weeks after I paid, still waiting, still nothing .

Michelle Harrison
Nov 12,2019

Long-distance move from Edmonton, AB to London, ON

I hired this relocating company on short notification as a result of needing to move within 2 weeks. When they first pertained to choose up my shipment, the man was asking me for money so he would certainly not charge me additional on my costs for packaging and also stairway fee. Asking me to leave my house while he was there to go to the financial institution as well as obtain him cash. He billed me for my staircase which I was aware of. The delivery took nearly 2 months to reach my home. The day before it was to arrive, I was notified that my delivery weighed two times what it was originally approximated at. I calculated all my items as well as I can still not seem to comprehend how it might weigh so much. I was informed that my shipment was already filled on the vehicle and that if I desired it to be rescaled, I would have to pay $300.00 extra. I paid the $1728.57 due to the fact that I did not wish to be charged much more! When the delivery showed up, I was notified that my 4 tires and edges had actually not been provided. My dad filled all the products that had actually gotten here onto a trailer and also took it to an industrial range where the total weight pertained to 700lbs. My papa after that took tires and also rims comparable to the ones I had and it concerned 43lbs per tire/rim combination. He also took images of the whole procedure. In total amount, my whole shipment must have concerned 900lbs or less, not 1422lbs as the relocating business's scale weighed it as. I lastly got my tires after several calls going nowhere, finally obtaining my father to call because they were obviously scamming at 20 year old female. My dad as well as I have been phoning call to be compensated for the overcharged but the manager keeps informing us "our job versus yours". We took photos of the entire process. I am extremely displeased with my experience and solution. This firm requires as well as is a big fraud to be closed down! I hired this moving firm on short notification due to having to move within 2 weeks. When they first came to pick up my shipment, the man was asking me for cash so he would not bill me additional on my costs for packaging as well as stair charge. The delivery took almost 2 months to show up at my residence.

Wally Chan
Nov 27,2020

Long-distance move from Surrey, BC to Calgary, AB

Individuals were expert from quote to relocate BUT when I tried to obtain insurance claim - no follow up. Email is dead web link. No one addresses the one number - the other is not available. wound never ever advise


Company Info





Licenses & Certificates for Across Canada Van Lines



Moving companies are required to register with the FMSCA (Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration) before they can perform interstate moves. You may click on Across Canada Van Lines license numbers if you would like to view their record information.



ICC MC number: Not Updated
(Interstate Commerce Commission Motor Carrier number)



US D.O.T: Not Updated
(US Department of Transportation number)



Local State License: not provided




What is Across Canada Van Lines cost for Out of State moves?

Based on reviews from our reviews database and information provided by our partners and reliable sources of people moving interstate, the estimated average costs, moving from International Van line Hub state or states nearby, are as follows.



Take into consideration that this pricing based on average size move.
It only means that Across Canada Van Lines is Lower by an approximate of -0 % when it comes to long-distance moving average costs.


Take note that the prices provided based on data such as reviews and other sources. The estimated amount that you receive from the company is lower. Several factors, like shipment size, the distance between locations, and other services like Packing and assembly, will contribute to the price of the move.



Average service costs information



The average prices generated are based on our reviews of Across Canada Van Lines. The rates will vary or change once you contact the company; usually, you will get a lower price in the estimate and go higher on the move itself.

There are factors like home size, the distance between locations, and other services like Packing and assembly.

The approximate moving costs are generated based on reviews on our database and data collected from other reliable sources and partners.
We based the calculations on five different prices based on five destinations or regions with five different prices. Also, the rates are determined by the moving company based on distance and season demand.

Our information based on the company's moves for a medium-sized house or a family apartment.
If you have a bigger house, move the price is going to be higher. And if you have a smaller house move, the price is going to be lower unless you have a higher amount of Packing.

Other movers nearby

Read before hiring

Moving Company

Most people are aware on how stressful the moving day can be. To help you lessen the load, we created...

Moving Company

Moving is a very stressful and also pricey experience, as well as if you do not take precaution it can...

Moving Company Packing Guide

Packing can be an intensely challenging step when preparing to move. It is during this time that most...

Change

Before you can settle in, you have to ensure that your mail is updated to continue receiving your regular...

Best movers nearby

2008 - 2020 TopMovingReviews.com All Rights Reserved.