Liberty Moving Group

Liberty Moving Group - NJ -Jersey City - Reviews
 Contact this Movers

3.0 (50 Reviews) Write a Review


20 Linden Ave. E, Jersey City, NJ 07305, USA | View On Map

Toll Free: (877) 494-4424 |
Phone: (877) 494-4424

sales@libertymovinggroup.com |
www.libertymovinggroup.com

Home, Movers, Liberty Moving Group
(50 Reviews) for Liberty Moving Group

Alonzo Mcdaniel

Oct 29, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Freedom Moving Team was remarkable, no damages was done to any one of my furnishings and also they were incredibly pleasant with an excellent sense of humor. The movers were also truly suiting as well as versatile with my moving demands also. If I can rate them more than 5, I would have. I very advise the Liberty Moving Group.

Contact

Garrett Greene

Oct 18, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Liberty Moving Team was INCREDIBLE! They were very fast, none of our things damaged, as well as generally a 10-star experience. Employ them - you will not regret it! We'll absolutely utilize them again for any kind of future moves. I have actually been informing everybody regarding exactly how terrific of an experience this was.

Contact

Jeremy Lawson

Oct 15, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I want to recognize the great service I received by Liberty Moving Team in my recent move from Charlotte to Houston. The group was extremely helpful in a very difficult time nothing was excessive for them. They filled my 4-bedroom furnishings and also miscellaneous things which had to get supplied to Huston. They finished the action so well within the defined time structure. There was no hold-up and also no damages to any one of my belongings. Liberty Moving Group were incredibly friendly as well as courteous as well as I would have no reluctance in recommending them or to utilize them once more.

Contact

Taylor Kate

Oct 14, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

TLDR: Do not utilize Liberty Moving Group, they are questionable and may attempt to rip-off you. Inspect out Shleppers for budget friendly prices and outstanding customer support. Derrick from Liberty Moving Group provided me a call after I made use of a relocating internet site to demand quotes from moving companies in my location. I talked with Derrick and also laid out the following: I was wanting to only relocate my room set furniture and a couch from my living-room, I survived a fourth flooring walkup and also was moving to a 3rd flooring walkup. Derrick quoted me $1000 for my move from NYC to CT, he made me feel comfy as well as I was thrilled to deal with Liberty. Thursday, I reached out to Derrick asking if I was all established - yes, whatever was all established, expect the men to show up in between 9-10 am, okay wonderful. On Friday, the Liberty guys called me and informed me to anticipate them between 7-9am. Saturday came about, the day of the move, the individuals didn't reach my proper till 9 am, fine. So the major man comes up to my apartment, I show him my stuff and that's when points start getting questionable - he informs me that there are extra costs for my action since they needed to park their vehicle far from my house and there are added fees for the stairways at both pickup as well as shipment. So the first problem, my partner and I solve - just park before the home, there's room for other cars and trucks to obtain around, we'll even watch the vehicle so Liberty doesn't obtain a ticket. Pretty basic and also sensible relocating stuff, specifically for NYC - the first indication that something was not rather best. Currently, with the stair fees, I'm rather irritated since I had clearly discussed to Derrick what the range of the work was - fourth flooring to 3rd flooring, no elevators at either site. The staircase charges they were trying to pin me with last minute ($120/stair) brought the $1000 cost to $1600, a 60% increase. My partner as well as I attempt to speak with the men and after that their manager over the phone to recognize the additional fees and why they weren't consisted of in the quote. The main man onsite starts to try and negotiate, claiming we'll do it for $500, not $600 - one more indicator of sketchiness.The supervisor over the phone after that claims something along the lines of, we always bill for stairways, it's required by legislation for our people. Yet, if these charges are needed by regulation - why weren't they included in the quote? Sketchy alarms going off everywhere.To move an extremely percentage of furnishings, my quote enhanced from $1000 to $1920 ($1600 + idea), virtually 2x the initial quote. I was exceptionally awkward with the updated quote and with the guys, themselves. I merely did not trust them, I sensed that the $1920 pricing would only increase from there considering that they were to be paid by the hr as well as I did not intend to have my things held captive. I cancelled Liberty Moving Group movers right then as well as there, split ways with them amiably, phoned Shleppers and also set up a step with them for the next day, Sunday. Collaborating with Shleppers in comparison to collaborating with Liberty Moving Group resembled night and day! Shleppers estimated me $1289, they turned up early at 8:15 (slated to get here between 9-10am), did the job in an hour, drove whatever up, got every little thing configuration in the brand-new place within an hour or two - it was ideal!!! As well as Shleppers didn't have any type of additional charges, so I finished up paying $1600 with suggestion consisted of - the upgraded base rate w/stairs that Liberty Moving Group was attempting to push on me. Great learning lesson for me, I wish that my experience aids other individuals also. Have a look at Shleppers individuals, fail to remember these Liberty Moving Group folks - you merely can not rely on them.

Contact

Alicia Silva

Oct 09, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

We made use of Liberty Moving Group for our step as well as it went effectively. They arrived in a timely manner, worked hard/efficiently as well as were simple concerning every little thing ... no concerns or headache. To cover it off - the rate was unbeatable!

Contact

Vicki Harmon

Oct 04, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I fidgeted about working with moving companies but did some research study and also eventually chosen Liberty Moving Group due to the fact that the rate they estimated me was substantially a lot more practical than several others in the location with similar testimonials. I was so happy with the service I got. The movers called me as well as were really able to arrive a little early which exercised great for me. They got the move done in 3 and a fifty percent hrs which was wonderful. They covered whatever up that might possibly get scratched or torn actually well so nothing was harmed throughout transportation.

Contact

Shirley Ingram

Sep 12, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Shown up on time, could not have been more courteous, and a lot of remarkably they never stopped working from the minute they enter the door. Their effectiveness maintained the cost down. Simply hired them once more much less than a week later on to assist in a second relocation. Thanks Liberty Moving Group.

Contact

Mariela Bolling

Sep 11, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

We asked for the services of the terrific gents free Moving. The guys were remarkable! Their attention to information, their mannerisms and their professionalism were of the highest possible caliber. They took fantastic care in wrapping all the products well. Each and every single product was delivered in pristine problem - not a single factor of damage. Fantastic experience overall! Best in Jersey City!

Contact

Kapil Dham

Sep 06, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

After running about in circle with no resolution I was required today to send an evaluation to BBB. The company as well as relocating supervisor are a joke. Came unprepared in a rental associate no prerequisites like wardrobe boxes, covering coverings as included and also set in the quote I got. Broke my TELEVISION, glass closet as they didn't even have a dolly to move storage bins/boxes from the vehicle. In addition to that, held my things captive till I offer them anticipated overtime in money when reached the move-in place, essentially dumped my things in my new area as well as got away the scene. Complaint details below: http://odrcomplaint.bbb.org/odrweb/public/ComplaintSubmitted.aspx?s=false&bbbid=24&complaintid=13817472&chk=yxnQXDSB5vVDfAk%2fjq7SLw Advice- never utilize this firm.

Contact

Anush Nejad

Aug 07, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I utilized Liberty Moving Group from NJ to CA. To start with, they nearly increased the rate at the time of the move. Second, they broke among my bookcases at the time of the move. Next off, they damaged a glass couch table and also shed 2 of my boxes. Ultimately, they consented to compensate me for the shed which totaled up to a measly $78. They got me to authorize a launch type and also never ever paid the quantity. Such a bad business! Never ever utilize them.

Contact

Aaron Bush

Aug 06, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Such an impressive work as well as Liberty Relocating crew was timely, considerate and also just a happiness to collaborate with. The chauffeurs were wonderful as well. Team managed our valuable valuables with fantastic as well as utmost treatment!! Extremely happy with their services. Extremely advised!

Contact

Damion Desimone

Jul 30, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

The movers from Liberty Moving Group were so expert, they did the work extremely efficiently, and also took our things very meticulously. I absolutely advise the company and team to someone planning relocation. They will certainly save your great deals of trouble, as well as you won't be sorry for to select them.

Contact

Susan Britton

Jun 14, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

They increased the price for us to. Price quote of $4000.00. Am the time of the relocate was 8000.00. That was okay sufficient. They broke my dresser dropped my hubbies dresser on the cement. Fractured in 2 areas and the doors no more shut. I did the majority of the packaging which they were intend to do. What they did pack was a chandelier that was my mother's a ceramic floor lamp as well as a lucite shell lamp. All thrown in a closet box without any packing materials. Of course they are damaged past fixing. My fridge was damaged. They gouged my brand-new timber flooring in numerous locations. Had not even pay d the service provider yet. I located our birdbath television and also table legs in an outside deck box. Unwrapped simply thrown in there damaged. I was afraid to maintain opening up boxes out of concern of what I was going to locate. They had the rounds to provide me an insurance policy look for 123.00. I am going to obtain a lawyer

Contact

Erik Ficke

Jun 02, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

***** SCAM ALERT *** do not drop for this system. Early May: $1700 price quote -Workshop apartment or condo worth of stufff. May 8th: $2100 aesthetic quote-- Here is where it begins. Once they had my possessions hostage, they upped the costs to practically-- $2800.-- What can I do at this point yet draw it up and also authorize the documentation? Oops, I must have informed them to leave my stuff on the sidewalk and rented out a Uhaul. Days and also weeks pass as well as I'm told my things has actually delivered. 4 days after being informed this I ask for an update. "Error in the office" stuff hasn't delivered yet. * supervisor yells at me as well as condemns me for their oversights when I phone call to request an upgrade around 5 PM on a weekday. He wished to go house for the day as well as can not be troubled. 2 days later on I listen to the vehicle broke down. Week later "there was a problem in Utah." During this time around I took 3 day of rests of work due to the fact that employees from the company selected to proceed to inform me to be available rather than signing in with their chauffeur. * 3 weeks after pickup - after not speaking with any individual from the company for 2 days, to the factor I assumed my stuff was stolen, I was greeted on the phone by the manager of 13 years that screamed as well as yelled at me, intimidated to bring my things back to NY as well as refused to allow me to email or call the proprietor of the business. Currently it is June. My valuables got here after another $350 fee because the amateur chauffeur they sent couldn't make an ideal turn. Believe this misbehaves? Just getting going. I paid added money to see to it the movers loaded a few option products including my TELEVISION and also 3 pieces of furniture my father built prior to he died. All 4 were broken. All 4. It's not cool down that they shattered my tv after guaranteeing to pack it "as if you acquired it brand-new" yet that cares? My dead papa's furnishings is damaged. He developed it with his very own hands and afterwards died. Currently it is damaged. One piece was essentially snapped in half. Once again, I paid extra money to make certain these were packaged well. They were not. I invested the next 2 hours crying on my floor holding the pieces of my dead dad's furniture in my hands. * Verdict: over $3400 to relocate a small apartment's well worth of things after a quote of half the cost. Definitely no professionalism and reliability whatsoever at any kind of level in the company. Cared much more regarding covering themselves legally than looking after my most precious valuables.48 hour disappearing acts. Oh wait, there is more, after the moving companies broke every one of my things they chuckled concerning it. When I asked them to value my personal belongings they chuckled more, turned me off and intimidated me literally. They would not leave until I informed them i would certainly call safety. Still waiting to talk to the proprietor of the company. * Brief verdict: DO NOT USE THESE CON ARTISTS!!!! Do not make the same mistake I did. I tried to support a local company and they melted me for it in every possible way. Take a look at their scores as well as testimonials on BBB at the link listed below. I desire I had before I hired these criminals. https://www.bbb.org/us/nj/jersey-city/profile/moving-companies/liberty-moving-group-0221-90016915

Contact

Markus Anthony

Mar 30, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

This was my second time using this company and if I might rate them 10 stars I would. The moving companies were hardworking, on-time, as well as upfront concerning every little thing from beginning to complete. I relocated from New york city to Florida on February 22, 2019. The movers showed up on time, didn't damage anything, and likewise assisted me with transferring my cars and truck. Thank you again!

Contact

Gareth Regulon

Mar 05, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I had a bunch of stuff and they were amazing and extremely fast. They also helped us with the fragile kitchen utensils and the plants. Nothing broke and my plants arrived in a perfect state. Many thanks to Liberty Moving Group .

Contact

Nigel Long

Feb 27, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I have used Liberty Moving Group twice in the past for moving.. I also used them once to just deliver a couch I purchased!! They are really great guys!- I could tell right away! Genuine, fast, hard working and most important- trustworthy! Super happy I found them, and honest.

Contact

Felecia Levitt

Feb 25, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

All I can stay is stay away! They will quote one price and during the pack out double the price. Beware of this company!

Contact

Cynthia Cobb

Jan 31, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Contacted them for a move from NY to CA. All is fine till they have your stuff and your money. They subcontract to GM Movers but say nothing about it. These guys hold your stuff, no communication and rude attitudes. My stuff was picked up on Jan 5, it's now Jan 31 and I still don't have it..their dispatch agent Stephan will tell you I will call you back...he won't. I have now made at least 30 calls to get it resolved...not exactly the easier way to move like promised. If my stuff doesn't arrive today, I'm going to file formal complaint for hostage.

Contact

Chris Houliez

Jan 01, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I have moved about twenty times in my life, nationally and internationally, with different moving companies. Garland Movers, part of the Liberty Moving Group, is by far the worst mover I have had experience with (note: Garland pretends to be closed, so that nobody can leave negative reviews on the mymovingreviews.com website). This is the type of company attracting you with a low-ball estimate at first, then once you have become their customer, they will lie on the volume of items being moved, and will not hesitate to take your belongings hostage until you pay the difference. In my case, I had exactly 421 cubic feet to move. I knew the exact volume, because my items had been professionally packed by another mover, and stored during one year in a storage place! The only thing Garland had to do was moving the already packed boxes… I had been very clear with Garland Movers about this point, before signing their estimate: « A situation I want to avoid at all costs”, I wrote before they took possession of my belongings, “is you telling me, after loading the items into your truck, that ‘well, it might fit in 421 cubic feet when in crates, but it did not fit in 421 cubic feet in our truck’. If the items fit in 421 cubic feet, and if they are handled by professional movers, there is no reason why they would not fit in the same volume once in a truck… Your reassurance on this point is crucial” Despite of Garland’s reassurance, a few days after my items were picked by Garland Movers, I got a call from them telling me that the volume they had moved to their NJ warehouse was 621 cubic feet, not 421! They then literally took my items hostage, sending emails like this one: “would you prefer picking your items up in New Jersey?” (by that time, I already was in New Mexico). They then pretended that they had no working phone number to contact me, just to justify the fact that they were not willing to get my items out of their warehouse before I would pay the extra money they were unduly asking for. I eventually received my items about 6 weeks after they took possession of it, but not without any collateral: to lower their costs, Garland subcontracted the delivery to another company without my consent, and without letting me know in advance. Consequence: a box was lost in the process, a box that contained some items that cannot be replaced, including a painting, an expensive knife, and shoes. When I told Ken J. (my contact) about the matter, he just advised me to get reimbursed by the insurance (at a rate of… 60 cents per pound!) On the top if it, I realized months after the fact that Garland Movers had made an “error” when debiting my credit card for the deposit, debiting $825 instead of $632. Just a honest mistake, of course… It took them about three weeks to get reimbursed for that money. Conclusion: if the estimate it too good to be true, it probably is. Especially if it is the kind of price ending with “999.95” and that includes a rebate. You are probably dealing with a struggling company ready at everything to steal some business from the more honest competition... If you are being scammed, do not hesitate to contact the consumer frauds division of the local Attorney General, as well as the Better Business Bureau. The moving industry is unfortunately riddled with dishonest companies, and Garland Movers is a shining example of how dishonest and rude some movers can be.

Contact

Get Moving Quotes

Mover Details Moving Company Business Info



In Business Since2008-06-10
USDOT#1745183
ICC MC Number638964

People who viewed this also viewed

21 Reviews

0 Reviews

Taurus Moving

Gilbert, AZ

84 Reviews
See more movers in Jersey City, NJ
Explore more New Jersey Movers

Search Moving Company


Read before hiring

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.