Earth Relocation

Earth Relocation - NJ -Jersey City - Reviews
 Contact this Movers

3.8 (54 Reviews) Write a Review


239 Washington St. Suite 404, Jersey City, NJ 07302, USA | View On Map

Toll Free: 18555532784 |
Phone: 18555532784

info@earthrelocation.com |
www.earthrelocation.com

Home, Movers, Earth Relocation
(54 Reviews) for Earth Relocation

Sarang Radke

Oct 14, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Kapil and also his team aided me move my things from The golden state to Pune India. Excellent experience. Expectations were rightly set as well as obtained my stuff in great condition. Excellent partnership between all the teams working throughout border. Will certainly advise their service.

Contact

Rajeev Ku

Jun 25, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

5 Stars for certain. Moving long distance from NJ to GA. Reached out to earth relocation through a friend's recommendation. Samir saw and also offered us a reasonable estimate. I had specific timelines for step as well as Samir made certain that it takes place as per my needs. Specific furniture called for proficient packing and transportation. He also guaranteed that certain things were packaged in crates. Great packing. The distribution was spot on. Samir ensured the timeline was satisfied and also delivery was done exactly when I desired. He was always offered if I had any questions. I will utilize them again if I had to transfer. Many thanks Samir.

Contact

Aditya Maheshwary

Jun 13, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I was really baffled about shipping or otherwise delivering the products to my house country, Planet moving made this job appearance so simple and also simple, the team arrived on time as well as they loaded the items beyond my assumption. The items were provided in best problem (few boxes were little crushed however products were great)to my home in 8 weeks. I will surely advise to use their solutions.

Contact

Tabytha Hex

Mar 04, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

My move from NYC to London was handled by Earth Relocation and the door to door service by shared container was smooth, economic and within the time frame they promised. I have had a very pleasant experience I definitely recommend them for Transatlantic moving services. Thanks again for taking care of my move !!!

Contact

Vaishali

Jan 18, 2019

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Beware of this fraudulent company. We moved from Burbank to Pune in March 2018 and met Kapil Lahoti in January 2018. He saw our household stuff and gave us estimate for our 2 bed household stuff for partial packing and door to door delivery within 10-12 weeks via JNPT port. He told us that it's a big move and trust us with our company. We ended up going with this company as it was the only company at that point who was ready to pickup stuff in 2 weeks as we had to take care of rest of the moving list. We made a mistake trusting Kapil who seemed nice person. We ended up paying the following charges: #1. Feb 2, 2018 : $5000 for 400 cubic feet partial packing. As per our estimate we should have been charged for 300 cubic feet at $3000. Even the estimate was weird he said for as the cubic feet increases charges are more. We had to pay as he he sent us packers in a day and the stuff was palletized quickly. We were okay as we could focus on other moving related checklist such as renting our condo, selling cars, finances etc. #3 Mid March and April 2018: we moved to India and were busy taking care of moving stuff from Mumbai to Pune. #2. May 2018: By this time we were expecting our stuff as 12 weeks were already passed. After following up we were told that there were some random $1500 customs charges at Long Beach port. And at this point we were told that shipment will arrive at Chennai port instead of JNPT port as there is lot of congestion these days at JNPT port. We believed all the nonsense and we paid random customs charges as we wanted our stuff as soon as possible. #3. June 2018: Shipment left from Long Beach port. #4 July 2018: Our shipment arrives in Chennai and the headache started again dealing with agent Maddy Ibrahim. We had planned our trip to US for work and there was back and forth over when we would get our passport which we had to send to Chennai for customs clearing. The whole process dealing with Maddy was headache. He didnít leave a single chance to get money and torture us. I can go into details but thinking about what happened and dealing with this person was a painful experience for me and my husband. We started questioning ourselves if this move was a good decision or not. Nobody should be able to go through such situation. We ended up paying INR 1,20,000 for TV, music system and drone( which company new from day 1 that we had and it is banned in India). They used drone as a trump card a day before flying. We paid that money and got passport back a day before flying as we did not want to deal with this person ever again. We thought that everything is done and we would get our stuff when we come back to India in August after 3 weeks. But Maddy didnít leave a single chance to torture us. Itís even painful while writing this review and I canít go into details. There were several calls/ emails between Maddy and Kapil. #5 August 2018: After coming back he asked us for more money $300 for storing our stuff and we paid that money as dealing with this team was consuming our energy. We did not receive the shipment as planned as he could not find a truck driver saying nobody is willing to go to Pune as EX-CM of Tamilnadu has passed away. We had lost our hope and finally couple of painful calls and after paying moving men charges we got our package on Aug 14th 2018. It took 6 months, 12 days to get our stuff back. The only reason I am writing this review is I do not want any other family to suffer as we know how moving your decade worth of stuff is. Money earned by torturing is not going to take this company anywhere in the long run and I wish these people do the business the right way. We would have paid the money if they would have been honest and upfront with all the charges from day 1.

Contact

Sudarshan

Oct 27, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Earth Relocation was good in providing safe and reliable service. Only thing is they were really slow on the service. They promised the shipment will reach within 90 days, but they delivered it after 130 days. But the shipment was in good condition. They packed each and every bag in good condition. Even though the service was late they did reply to calls and emails back within no time. I will definitely recommend it!

Contact

Pankaj Hemnani

Oct 17, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Entire journey from the first interaction till the final unpacking at my home in Hyderabad was in word 'FABULOUS'. Samir personally took interest and briefed me about the entire process, even showing flexibility in making arrangements to collect additional boxes, after departure of the initial cargo(showed true customer centricity). Maddy the local liaison in India was truly fantastic and kept me in loop about the cargo. finally everything reached my doorsteps without any damages was the icing on the cake. Thanks a lot to the entire team. Regards Pankaj Hemnani

Contact

Hamed

Jul 29, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Earth Relocation was the US partner of the company I used to move from Copenhagen to Atlanta. The experience was so bad that I don't even call it poor. They charged me a lot for different items without providing any receipts and finally delivered bunch of broken furniture with no installation and unpacking as they were supposed to. The delivery team had very bad attitude and were intentionally damaging the furniture with their cutters. I contacted their manager, Samir, to talk to them and manage the situation, but he didn't are unlike his promise to do. Unfortunately they get their money before the delivery, so you will not have any chance to get any refund or compensation. I do not recommend this company to anyone.

Contact

Taapsi Ramchandani

Jun 26, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

We used Earth Relocation to move from Jersey City to Mumbai, India. Samir, my point of contact, and his colleagues were always accessible when I had questions. They worked with our budget so we weren't slapped with surprises later in the packing stage. The packers and movers were most impressive - they were professional and efficient. When we arrived in India, their Indian counterparts were just as accessible and helpful. Our stuff was off loaded and unpacked smoothly at our new location. Of all our household items, there were only three minor damages that were taken care of by the company. Our shipment took a month longer to arrive but we had accounted for some of that delay because of terrible weather in New York and general hiccups that come with a cross-country move. Overall, Earth Relocation offered a great service. I would use them again, if I had to.

Contact

Sharokh

May 31, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Very good customer service and good pricing. We recently shipped our goods to Buenos Aires with Earth Relocation and as compared to our last experience which was a nightmare, we received the services as assured. Nothing more nothing less which was acceptable to us. Argentina customs is very complicated and their local partner had really good coordination with authorities here. Thanks a lot ER!!!

Contact

Sam Nikou

May 15, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Great customer service and I would use them again and again if I needed to. They were very fair priced for all the work they did for me. I would want to try them again if I needed that service again. They were very nice and helpful. Very fast response and I would say to everyone they make it easy, fast and fair. They took good care of the things they needed to and were very helpful and concerned about the things I wanted them to do for me. Nice company.

Contact

Pavani

May 05, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

WE MOVED FROM CARLSBAD TO CHANDIGARH INDIA KAPIL WAS THE PERSON IN CONTACT WITH US FULLY SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE. THEY DID AS THEY COMMITTED

Contact

Justine

Mar 01, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I went to Earth relocation in NY to send my belongings to France in October. It's been 4 months. Still waiting. Few responses to my messages when I ask where my stuff is and when I'll have it. Getting a bit desperate.

Contact

Mehdi

Dec 14, 2017

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Kapil was my contact at Earth Relocation, and he made the experience very easy and painless. I was worried there might be damage to the furniture after shipping it halfway across the world, but to my satisfaction, everything arrived just as it was when it was first wrapped and packaged up. I would use them again for my international shipping needs.

Contact

Taranath Shetty

Nov 09, 2017

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Major problems in a move from USA to India. The packers and movers arranged by Earth Relocation arrived 2 hours late and two persons instead of the promised three and did not finish packing and moving until 8pm( Freight elevator in my high rise apartment building is available only 9am to 5 pm). They charged me for crating of 4 glasstops , but when shipment arrived in India only one glasstop was crated. Multiple items were broken and several items were missing. The worst problem was with their local team in Bangalore headed by a dishonest man by name Maddy Ibrahim. He managed to extract out of me Rs 109,000 ($ 1703) in addition to the $6000/ I had already paid to Samir Shah in US. A complaint to Samir Shah did not produce any results. My recommendation to all moving to Bangalore from US is to avoid this company as the local team in Bangalore is very deceptive and will cheat you at every step

Contact

Eric J Stone

Aug 14, 2017

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Earth Relocation is really great and I'll absolutely use them again. I've moved with them twice: once for an international move and once for a local move. Samir is really great at explaining everything and helping prep. He's responsive and ind and easy to work with. Both times the moving teams were kind, respectful, careful, quick and efficient. For the local move there was a delay in arrival but - given the time and route - I am fairly certain it was truly due to rush hour traffic. Probably for the local move the cost is a little higher than for a typical (non-international) mover, but the level of care and reliability is well worth it to me.

Contact

Iro Wick

Apr 18, 2017

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I moved from London to New York in Jan 2017. I was in a hurry but they arranged the packing in London as requested in short notice and delivered in Manhattan, NY as soon as it cleared through customs in NY port. All goods were well packed, professionally handled and delivered within 4 weeks (door to door). After delivery in New York, they unpacked, assembled furniture. All items were in the same condition and nothing was damaged. (I had a big glass table top).The price was great for the service and size of the shipment was well measured. Samir was a professional coordinator and very helpful and it was a hassle free move for me where I was moving countries alone. I've moved few times outside and within the country for my job and this was an excellent experience I had with a relocation company. Thank you Earth Relocation.

Contact

Mjah

Mar 30, 2017

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Earth Relocations has done numerous moves (both International and Domestic + private and business) for us over the past 5 years .... yes we move a LOT!! My family and I have lived an expat existence for 25 years so we are very familiar with the major moving companies. Earth relocations is exceptional and I cant score them highly enough. Proof is in the fact that 5 years ago they did an international move for us that was private and (separately ) business. Then 18 months later they packed up all our household and put our goods into storage for 3 years. Just recently they removed our stored goods and did an interstate domestic move (NJ to NC). It is testament to their capabilities and service that is ALL those moves we have not had a SINGLE DAMAGE CLAIM. Their teams are prompt; reliable; and professional so there is none of the heart ache and frustration you can sometimes experience during this upheaval. USE them .... you will be pleased you did.

Contact

Ratnakar Mitra

Dec 17, 2016

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Earth Relocation was recommended to us by a domestic (US) mover we think highly of! They picked-up our household items in NJ, then packed and kept in their warehouse, until shipment to India. We were thoroughly impressed by: >Samir Shah's (owner) responsiveness to our needs and his knowledge of Indian customs clearance >Professionalism of the team in the US and in India >High quality packing and shipping- NO DAMAGES! >Ease with which the items were cleared through Indian customs! We recommend Earth Relocation for anyone looking for such service.

Contact

Lalik Lapoyan

Nov 28, 2016

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I had an excellent experience moving my belongings from Los Angeles, California to Montreal, Quebec in Canada in November 2016. My agent in LA was very efficient and professional. He fully cooperated in everything, and followed up on every step in detail. The movers, both in LA and Montrťal were very kind and worked responsibly. All the items were numbered. Double checked. They delivered some to my condo and some to the storage in Montreal as I had requested with great cooperation. The partners who took over in Montreal once the goods reached Canada were equally proficient. We had no problem clearing the goods from customs and having them delivered on schedule. I recommend earth relocation 100% and give them excellent rating! Thank you for all the hard work. It is greatly appreciated!

Contact

Get Moving Quotes

Mover Details Moving Company Business Info



In Business Since2016-08-01
USDOT#2479719
ICC MC Number858102

People who viewed this also viewed

0 Reviews

A Wise Move

Glendale, AZ

0 Reviews

Miracle Movers

Tucson, AZ

See more movers in Jersey City, NJ
Explore more New Jersey Movers

Search Moving Company


Read before hiring

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.