Eagle Van Lines NJ

Eagle Van Lines NJ  - NJ -Jersey City - Reviews
 Contact this Movers

4.0 (22 Reviews) Write a Review


50 Dey St. Suite 355, Jersey City, NJ 07306, USA | View On Map

Toll Free: (888) 324-5329 |
Phone: (888) 324-5329

|
www.evlmoving.com

Home, Movers, Eagle Van Lines NJ
(22 Reviews) for Eagle Van Lines NJ

Portia Nicholas

Oct 17, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Would really like to thank your company for helping us with our move. We have used you in the past and we're very satisfied them. We cant thank you enough for all the help that your company gave us over the weekend on helping us clean out the house and getting everything moved out and done in a very professional manner. The Crew what they sent over were very professional, experienced and very courteous. They did an excellent job. I would recommend them and your company to anyone that is thinking of moving.

Contact

Johney Moore

Oct 05, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

The men were communicative, timely, professional, and very nice with a great attitude! They went above and beyond in their helpfulness and care for my things. They were a pleasure to work with, and was hassle free setting up for the move. I was very impressed with my overall experience and will definitely recommend to friends and use again in the future. Thank you for your service!

Contact

Harrison Sharon

Oct 01, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

From start to finish, the experience was great. They were so helpful on the phone and clearly explained how your company charges for moves. Answered all questions directly and honestly. The moving team was outstanding. They were fast and careful and found solutions to make the move go smoothly and quickly. It was a pleasure to work with your company and I will refer you to anyone who needs moving services. Thank you Eagle Van Lines NJ :)

Contact

James Plummer

Sep 30, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Was quoted one price ($385)for moving solely a grandfather clock about 40 miles.. Upon arrival was told $100 more was required for shipping material, more than 25% of the job. The Eagle office claims quoted price was estimate, but did not include packing material costs. When making the appointment the rep was repeatedly asked if this is the final cost. He confirmed it was $385 since tolls would not be needed taking a State Highway. However upon the truck’s arrival it was explained the company’s stance is that paper work sent to me prior to the job, states I am responsible for shipping materials. However, there is no indication on or accompanying the contract of the cost of shipping material for this job, or any job as a guide. It could range from a penny to thousands, because nothing is noted. Since there’s no indication anywhere of the cost, i don’t know whether the cost is just what they believe they can get from the customer upon meeting them or a standard fee. The alternative option offered was to move the clock in a less secure manner by signing a waiver releasing Eagle of any damage to the clock. However, why would anyone agree to ship something of value in a manner less to what professionals deemed as being safe? We opted to pay the surprise charge and tolls rather again looking for another mover. The main point here is not the cost, but the deceitful manner the extra cost was presented and applied.

Contact

Jamie Golf

Sep 11, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

My move could not have been more perfect. I had the best crew. They were highly skilled and professional in handling their jobs and the movers went overboard to make sure I was happy. I will be sure to highly recommend your company. Thanks for a job well done.

Contact

Jose A Pando

Sep 09, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

We were impressed with the moving company, the guys were very professional, quick and so effective. It was stress free and they did not stop. We highly recommend Eagle Van Lines NJ, so great!

Contact

Alvin Ferguson

Sep 07, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I have moved 10 times since graduating college in the mid-80s, so I know a little bit about this unyieldingly arduous process. From the assessment to the actual pack-out. I cannot recall a less stressful move and credit the professionalism of your entire team. They delivered exactly what expected. Great team and outstanding service they delivered. I will surely contact you guyz for all my future needs.

Contact

Sean Brook

Sep 04, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

They were skilled, polite and a pleasure to be around. These guys work so hard and deserves my positive recognition. This was out and away my best moving expertise ever. it had been my 1st time obtaining a not-to-exceed worth. The quoted price was less than we expected, and we thought we were being clever. Thank you very much for your service.

Contact

Maria Churchill

Sep 01, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I am extremely satisfied with Eagle Van Lines NJ. We moved from Fort Lee to Avenel and it was amazing experience to work with them. It took around 8 Hours including loading-unloading etc. They were probably more careful about my stuff and the apartment than myself! I would definitely recommend them for moving as moving is always a hassle but they make the experience much more pleasant. Actually, they were super professional, courteous, friendly and hard working.

Contact

Luke Osborn

Aug 29, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Moving houses is always a very tiring job but Eagle Van Lines made our move very easy and tireless. On time arrival, quick packing stuff specially sofa set and bed, delivering to the right address without any damage to any stuff. Both the guys were very humble and fast in their jobs. We were done packing and moving to a new house in no time. A definite recommendation.

Contact

Alex

May 07, 2017

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I was moving from my secondary address in Hoboken to another in Newark, NJ. The building in Newark had a time slot for the service elevator that I reserved from 3-5 and the movers knew about this and were supposed to come between 2-3. They missed the time slot by almost two hours and came at 4:40. Only because of the building graciousness I was able to move in. Not only that, they did not answer calls from my phone number. I had to use my brother's number so they thought it's a new customer and only then they picked up. Finally, despite not providing the services provided, they also requested $89 more dollars at the very end (extortion) or else they threatened to drive my stuff to their warehouse. This is despite the fact of being late and the fact that I chose this moving company because they told me over the phone they're giving me a flat rate of $400. They made me list every little item (including a small suitcase) over the phone since they said for flat rates these are the rules. I also gave the guys actually moving the furniture $50 in tips since they (but not the owner who extorted me over the phone) were nice, only to later discover small pieces (edges) of my bedroom furniture were broken and the handles to open the drawers were crooked. Definitely do not recommend this company to anyone. Fraud from beginning to end.

Contact

Rafeal Quiners

Jun 07, 2016

Interstate move from New York to Florida

With so many movers out there I had to go with Word Of Mouth! as a referral nothing better, a friend gave me Hector's number and he was very helpful and sent his Estimator to my home a very pleasant fellow came and gave me what he called a binding estimate. With his charm he was able to talk me into using Eagle. I was very happy I did because not only did they come on time they moved us with in budget and with no damages or anything! These guys are surely professional and the best in the business when it comes to moving Eagle Van Lines are the ones you want, with their beautiful red trucks! I was very very happy and at the end of it all they were just exactly right! Call the right guys and call Eagle, that is how my friend told me and that is how i will tell you Moving? Call hector at Eagle van lines from Jersey City!

Contact

Ramon Vazquez

Jul 03, 2015

Interstate move from New York to Florida

They were reliable, on time, careful, trustworthy and helpful. The price was good for the derive they provide! I will use them again whenever i have to move again. And I would recommend them to others. I've tried other movers which weren't as good as eagle, alot where alot more expensive, I move from queens to Staten island from 2 different locations and they were so fast we finish under the estimated time given. All in a few hours. They wrapped everthing in bubble wrap and thick blankets so nothing was damaged during the rough ride on the city streets. They also put furniture where it belonged put back together all beds and tv stands unwrapped everthing for us and supplied us with boxes if we didn't have enough. Thank you for the great service and making our move the easiest one ever.

Contact

Andre Arquer

Jun 26, 2015

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Had three guys come to Connecticut and moved to New Jersey. They were fast. one guy stood in truck organizing furniture while the other two worked like speedy Gonzales. Professionally wrapped all my dressers and TV's. If it wasn't for traffic, they would have finished in record time. About 1 hr to pack all my stuff and 30-40 minutes unloading to my new home. was surprised how affordable they were. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Contact

Lisa

Jun 12, 2015

Interstate move from New York to Florida

We went in to the pilot truck stop in Toms Brooks, VA. And your driver in truck #2805 was inside fixing him a cup of coffee then proceeded to get him a donut, he eats half the donut then throws the rest in the trash and walks around inside then he leaves without paying for anything. And now we know why prices keep rising.... Makes you wonder what else is he stealing from the people trusting him to move their belongings...

Contact

Andrew

Jan 13, 2015

Interstate move from New York to Florida

We found Eagle van lines on the net and on the BBB website, we were pleased to have spoke with a gentleman there that was very helpful. He did give me an estimate but also requested he send the estimator to our home. He sent Eli over and we were impressed with his manners and knowledge, after a he looked around and asked a few questions he was able to give me a price and promised that it will not change! It Did Not! When they picked up the stuff the 3 guys were very professional and careful too! I can only say the delivery was just as good as Zeon (he was the one that picked it up!) also delivered our stuff! These guys are true to theirs words and do a good job! No mess no Stress!! I would highly recommend Eagle van lines moving and storage..

Contact

Ted Kim

Oct 30, 2013

Interstate move from New York to Florida

WORST MOVERS EVER, especially cus the move didn't happen.  Not only did they fail to show up on time despite time limitations (they said they'd be 2 hours late so I cancelled), they are trying to saddle me with the reservation fee.  They do not answer phone calls, return calls or return emails, before or on the day of the move.   And then after their screw up, they call you back to give you grief for their screw up, which is an extra special treat.  Choose ANY OTHER SERVICE over Eagle.

Contact

Charita B

Jul 12, 2013

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Long story short – This is not the Eagle Van Lines Moving and Storage of Jersey City you want if you’re expecting professional relocation services, reasonable prices or a straight answer! Use Eagle Van Lines Moving and Storage of Jersey City if you want to be ripped off, lied to, or your stuff lost and/damaged.   What an awful experience!?! I can honestly say that I have not had a worse relocation experience with a mover. This is probably my 6th multi state move in 10 years so this is far from my first rodeo. If any of you have seen the movie “Moving” with Richard Pryor that will only begin to explain how things went.  I relocated this time from Jersey City to Miami and out of all of the quotes I received, I chose Eagle Van lines. Their price wasn't the lowest but they had the best BBB rating (A 6 complaints in 3 years). At pick up, everything was good. No real problems to speak of. When it came to the delivery and dealing with the people running the operation, that’s where the awful experience begins.  After not hearing from anyone as is got closer to my delivery date, I called to get a status. I was told my stuff on a truck on the way to me and was given a truck driver’s number to contact for further details. I called the driver who told me he did not have my shipment. That I would need to call the office back to get it straightened out. Concerned at this point, I called the office. After speaking with multiple employees, no one could tell me where my belongings were. This continued for more than 24 hours. I was passed around from employee to employee and promised callbacks that never happened.  The next morning, I called and I spoke with a female employee that told me to call the driver back because she didn't know what to do. She needed to talk to her boss and get back to me. I called the driver again and he explained that he did have my shipment but, he was direct to drop it off in a storage facility. He told me the Operations Manager made a mistake and tried to deliver to the incorrect location. Angry at this point, I called to speak with the Operations Manager. Would you believe that the Operations Manager was the female employee that told me she didn't know what to do?? She refused to come to the phone and told the dispatcher that someone would call me back. After a few hours, I followed up and told to "just be patient". Around 6:00 PM that evening, the owner, Eli called to tell me that a truck would be making my delivery the next day at 11:00 AM. You would think everything would be fine now, right? That's what i thought too. The next morning, I get a call from Eli who tells me since he had to order a different truck to deliver my belongings that I would be responsible for paying for it. Obviously, at this point, I am LIVID. I really just wanted the settle into my new place and get this over with. I offered to split the difference with him. He laughed and asked me if I was married. Not really sure where he was going with that. Add $300 to my original $1500 quote. Around 1:00 the next day, the delivery truck showed up – you know the one I paid $300 for that was supposed to be there at 11:00? I get down to the truck and there are two guys standing behind it, trying to push it. The truck barely made it to my house and now it’s broken down. Since they can’t move it any closer, I would be responsible for paying the LONG CARRY Fee. He wanted to charge me $600! Not happening! He actually asked me if he could drop my stuff right in the loading dock and someone else could help ME move to my apartment. RUK???? Please add $150 to the current rate of $1800. Once everything gets inside, I’m inspecting. I have a cigarette burn in my sofa. No one in my home smokes and the leg on my coffee table looks like it got wet so now it’s wobbly. Terrible experience - NEVER AGAIN!

Contact

Joshua Mirrion

Apr 11, 2012

Interstate move from New York to Florida

We used Eagle van lines for a very small move last year and even though it was a small move hector treated it as it was a major move and the team he sent us was really great I kept his number. Last month we moved out to our two bedroom home in PA! I was very glad to have kept Hectors number as right after I called him he sent a wonderful man (Eli) That gave us a 1250 price (not including the tolls) The price was not the lowest in the bunch but ,Eli made promises of making sure that nothing will be left behind and his team will take care of everything I had to pack all of our nick- nacs and empty out our pantry and so forth, dressers and shoe racks. When his team did show up at 9AM on the dot on move day with Eli's tips and boxes he sent a week in advance the move went just as he promissed and the bill was only 25.00 over the estimate he gave us (Not including tolls) Lol Eli kept repeating that to me, that it became a joke between us. Between Hector and Eli and the foreman Seon and crew the move went so smooth and was one of the best experiences I've had with a company that we actually feel as we became friends (lol) Eagle Van lines Has their own Logos on all their trucks and when it comes to professionals they represent the word with capital letters,we would highly incorage our friends to call them!

Contact

Jim

Oct 02, 2011

Interstate move from New York to Florida

This is the worst experience I have ever had with a business. I requested a quote for one bedroom's worth of furniture for a Saturday morning. They responded with a quote with a reasonable price. Only when I put the deposit down did they inform me they would now only be able to accommodate me on Sunday Afternoon. I was given a time range of between 1PM and 3PM, after calling their office at 2PM for an estimated time of arrival; I was told that the new estimate was 4PM. When I reminded the man I spoke to on the phone (Eli, who identified himself as the owner of the franchise) he was extremely rude and disrespectful, and stated he would send his guys at whatever time he wanted, that he would send them at 8pm if he wanted to. I asked him if he understood the position that put me in as I had to be at work early Monday morning and now would not be able to begin moving into my new residence until Sunday evening he made a statement to the effect that he did not care, and it’s not a big deal, that if I didn't like it I could go find another company to take the job at the last minute. I don’t think I’ve ever received such disrespectful treatment for a shadier group of individuals. I wouldn't trust these people to move a cup of water from my kitchen to my living room, and I would advise my friends and relatives of the same thing. Save yourself the time and aggravation and do not hire the group out of Jersey City, NJ owned by "Eli".

Contact

Get Moving Quotes

Mover Details Moving Company Business Info



In Business Since
USDOT#
ICC MC Number

People who viewed this also viewed

21 Reviews

500 Move

Glendale, AZ

80 Reviews

0 Reviews

Taurus Moving

Gilbert, AZ

See more movers in Jersey City, NJ
Explore more New Jersey Movers

Search Moving Company


Read before hiring

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.