Chad Moving

Chad Moving - NJ -Jersey City - Reviews
 Contact this Movers

1.6 (14 Reviews) Write a Review


591 Summit Ave, Suite 202, Jersey City, NJ 07304, USA | View On Map

Toll Free: (844) 241-8465 |
Phone: (844) 241-8465

info1@chadmoving.com |
www.chadmoving.com

Home, Movers, Chad Moving
(14 Reviews) for Chad Moving

Jana Esposito

Mar 05, 2016

Interstate move from New York to Florida

DO NOT USE THIS MOVING COMPANY! There are so many stories of devastation (just research them) across this nation and for some reason this company gets away with this!! I am not going to go into details about what has happened to my family but I will say that we lost all our belongings because Chad Moving held our belongings for ransom and will not deliver until we pay over $4000 for our stuff. We are close to 60 years old and both unemployed so there is no way we can come up with that kind of money. When I called and told "John" we wanted our stuff moved he told me they didn't have it, it was in Cleveland Ohio and I asked for the address and he told me "you give me $650 and I'll tell you where your stuff is." I am sitting here with no furniture, bedding, clothes, shoes, our beloved pictures of our family, loved ones, and those that have died and pasted on. Our life is held ransom so Chad Moving can get rich from innocent people like me and my husband and many many more victims! Where are our rights? Who protects us from companies like this?? To my surprise Home Adviser is promoting this company on their site! Shame on them! What other companies are they promoting that steal your money, steal your past, steal your future! We need help with shutting down CHAD MOVING FROM NEW JERSEY!

Contact

Sinan

Feb 05, 2016

Interstate move from New York to Florida

They quoted me for my move from NJ to KY $1650. When they show up to pick up my stuff they want to charge me for the wrapping my furniture. After they picked up my staff they called and they told me you have to pay $200 extra because it need permit to get in to KY. I accepted all that and when the driver brought my stuff after two weeks i asked him about the permit. He said we already have that permit and they took the balance before they unloaded the stuff from the truck. Then i found out that half of my furniture were missing and few stuff are damaged. I called them several times and no one been calling me back. Its been 1 month when they picked the stuff up and i haven't received them yet. They told me they ship them to Florida by mistake.

Contact

Nadeem Zafar

Jan 07, 2016

Interstate move from New York to Florida

BEWARE of CHEATERs, DONT DEAL THEM EVEN THEY OFFER YOU FREE SERVICES I did not give importance to the reviews of the people who experienced the cheating of the CHAD MOVING company. I trusted them but had a very very bad experience, First the workers were very unprofessional, most of the time they have been busy chatting on the cell phone instead of working. The position of truck was very bad and filled with junk. the customer service representative JASICA was so sweet WHEN convincing me to hire them and on the basis of items I told her she gave estimate of $1600. After agreeing the price I electronically signed the contract with $100 deposit. on the day of moving the so called movers rather truck drivers came in and started wrapping my house hold goods in a very unskilled manners, all the time I was with them to protect my furniture. They started to load the house hold goods in the truck and after loading they brought a new estimate approximately double the estimate, the cheating started right from here, I tried to contact to the customer service regarding the issue but no one picked up the phone, the when I asked the guys who were looking un capable of even to talk, explained that the estimate is approximately doubled due the increased volume of the goods, actually all the items were according to the list already negotiated with the first estimate. the they took a U turn and calculated the new estimate on the basis of cubic foot instead of of items. I was very upset I decided not to go with them and asked them to unload the stuff as i cannot sign the new contract on the basis of volume, they refused to unload the goods and keep insisting me to sign the paper work and new estimate, after arguing them I finally denied to sign the new estimate, afterwards they agreed to stick on the older estimate which was for $ 1600. They demanded 50% advance which I paid amounting $ 750. and mentioned on the cheque balance shall paid on delivery of the goods at Kansas.(750 USD). After en cashing cheque The owner operator called me and demanded more money and told the goods are lying in the storage at NJ. he also told me that he would not ship the goods further to the Kansas until he gets more money, actually he stared blackmailing to get additional money. I told him that I would file complaint to the enforcement agencies but he said " GO AHEAD" Now at this stage my goods are lying at NJ and I am having mental torture and hardships and thinking about to sue the company for my mental stress. I WARN YOU PEOPLE WHO ARE EVEN THINKING TO DEAL WITH THIS CHAD MOVING COMPANY PLEASE DONT DEAL WITH THEM EVEN THEY ARE READY TO MOVE YOUR STUFF FREE.

Contact

Kim

Sep 28, 2015

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Whatever you do, don't use this company! I was told my items would be delivered in 7-10 days, a month later and I still do not have my belongings. They will not call you back or respond to emails and I have been told three different delivery dates and still don't have my items! Jessica will say she has been out of the office and to call her manager and the only way to get him on the phone is to call over and over again

Contact

Alias

Jul 10, 2015

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I contacted their ddispatch because the company was located 20 minutes from my former home. I was continually assured of 5-7 business days to mid west from new jersey 2 weeks ago and sadly still waiting. When i call them, the language has change . 5-21 days. This is holding my family ransom!!!! It is simply inhuman. I have children that need the items. I could have gladly given my busines to a truthful Company. Buyer be ware!!!!!

Contact

Alannah

Jul 03, 2015

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Whatever you do, do NOT give this company your business. I was contacted by Jessica (representative) and gave her a detailed account of all my belongings that I needed moved from New York to Tennessee. I was quoted a price and guaranteed a delivery date of June 26-29 in TN. I was told I would receive a phone call within 1 hour for my items to be picked up and 24 hours for my items to be delivered. I arranged for my items to be picked up on Saturday June 20. The movers called me 20 minutes before they arrived at my house. Once they got there, they did a "walkthrough" to show me how much space I paid for in the truck. Long story short, my items that I detailed to Jessica were conveniently not within the amount of space, and I was told I needed to pay $340 more, which I refused. I ended up having to leave some items behind. To top it off, the guy charged me $15 for "tape," and $40 to wrap my television, which were detailed as included in my contract. When I argued that this was supposed to be covered, he started yelling at me and told me I would have to pay them if my items were damaged. Because I was alone and very intimated by the 3 men, I didn't object further. Once they were done, the guy forced me to give them all a tip and refused to leave until I did. It was a horrifying experience for a single woman. Needless to say, I was glad that part was over. Fast forward to June 29, the last day I was guaranteed to receive my items. Because I knew I was due a phone call 24 hours before delivery, I called the number I had for Jessica to find out what was going on. The number was not working. I then had to search all over the Internet to find the alternate 201 number. When I called, Jessica gave me the number for "John" the manager. I called him, and he immediately began to berate me for calling when it was still "within the delivery time." He then told me he legally had 21 days to get me my items. I told him that I was already in TN with basically nothing, as all of my belongings were on the truck. He told me that it was not his problem that I did not bring things I needed with me, and that there was nothing he could do unless I wanted to pay $1600-2000 to have my items placed on a truck to me immediately. I asked him when I could expect my items, and he said "next week." I asked him if he could give me a timeframe and he began to yell at me and tell me that his truck had broken down and they were waiting on a part to fix it. At this point I was furious. I asked him why they did not contact me if there was an issue with the truck and a subsequent 10 DAY DELAY for my items to be delivered to me. He told me he would "look into it." I became very upset and concerned for my items, and I told him I did not think it was fair that I pay the price I was originally quoted for having my items delivered within the date I was guaranteed. He then became extremely rude again and threaded to leave my items in Jersey City for me to pick up myself. Again, I felt extremely bullied by another person from this company and at their mercy, since they now had all of my belongings. I asked him to please contact me as soon as they were out on the road again so I would know my stuff was safe. Today is Friday, July 3, and I have yet to hear back from anyone, no one is returning my calls, and I still do not have any idea where my stuff is. I reviewed my contract from the pickup, and it clearly states I will have my items within 7-14 days of June 20, 2015. I just hope and pray I actually receive my items and they are in the condition they were when they left me. Please, PLEASE DO NOT GIVE THIS COMPANY ANY BUSINESS!!!!

Contact

Diego

Jun 24, 2015

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I canít stress enough, do not make business with this company. They give you one price over the phone and then the driver provides a duplicate price once they pick up the goods (no documentation).† If you try to reach the Manager (Sasha), he never calls back and you can barely understand what he is saying.† The main office doesnít want to hear and refers you back to the same ghost manager.† This is frustrating and borderline illegal. You DO NOT need this especially when you are moving.

Contact

Kds

Apr 17, 2015

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Booked with this company three weeks before my move, and paid a deposit. Was contacted two days before my scheduled moved, and asked to change my move date to a week later, I said no. I had paid for the service, and we needed to be moved to begin a job. † Surprise, the scheduled move time comes and goes, I call them. Oh yeah, the truck is on its way. Three hours later, I call, oh yeah, the truck is on its way. It will be there today, we promise! End of business day comes and goes, surprise, we can't pick up your stuff today! But... We can do it tomorrow! No. No, no. Asked for a refund immediately, and had to have a hitch installed on my car, so I could rent a trailer, and get rid of a lot of the stuff Chad Movers were going to move. Here we are, two weeks later, and my refund has not been processed. The company keeps sending me back and forth between the manager, and the sales department. First, the sales department had not control over the refund. The AWFUL manager lied to me multiple times that the refund was processed. It still has not been. Every time they tell ME to be patient. That I should be nice to them, that I made them lose money, even though they did not provide the service I paid them for. This company is atrocious. Do not use them, unless you want to be lied to, and have your money stolen.

Contact

Sarah

Apr 02, 2015

Interstate move from New York to Florida

This company has should not be operating, DOT website says "Out of Service" Save yourself and your family stress and worry, do not hire this company. Lied to about everything: Price, number of movers, time for delivery, where the truck was in route to delivery. They avoided our phone calls, we had to call from different phones to get them to answer us. Sales guys, Mitch and Alex, quoted to move a 3 bedroom house from NY to SC $2150, ended up costing $3900 plus $160 in tips. Told it would take 7 days to deliver, took 11. Promised by Mitch and by the owner they would pickup on Saturday and deliver the following Saturday, this was imperative as we work from home and need our belongings for Monday morning. Our delivery did not come until Wedneday afternoon, 11 days after pickup for a 12 hour drive. I asked them upon hiring if they used their employees for the movers and was told "yes" they do not hire out or subcontract. This was another lie. The 3 movers they had for unloading were hired off of Craigslist. After the unload the driver tried to stiff the craigslist movers. The only good thing about our move was the three craigslist movers, I tipped them well because they worked their asses off while the driver did nothig. The driver also insisted upon arrival that we pay him upfront before they unloaded our belongings. Many of our belonings were damaged during the shipment. There is not one good thing I can say about this company. Dishonest, untrustworthy company.

Contact

Irene Buchalter

Mar 31, 2015

Interstate move from New York to Florida

They did a terrible job causing damage and not fulfilling the contract they were supposed to handle 23 pieces and up to 30 boxes. They took 14 pieces and 1 box there was no more room on the truck leaving me to think there may have been someone ?lse's items, since there should have been plenty of room in a 24 foot truck. I w?ll be filing a claim for damages. They also removed the front door and put it back wrong so that it doesn't open

Contact

Shawn Castle

Mar 26, 2015

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I decided to move from New York to Florida. It was my first time moving and I was a bit apprehensive with who to go with. I am so happy that I chose Chad Moving, they were very professional and courteous guys. All my stuff arrived in a timely fashion and in the same condition. The sales team was very accommodating and was there to answer all of my questions. I was really surprised to see how knowledgeable they were about things I never thought about. Overall I would recommend Chad Moving to anyone who wants a reliable job done.

Contact

Matthew

Mar 19, 2015

Interstate move from New York to Florida

The salesman was deceptive in representing the quote as including full and final charges, insisting that they "include blankets for wrapping items free of charge" and that their trucks fit in car garages housed under apartment buildings without any problem (though without specifying a clearance height). On move day, the truck was much too large to bring into the garage. They charged an additional $300 fee for additional carry distance as a result, even though this was a 1-bedroom apartment with relatively few items. I would have preferred to carry them to the truck myself. They failed to mention that, while blankets are free, there were additional fees for exorbitantly-priced wrapping materials. In total, the final cost was over 160% of the amount quoted, and the movers who picked up the furniture further insisted on receiving a tip. The salesman also claimed all workers had 5 years' experience with the company, though the assistant clearly did not have moving experience. Finally, when I received my relatively limited number of items, 3 pieces of furniture had fairly significant damage and 2 were effectively ruined due to the aesthetic damage. I now need to file an insurance claim with their provider (takes up to 5 months for reimbursement), and I have little confidence that I will be reimbursed a fair amount, if at all.

Contact

Donald

Feb 18, 2015

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Clean professional movers, great price, awesome and polite sales staff. They arrived on time to my fairly remote house in central CT, wrapped my couch and large floor length mirror perfectly and were in and out in under 4 hours, loaded up the truck without incident, great communication along the way, and took good care in delivering my furniture over 2000 miles without incident. Thanks again Mike & Jeb, great job on the move guys!

Contact

Madi Rodiriguez

Aug 24, 2014

Interstate move from New York to Florida

When I called the company, they quoted me moving from PA to OK would be around $1,800.† The actual cost ended up being $3,000 and since I was now unemployed and moving in with my brother, the one month free storage that they offered was beneficial to my circumstances.† They wanted there money half up front and the other half when it was delivered.† The end of the second week that my items were in storage, they called me and told me that the truck was loaded and ready to be delivered to Oklahoma.† I told that that they said it was supposed to be a month free storage and they said that it is actually 3 weeks storage and the last week is used to transport my items in an 18 wheeler truck.† I moved on August 3rd and my items were delivered today, which was 3 weeks later. I then had to try to locate a storage facility that would allowan 18 wheeler truck and was able to locate one at the last minute.† The storage unit was located by the gate and was a corner unit so they didn't even have to walk down the isles.† They would be able to pull in and park next to the storage unit.† When the driver came, he insisted that he will not be able to pull in, even though when you look at the gate, he had extra room on both sides and could manuver his truck easily.† He said that since he could not pull the truck in, I would have to pay an additional $75.00 for them to walk from the gate to my storage unit.† It was very obvious to my brother and I that he was just trying to make more money.† He contacted the office and I spoke to the man and the money went from $75.00 to $40.00.† I ended up paying the $40 dollars out of frustration in dealing with this company, which I will NOT recommend to anyone.

Contact

Get Moving Quotes

Mover Details Moving Company Business Info



In Business Since
USDOT#
ICC MC Number

People who viewed this also viewed

83 Reviews

12 Reviews

White Star Movers

Sterling Heights, MI

See more movers in Jersey City, NJ
Explore more New Jersey Movers

Search Moving Company


Read before hiring

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.