Big Sam Movers

Big Sam Movers - NJ -Jersey City - Reviews
 Contact this Movers

4.6 (26 Reviews) Write a Review


234 16th Street, Jersey City, NJ 07310, USA | View On Map

Toll Free: (800) 671-1115 |
Phone: (800) 671-1115

info@bigsammovers.com |
www.bigsammovers.com

Home, Movers, Big Sam Movers
(26 Reviews) for Big Sam Movers

Alfonso Bregman

Oct 19, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Had many estimates from companies but felt most comfortable with Big Sam cause of the honesty about packing up my TV's and fragile pieces which I can assume would've been surprise charges from the other folks who never mentioned that as an added charge. The guys worked good and they got everything done timely so I appreciate the work they did and help provided to me.

Contact

Annabella D

Oct 18, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I was initially reserved with a different mover and was feeling skeptical about everything. Receieved a call from Jason we went over the itesm I was going to move, the price was close but I felt much more comfortable after speaking with Jason so decided to switch and move with Big Sam. The truck was on time and the guys were great taking care of my armoire and glass tops just like I was told. I very much recommend to use Big Sam based off the honesty of the estimate I receievdd and professionalism shown.

Contact

Nikki

Oct 10, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I had hired Big Sam last minute and I was surprised at how helpful Jason was. He explained everything very clearly and made himself available throughout the entire process pickup to delivery. It was very stressful taking a new job and leaving right away but everything worked out smoothly and I'm definitely happy about my choosing Big Sam.

Contact

Ariel Vasquez

Sep 27, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Tight with money and only needed a few large pieces moved I chose Big Sam cause of the relatively low price compared to other companies and honestly didn't expect much. Was certainly surprised the guys were on time and worked hard actually helped me with a few other tasks since they finished under the time I paid for. I appreciate going a over and beyond was definitely pleasantly surprised by these guys and would recommend them.

Contact

Arun Patel

Sep 25, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Complete a move for me over the weekend and everything went very smoothly. Guys were on time and packaged up my items quickly. Was very satisfied with the work they did for me and would recommend to use them.

Contact

Mariusz Pettic

Sep 24, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Just recently hired Big Sam as they were referenced from a friend of mine who had moved about a year back. The reviews aren't all that great but trusting my friend I went with them as their price was very competitive and they're fully insured. Gotta say that Diane was very pleasant to talk to and go over the estimate with and the guys worked hard nothing at all to complain about. Felt as though they really wanted to perform at a high level for me since I was referred and didn't let me down. I appreciate the honesty and good work. Thank You.

Contact

Fatima Bennett

Sep 22, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Definitely would use them again. Very thorough and very honest. A lot of the companies i got quotes from didnt mention nothing about packing up my tvs or glass tops, Mike included alll of this for me so that the guys could just come in and do what they do. As a person on a tight budget i couldnt afford to get hit with any surprises like all these review places say about companies so i was comfortable having Big Sam move my stuff just off the honest alone about packing up my stuff.

Contact

Amarnath

Sep 22, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

The movers and packers were extremely good. I had set up my reservation 2 days prior to my move date, everything was very rushed because of my original company I assume overbooking. Mr. Jason assured me the guys would be on time and take care of all my items. They showed up around 9a.m and began to take out my boxes as another guy wrap the furniture and supervisor explain to me the process. I was nervous and much stress during this time but they really did make me at ease. I would hire them again based off the kindness alone shown by the guys knowing my situation.

Contact

Jayden

Sep 21, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I could not recommend Big Sam more highly. From the first contact, to the gentleman who came to see what needed to be moved. This was a small move but everyone concerned was careful and efficient. I had very poor experiences with a other moving companies and I would not use anyone else but Big Sam from now on. When they arrived at my home on the promised date they called me two separate times to let me know when to expect them at the house. The movers at that end were also extremely careful and efficient delivering my items. I will use them again and recommend them to others.

Contact

Mohan

Sep 21, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Big Sam Movers performed my move to Dallas and I was very pleased with the professionalism from this company. The pack my items with care and were very polite. They did a great job and transition time was very quick and smooth.

Contact

Miguel

Sep 17, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Just had an excellent move with these guys. Good guys and reasonable price for everything. They took care of my furniture even though it wasn't a far move they still protected everything responsibly.Will recommend them definnitely

Contact

Elizabeth

Sep 15, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

The guys worked hard and they were willing to schedule around my elevator reservation which other companies wouldn't. Great price and seemed like very nice people to deal with. Move went smoothly, items were packed well and came delivered in good condition. Pretty much all you could ask for from a moving company is communication and they certainly stayed in touch letting me know everything that was going on. Thanks again.

Contact

Jordan Torre

Sep 15, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I hired Big Sam for my move mostly because I felt quite comfortable with Sam, hes been in business a very long time and knows what he's talking about. So day of the move came the guys showed up early ready to pack my stuff(which they did amazingly as you can see) loaded the truck and cleaned up after themselves. I was already happy with the job they had done picking up but the constant communication during the wait for my delivery was outstanding. This was my 2nd move long distance and I was aware of every step they were taking regarding my delivery which I think is above and beyond but appreciated the communication. Got my stuff in texas in about 10 days the same way it left my house. They did an excellent job packing the fragile items as well as the furniture. This was certainly a good experience for me and I'd definitely recommend them.

Contact

Kareem

Sep 14, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

I had requested someone to come out and look before I agreed on any price, surprisingly a lot of companies didn't want to come out. Sam came and definitely knew what he was talking about, explained things fully from how the guys would wrap and take care of the move. Felt comfortable after the meeting with Sam cause he's an older gentleman and been in the business for a long time. They showed up on time knocked it out just as Sam had told me and overall good experience. Definitely recommend them.

Contact

Mario

Sep 13, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Was in kind of a jam as the company i originally reserved with must've overbooked. I gave these guys a call and they certainly helped me out. I appreciate them coming through for me.

Contact

Mario

Sep 10, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Highly recommend Big Sam they did everything they said they would. Not many companies stand by their word but they did and I appreciate the easyness of our move. Thanks again.

Contact

Alexa

Sep 08, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Very happy that I chose Big Sam. Office staff was very helpful during the process and the guys did an excellent job in the heat of wrapping and loading my belongings. Appreciative of the hard work and thank you.

Contact

Jamison

Sep 08, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Super hot out and the guys struggled a bit but toughed it out and got it done. Hard working guys, polite office staff that carefully explained the moving procedure to me and helped pack up some antique items I was moving. Have already recommended them to some friends.

Contact

Taryn

Sep 08, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Hired these guys to move my parents to south jersey from kearny, quote was on point, guys showed up on time and took care of everything very quickly. Highly recommend based off my overall experience.

Contact

Garrett

Sep 08, 2018

Interstate move from New York to Florida

Stress free move thanks to the staff at big sam. Everything was laid out and honest. Satisfied customer and will definitely recommend these guys.

Contact

Get Moving Quotes

Mover Details Moving Company Business Info



In Business Since
USDOT#
ICC MC Number

People who viewed this also viewed

0 Reviews

Bulwark Moving

Phoenix, AZ

76 Reviews

Triple 7 Movers

Las Vegas, NV

18 Reviews

Suddath

Jacksonville, FL

See more movers in Jersey City, NJ
Explore more New Jersey Movers

Search Moving Company


Read before hiring

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.